Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful artwork
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 15, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of artwork. I wanted something unique to hang in a window facing my outdoor deck that would look good from either side. Although the side facing outward has much less detail it still looks good. There are no hooks on the artwork so I will have to figure out how to hang it but I will figure something out. The best part is this is a fair trade purchase so the artisans, families and communities in Haiti benefit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall decor
 Dec 18, 2014

Adds character to the powder room at the beach house. Easy to hang even though there are no hoops to the plaque.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall art
 from North Carolina,  Oct 25, 2014

I have had this hanging in my living room for about 2 years. It is unique and had a lot of detail. Glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous folk art.
 from New Orleans,  Nov 27, 2013

This is more beautiful than I imagined. A wonderful piece of folk art. It's big, so make sure the place you want to put it can fit it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Sea Life Oil Drum Art
 from missouri,  May 17, 2013

Love it. Have it hanging in my large bathroom. Very nice

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Surprise, AZ,  Dec 20, 2012

Great piece of art work. We love these wall hangings.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful piece and the fact that it is handmade and the story of the making of it makes it a piece of art. I bought it for my daughter-in-law as a gift and after seeing it I plan to order myself one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little darker but each is an original
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from PA,  Jun 2, 2012

Nice surprise, can't wait to hang it in a SC house

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great and Does Good
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  May 17, 2012

This is a fabulous find! It looks great on the living room wall inside our beach house I hung it on a wall that gets a lot of sun because I wanted to hang something that would not fade. What I also like is that buying this art also helps artisans in poor Haiti -- just a win-win all around. I liked the first one so much, I went and bought two more! Overstock will sell out quickly of all of these once people see the quality and versatility.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? mostly -- it is a little more dark/oxidized than pictured, like you would think an oil drum lid would be (i.e. not shiny silver at all)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Haitian Art is a Big Hit!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 23, 2012

Love this piece! Bought three in this series and all of them are lovely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very rich looking
 from Siesta Key, FL,  Jan 6, 2012

This sea-themed piece was a perfect piece of art to hang outside near our pool in Florida. The open structure allows the color of our house to show through and the bronze finish on the metal is a great compliment to our decor. It is very light and was easy to hang and so far appears to be withstanding the humid salty air.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art
 from CA,  Dec 28, 2011

Love this piece. Got it for my wife for Christmas and she was floored by the intricacy and workmanship. It was very special that it was created by hand, that each animal was unique, that it was done in Haiti, and that it made use of an old oil drum. Great gift and conversation starter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Nov 20, 2011

This item looks like something you pay a lot more for at an art show. It's very detailed and I love the quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, just like described.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is just as it looks
 from malibu, ca,  Jun 24, 2011

I feel like I did a little bit of good purchasing this from a Haitian artist and it looks great on my poolhouse. It is exactly as it looks online and it arrvied quickly and well packed. The only issue was there was no way to hang it so we just improvised by screwing a screw into the wall and hanging the art. doesnt look bad but could have used a little hanger on the back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal 'Sea Life' Oil Drum Art
 from Kansas City,  May 29, 2011

This piece is very interesting and I love the recycle idea, even though I'm not a big environmentalist. looks great in our Florida home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Chicago, IL,  May 12, 2011

i bought three different oil drum wall art items that all matched, and look great on the walls. they are a good way to tie rooms together, or fill wall space down a hallway. the finish is nice, they come off of the wall just enough (no more than 0.5") that it looks cool but is not obstructive. i used 3-4 drywall screws, strategically located, to hang these....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Piece, good quality
 from florida,  Mar 15, 2011

looks great in our house in florida, unique and a good conversation piece as well...nice quality and workmanship

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from Iowa,  Mar 11, 2011

So happy with this purchase!! The quality is excellent and it has excelent craftmanship!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supports local artists
 from Forked River, NJ,  Feb 18, 2011

Overstock delivery was quick. Item arrived in perfect condition. It is very attractive and signed by the artist. I am pleased. Also supports the Haitian artists, it is handcrafted in Croix des Bouquets, Haiti and is made of recycled oil drums.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool piece!
 Feb 7, 2011

Just got this in the mail - timely delivery and in good condition. Neat piece of art - good detailing. However color is very different than picture shown - it is a dark chocolate brown color - close to black. Still like it though- just keep that in mind... Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought