Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bought several
 Aug 27, 2015

Nice details. Was looking for a pop of color. Ordered various colors/designs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY CUTE
 Jul 25, 2015

I couldn't resist these oil drum decorations. The really liven up my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RETIRED
 Jul 14, 2015

THE GECKOS AND FROGS ARE DARLING AND CREATE A NEAT WALL ARRANGEMENT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adorable!!
 Jun 18, 2015

I bought two of these for my screened in porch/ pool area, and I love them so much I'm buying the other two! colorful and wonderful craftmanship. Great purchace Idea for any part of your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trio
 May 29, 2015

Purchased group love the colors and detail of geico also goes well with larger than life dragonfly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and perfect
 May 28, 2015

Arrived in one piece. Adorable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 May 24, 2015

Great simple wall hanging

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute and Colorful
 from Venice, FL,  Jan 8, 2015

I like the idea of the purchase helping support the artist in Haiti. They are not very big, but I bought an assortment and plan to hang them on the lanai.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but a bit pricey!
 from Fallbrook, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

These geckos are nice pieces of folk art and are quite eye-catching. Since they are on the expensive side, it would be nice to know that the bulk of the money goes to the artisans who made them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly adorable
 from Suffolk, VA,  Sep 6, 2014

I ordered 3 different designs that were all compatible to hang in my kitchen. The look is terrific and exactly what I wanted to achieve. Colors are bright and true. However, there is a design flaw when it comes to hanging them. The metal hooks were painted over and didn't allow for full opening. I feared that if I forced them to open more, they would snap off. This should be corrected because it's the only flaw In otherwise terrific little pieces of native artwork.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Colorful and Artistic Little Works of Art
 from coral springs, fl,  Mar 2, 2014

I purchased two of these little Gecko art pieces to go on one of our outside walls. The colors are bright (don't know yet how long it will take for them to fade when left outdoors on a shaded wall). A great bargain for the price! Buy at least two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from East Texas,  Aug 5, 2013

These little darlings are so cute. I think I own all of them. They are so very colorful. They are heavy and durable. They look good on your patio or garden. If you are looking for cute and colorful you will love this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty.
 from Henderson, NV,  Jun 4, 2012

Love this little guy. I wish I'd bought two more!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable and sturdy
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 24, 2012

The colors are so vibrant! I have this hanging on my porch so it's somewhat protected from the elements, but the workmanship is top notch and I think it could certainly be hung outdoors. I simply put a nail in the wall and hung it up - sits firmly, and even though it's small it's very noticable and earns compliments. Really, really like this - wish there was larger one, too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. very stury. confident it will stand up to the weather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? i thought it would be slightly bigger, but size is fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gecko's rule
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

It arrived very quickly and seems to be well made and should stand up well on my patio wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertized
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Critter
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Dec 9, 2011

These Gecko's are small but so cute and different. I have given several as gifts and they are always well received. I like that they are made by hand from recycled oil drums. Colorful and fun decoration for the house or patio!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Gecko
 from Texas but Geckos will be in Costa Rica,  Aug 3, 2011

This Gecko family will be just what I need for the balcony at my villa in Costa Rica. I think the guest will enjoy them as they brighten the wall over the splash pool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the gecko
 from se florida,  Jun 23, 2011

This gecko is so different than the others- with the chunks of color that aren't pastels, either, which is different at first but distinctive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's fine and dandy
 from Florida,  May 8, 2010

Item arrived quickly and in good condition. Adds a lot of whimsy and color to our lanai. It's not fine art, but then again, it never claimed to be. Not sure the price point is in the correct range, as in my opinion, it needs to be several dollars lower, but it is what it is. Overall, I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling and colorful
 from Oregon coast,  Apr 26, 2010

The geckos from Haiti are lovely, bright and cheerful. They also support craft people in Haiti. That makes them a double good but!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought