Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great whimsical decoration
 from Columia, SC,  Sep 16, 2011

My daughter and I used these to decorate our front porch. We both had a blast. They are the cutest little works of art. I'm not sure how many are left, though. I think I bought out all of your stock. We would definitly buy more of these if they were offered on your site.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. It's even better looking in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? no applicable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very true to the pictures.
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 13, 2013

Very nice item. We purchased three different ones to hang on our wall. They go great together and add some color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from East Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

These little guys are so very cute!!! I have most of them. The colors are remarkable, colorful. He will look so cute on your patio or garden. He is durable and will not easily bend. Keep in mind they are small. I was a little surprised with my first one. I didn't pay attention to the measurements. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gecko
 from Oregon,  Jan 2, 2013

a real charmer. nicely made and very cute. Arrived promtly and well packaged.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely done!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and fun-Can bend and pose if done carefully
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2012

I purchased seven of the recycled oil drum geckos in various colors for an impact wall in the men's restroom of a Mexican restaurant. The guys love the impact and got a kick out of the gecko formation. I carefully ben the legs of the geckos and glued them to a bright-colored (vibrant blue) wall, so the impact was stunning. They do have a sturdy small triangular hook on the back for mounting, but I glued them to the wall since once I bent them, the hook wasn't usable. I even had glued one across the corner of the room, with one leg glued to each wall and the other legs stretched out to give it the walking effect. I bought one pink one and mounted it to the ceiling! I love supporting the Haitian people and these geckos reflect their artistry. Note: I wrote a poor review for another (blue) one, as the colors looked faded. All others were not faded and I used them all together, as once it was on a bright wall it didn't look so washed out. Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful, energetic piece of art.
 from San Antonio TX,  Jun 20, 2012

I brough 3 different metal painted Jungle Design Gecko. They are all so vibrant and energetic with color. The Overstock pictures are good but this item is much better when seen in hand. I love vibrant themes and I think these will be part of my backyard walking path tropical them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate and what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Kentucky,  Mar 18, 2012

Much smaller than expected even with plotting the measurements on the wall. It just doesn't fill the space as expected. Still I love the colors and the whimsy. I bought another Gecko and a frog to fill the space. Buy and enjoy, just be aware it takes multiples to fill wall space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Exactly what I was expecting.
 from Laramie, WY,  Dec 19, 2011

This looks exactly like the picture. You have to keep in mind that it is very lightweight and is pretty small, but it is exactly what I was expecting. I love it and so does my sister! (it was a gift for her)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, it was exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gecko
 from Tupelo, MS,  Nov 21, 2011

I bought these for my mom for christmas and all i could find was the bronze colored ones so i got on o.co and found these vibrant colored ones and they were perfect!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great i love the fact that everything its made of is recycled!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? I do wish they were larger but i ordered 2 so they work great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

Love this. Ordered 3 more colors. Fab on bathroom walls.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 10, 2011

Arrived perfectly on time and without any imperfection. Would buy again to support the economy of this country, and I will display it with pride on my living room walls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Gecko
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Jun 4, 2011

The Gecko is a little smaller than I imagined, but it is very bright ,it has good colors and looks great on the trellis.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative Item
 Jan 4, 2011

Completes wall decor I had started. Quality product that looks great, and was promptly shipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joancrawford
 from New York, NY,  Aug 18, 2010

Love this piece. Have hung it on my bathroom wall. I have another metal sculpture from Haiti (from another supplier) which is in the entrance hall of my apartment. Delightful folk art at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Gecko!!
 from Cleveland,  Jun 10, 2010

We love these little guys, so cheerful. Plan on getting a couple more. Plus they're making good use of what otherwise would be rusting trash, AND it helps Haiti. And they're very affordable. No downside whatsoever, hope lots of folks buy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 from California,  Feb 24, 2010

Just received this geko in the mail today. Love the vibrant colors, and the quality seems good too. I just wish they were a little bigger Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase. I ordered the pink one too, and the colors are great. Thanks Overstock. I'm always very happy with all my purchases from you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but a bit small
 from Florida,  Feb 4, 2010

Thick metal, but are smaller than I anticipated even though it is 8 inches, just as the description says. I bought 4 different geckos and plan to use them in a grouping, and would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Blue Gecko
 from Oregon,  Jan 2, 2010

I have several existing and ordered this along with some others to add to my group. I love the bright colors and it adds a nice bit of whimsy to the wall. I hang them using several nails at various nooks of the form, to position them at just the angle I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gecko Wall Hanging
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Dec 16, 2009

I was not let down by this adorable hand painted gecko. I thought it was smaller than what I had originally ordered, but checked again, and the gecko was indeed the size the site claimed it to be. So, I bought another one. It was very easy to hang, and everyone comments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2009

I bought this item as decoration in a second bathroom which has a gecko theme. Just nervous that it will rust. But it looks good now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought