Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No hardware for hanging
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 26, 2009

The art is nice. The size was just as advertised and the quality was good. The color was darker than pictured but I wasn't displeased by that. My only gripe is the lack of any hanger hardware attached to the back. There's no way to hang this in the correct orientation with a simple wall hanger or nail. It would be light enough to do so but the 3D curve out from the wall gives it an irregular depth.My solution was to wrap picture wire through the top-most hole and create a loop at the back that could go over a picture hanger. This would be noticeable if the art were at eye level but because we hung this 12 feet in the air above a ledge in our bedroom, we don't notice the wire or picture hanger. If you want to hang this at eye level, you will really have to get creative to figure out how to hide the hanger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful art work, needs a way to hang
 from Seneca,SC,  Jun 22, 2011

The piece is beautiful, but needs a hanger of some sort to allow mounting. Was drawn to the piece due to the unique use of a metal drum.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ART
 from DeLand, Fl,  Oct 2, 2010

Ordered this on 09/29/10 and received the afternoon of 10/01/10!!! It's nicer than expected, very detailed . Also like the fact that these artisans are part of the Partners in Fair Trade. The piece is not ready to hang, but that is not a problem. Can't believe I received it so quickly. thanks again, overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIKE IT !!!
 from tuscola,  Mar 21, 2012

Of course, one has to like this particular type of work to be pleased, but I felt it is WONDERFUL. It is well made and sturdy. Just the piece I was looking for. I put it over the headboard of the guest room, as it has a black iron headboard, and this just completes the look I want.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and it is fairly heavy -- some pieces of a similar nature are lighter --NOT this one -- NICE!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Florida,  Jun 23, 2011

Color much darker than shown. Otherwise a beautiful piece. I have it on an outside wall. Not much rain in Florida, so I think it will hold up well. I figured if it held oil for a long time, it shouldn't rust!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is excellent. Glad to help with recycling too. Great idea.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 19, 2010

This piece is a lovely work of art. The fact that it is Fair Trade makes it even more lovely. I gave it four stars because there is no hanger or hook on the back and it is left up to you to figure out how to hang it. Not the end of the world but a bit more difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautiful
 from Waterville ME,  Mar 27, 2010

Merchandise looks as good as it did online . Intricate detailing on metal. However color is deeper , I would say more steely. Looks beautiful against brick wall in my loft! And I like the idea of supporting Haitian artists which is one of the reason I bought it. Would absolutely recommend to my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 29, 2016

Would highly recommend this item to my friens

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Awesome!
 Sep 19, 2015

This is a very cool piece. You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Sky Art
 from Roy, Utah,  Feb 19, 2014

Beautiful! i love this Oil drum Art wish I could find more I hung it on the wall under my car port and absolutely LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as reviewed. love over stone firwplace
 from west linn, or,  Jul 19, 2013

people complain about hanging it. i just used a long, dark brown screw at one of the holes near the top. unusual find, great conversation piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well crafted
 from san diego,ca,  Feb 10, 2012

It is a ideal piece for my pation retreat, very well made, I love the rustic look of it, I am into artisian pieces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? on spot
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haitian oil drum art
 from Mass.,  Aug 11, 2011

This cheerful piece of Haitian sculpture looks over our patio. It is handsome, and I hope that the purchase of it benefits a Haitian artist.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. handmade
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 12, 2011

i bought three different oil drum wall art items that all matched, and look great on the walls. they are a good way to tie rooms together, or fill wall space down a hallway. the finish is nice, they come off of the wall just enough (no more than 0.5") that it looks cool but is not obstructive. i used 3-4 drywall screws, strategically located, to hang these....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from NC,  Sep 6, 2011

I purchased the piece because i have been looking for an item that represent the moon and the sun. This was exactly what I was looking for my ancestory history from haiti. Another to add to my collection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the new addition to my garden.
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  May 5, 2011

It's beautiful. It's my new favorite thing in my garden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from phila., pa,  Mar 8, 2011

This looks terrific on the wall. It's very lightweight so don't expect it to be more and you'll be satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night sky art
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 6, 2010

I ordered this piece of art on Sunday and it arrived on Wednesday. It is even prettier in person than the photo. I would definitely recommend purchasing it. The Night Sky is funky and romantic...a great addition to our bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Wall Art
 from Salt Lake City,  Aug 16, 2010

Wow! Very impressed with the quality of this Night Sky Wall Art - also appreciate the short history of the Haitian artists involved in the creation of these art pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought