Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adorable gecko!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 16, 2010

These little geckos are just so darn cute, I bought three! As others have said, they are small (about 8 inches). They are all cut from the same "mold" but painted differently. They come with one well-attached hook for hanging, but if you want to arrange them in a different pose, you can just hook them to nails using the angles of their bodies. I love that some of the profit from these items goes to support artisans in Haiti, who need our support more than ever. Great additions to our patio!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little smile
 from DE,  Nov 25, 2013

I have this on a screened-porch. It brightens my day.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The workmanship is good but product is too small.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 3, 2013

The workmanship and quality of this product is good. The only reason I am rating this as good is because the item was much smaller than I expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from East Texas,  Aug 5, 2013

She is so cute. I have her and many more. They are so colorful and playful. They are such an addition to your patio or garden. Keep in mind they are small. She has a hook on back to be hung. I enjoy mine. I am going to collect them all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

AAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++AAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++AAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++AAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++AAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected...
 from Hayward, California,  Dec 28, 2012

Another lovely, joyful gecko, which is now hanging on my wall next to two other geckos... Brightens up the room!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for purpose
 from Longmeadow, MA,  Nov 24, 2012

Bought several of these to go on child's wall. I love the larger one, but had to return this one. It was way too small. Very colorful and can be great as a decor piece depending on your theme.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too small for wall, but sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly faded. Posable. Good mixed w/other geckos
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2012

I purchased seven of the recycled oil drum geckos in various colors for an impact wall in the men's restroom of a Mexican restaurant. The guys love the impact and got a kick out of the gecko formation. I carefully bent the legs of the geckos and glued them to a bright-colored (vibrant blue) wall, so the impact was stunning. They do have a sturdy small triangular hook on the back for mounting, but I glued them to the wall with Gorilla Glue, since once I bent them, the hook wasn't usable. I even glued one across the corner of the room, with one leg glued to each wall and the other legs stretched out to give it the walking effect. I mounted this pinkish "girl" gecko to the ceiling while the "boy" geckos were crawling up the walls! I love supporting the Haitian people and these geckos reflect their beautiful artistry and culture. Note: I wrote a poor review for another (blue) one, as it was more faded than this one, but when I placed them on a bright blue wall together, the fading was not noticeable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little faded - more light pink and not as bright as pictured - don't expect hot pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Wall Art Gecko is very colorful and unique
 from Jensen Beach, Florida,  Oct 26, 2012

I was looking for a Gecko that was "fun". I was just finishing a bathroom that was "dreamcycle color" with white beadboard on the bottom. Wanted some thing tropical but fun. I receive so many compliments on this handmade "Gecko" that i am considering putting one in each room.. This is an excellent buy for the price and very unique.I

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was absolutely perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find the quality to be excellent, it is much nicer than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the Gecko respresented was very close.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little gecko!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 14, 2012

The geckos I bought are great for the outside wall of our house. Many homes in our area have metal sculptures on the walls by the door, so this one fits right in to the southwestern flavor of our neighborhood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just like the picture!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gecko!
 from NY,  Aug 6, 2012

I am beginning to decorate a summer home, and the gecko(s) are starting me off with an infusion of color. I bought two, and will likely buy more! The colors are bright, and lively; the craftsmanship is excellent. You can't NOT smile when you look at these! I also support the Worldstock Fair Trade concept. There are more geckos in my future!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really cut iittle guy have him at work on my desk, But he may go to my garden.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fun quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was smaller then i thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from Orlando, FL,  May 15, 2012

these are very high quality. i've had several outside for a couple of years now, in the very humid central florida climate, and they still look like new

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely colorful
 from Syosset NY,  Apr 17, 2012

Although it is a nice piece, I'm not sure I would have bought it if I had seen it in person in a store. The price is a tad high- at least it helps the people in Haiti.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2012

This product is beautiful, and my mother loved it. The colors are vibrant and make the wall pop. I also like the fact that by ordering it, I am helping the artist and his/her family.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? On scale.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2012

I have seen these products in stores for less than half what I paid for it. I only bought it to help the folks in Haiti

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 'pink gecko' is whimsical.
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 18, 2012

If you have a space on a wall and like color and fantasy, you will like this gecko. It is fun.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matches the display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 5, 2012

Gave as present with another one. She loved it. Wish they sold them bigger though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Fl,  Nov 25, 2011

I bought several of these for my patio. They are very cheap looking, not folk artsy at all - more like a kindergarten school project. Most have no hangers on back. They look like they are worth .50c a piece, not $$$. Very disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? much smaller than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Gecko
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

Pink Gecko is darling. I'd like to have more. Remember - it's only 8 inches long, so expect that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rustic but cute
  • How accurate was the sizing? Matched description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top