Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cool piece!
 Feb 7, 2011

Just got this in the mail - timely delivery and in good condition. Neat piece of art - good detailing. However color is very different than picture shown - it is a dark chocolate brown color - close to black. Still like it though- just keep that in mind... Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Art
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 19, 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this but, I have to admit, I am extremely pleased with this beautiful piece of art. It is not as heavy as I thought it might be but, to me, that is a plus. I have definitely recommended this type of art to several friends and will look for further pieces to put around my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from MA,  Jan 19, 2011

loved it so much i bought another one! very unique piece, very well made -- i can't believe it was created from the bottom of an oil drum. i'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 30, 2010

I purchased the Sea Life wall art for my sister-in-law for Christmas. She loved it. We have the Tree of Life in our own home. It is large, intricate, and a focal point for any room. It isn't as "silver" as it may appear in the pictures... but it is a gorgeous metal color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Art for the Bathroom
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 1, 2010

Overall satisfied, though it's very uniformly coffee colored, so it doesn't stand out or sparkle against the "Suiss Almond" apartment-beige paint. (It would probably look terrific against a cool-tone wall, such as a blue or green.) When I have the time, I'd like to put a background of cyan-blue behind it (either via fabric or a matte board), and I think that will really help it stand out and become the focal point of the bathroom which it was meant to be. But on it's own, it disappears against the wall. There was also a bit of a smell when I first took it out of the box, but that has since gone away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A stunning piece of artwork and a perfect addition to our vacation home in FL. Very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artwork
 Apr 16, 2010

Absolutely gorgeous! Incredible value for the price. We repainted an outdated bathroom a bright sea blue and added this as the crowning element to highlight our sealife theme. Small nails in the wall will hold it nicely, since there are no hooks on the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Detailed Art
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 14, 2010

I bought this for a new laundry room after looking for something special for the wall - I am very particular and looked at lots of different art pieces, as this is the first thing you see when you walk in from the garage. The color is a bronzed silver, just like the picture, nicely detailed and finished. I don't know if it would rust outside or not, but for inside it is a great piece, good size and unique. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Life Wall Art
 from NYC NY,  Apr 14, 2010

Excellent and outstanding piece of Art from Haiti made out of Africa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haitian Art
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 5, 2010

This wall art arrived on schedule and is both lovely and unusual. Have received many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So rich looking
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Mar 24, 2010

I bought this spur of the moment and wasn't sure just how or where I would put it but it is a really rich looking piece of art that looks great on the wall. It brings the sea life into my Florida condo while still being very classy. I love it and wish they had a few more pieces just like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 24, 2010

The Sea Life Wall Art from Haiti is a gorgeous and unique piece of artwork. Can you convince the artist to make more, say a large crab or a large sea turtle? I would gladly order both! Only wish the top of 55 gallon drum was twice the size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea-Life recycled
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 17, 2010

This is beautiful, and a lot bigger than I was expecting. There are no attachments to hang it, but with 2 nails between some of the branches, we have it placed very nicely on the wall in our living room (we have 20 foot ceilings) and it is a nice conversation piece. It felt good to be able to contribute to an artist in a country that has had so much damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the art
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 22, 2010

Purchase this product for my grandmother as a Christmas gift. she absolutely loved it. I am of Haitian decent and my father knew before seeing where it was produced, knew it was Haitian Art. Good product at a very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Feb 18, 2010

This is a lovely metal sculpture. Upon examining it closely, the detail work is absolutely incredible. It is very different and unique. I have gotten so many compliments on this piece and friends wanting to know where to get one. It is definitely a conversation piece. When I tell people where it was made and that it is all hand-made, they are in awe. God bless the Haitians and pray they will be able to continue their art. They are truly gifted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from ca,  Feb 15, 2010

A lovely piece that looks great on the wall! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea life wall art
 from Midwesterner,  May 17, 2010

I do love this wall art. I purchased it for our new condo in Florida which is currently unfurnished. We're going with a tropical theme and there is plenty of wall space so finding a "home" will be easy. It is lightweight so hanging it shouldn't be a problem. We are "snowbirds" and look forward to displaying it when we return to the condo in late fall or early winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought