Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful wall art
 from buffalo, ny,  Jan 26, 2011

This is definetly a conversation piece. There is beautiful and intricate detail throughout that make it hard to beleive it is hand made. But it is hand made and goes to a wonderful cause. This is the third one I have bought for myself (multiple kinds available), I have also bought for gifts which were extremly well received. Please note though, that the color pictured could be a variation of what you receive. I have gotten bronze to silver to almost black, it depends on the oil drum used, everyone is different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Ohio,  May 2, 2013

I needed something for my sunroom but didn't want something I would see in anyone else's homes. My sunroom opens onto a lovely garden full of butterfiles and when I saw this I thought it would be perfect and it is. It really looks beautiful and the fact that it was from Haiti and the World Fair Trade just made it that much more special. My husband and I frequently shop via World Fair Trade and have been very pleased with our purchases.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal drum wall apt
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 13, 2011

This is truly a piece of art. I needed something for the wall in my guest bathroom that I knew would be able to withstand moisture. When it arrived, it was more beautiful than I expected it would be. The photo does not due it justice. I purchased the butterfly/dragonfly and am well pleased with the dedication to detail in this piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Is Pewter
 from San Clemente, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

I like the piece, but it is pewter, more silver toned than anything and would have much preferred bronze as that would look better on my wall. I am going to see if I can return for a bronze one and if not, I will still keep it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Auburn, CA,  Jun 23, 2012

This is a very attractive piece that was attractively priced. Color was pretty close to the description, but of course items like this will sometimes vary. This one was slightly darker, but quite close to the picture. A great addition to our family room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very close, only slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Item is Beautiful!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 29, 2012

This is beautiful, do not hesitate to buy. The detailing is really wonderful! Great purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, even nicer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 1, 2012

This was pretty ordinary-looking, nothing special at all. I returned it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate
 from NC,  Feb 27, 2012

Absolutely beautiful. So glad I finally ordered. It is going to look beautiful on my porch overlooking my new pool!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS WORK!
 from wisconsin!,  May 11, 2011

HELPING THE PEOPLE OF HAITI BY SUPPORTING THEIR ART AND BUYING IT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? ABSOLUTELY
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and beautiful artwork!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 24, 2011

I love it! Very detailed and the perfect size. It's great to own something hand-made and be able to help Haitian families at the same time. If you're still on the fence about purchasing one of these pieces of art I would highly recommend buying it. I don't think you will be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil Drum Art
 from Ankeny, IA,  Feb 22, 2011

I LOVE this piece. Art is very detailed and very well made. Good sized piece but not real heavy so it's easy to hang. Would highly recommend Oil Drum Art from Haiti; not only do you get a beautiful piece of art but you are also helping the environment by buying art made from recycled oil drums.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 from CA,  Feb 12, 2011

I love it, it is so pretty. Quality is beyond good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting piece for patio
 May 19, 2016

This is oil drum art and therefore is a oil drum color - not the bronze shown, but what I expected from an oil drum (a dark silverfish color). The design is intricate and lightweight, hangs well on a patio wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual, beautiful piece
 Sep 25, 2015

I love this piece. a wonderful story behind it. I feel like I have an original piece, as they are hand made from lid of an oil drum. The surface of the piece has a beautiful sheen to it and the intricate design is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, good quality
 Jul 6, 2015

This is a perfect and different wall piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat artwork
 from atl, ga,  Jan 29, 2014

Great piece of artwork and great cause. Very detailed. Looks better in person than on my computer screen. Looks outstanding on my front porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN THE PHOTOGRAPH!
 from Temecula, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

This work of art, made from recycled oil drums, is just absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The colors reflect shades of copper, brass, silver, and they glow like a rich patina! This item is truly made by hand in Haiti, and is signed on the back. Not all artists in the Haiti work shacks will sign their art pieces. This is so perfect for any room in your home! I do buy expensive art work, and this is worth so much more. I have invested a lot of money in our home, and it is based on 18th century. This art can be displayed with any type of décor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like this
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 21, 2012

i liket this...i like butterflies. it hangs on a narrow wall in my bedroom...i recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Southern California,  Jun 8, 2012

Very happy with my new metal wall hanging. The color was just what I needed to blend in with existing furnishings. The detail work is great! Will recommend this to my friends. And, it felt good to do something to help people that are less fortunate than I.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancy0001
 from Lake Wales Florida,  May 29, 2012

hung it over my bed - looks great - no one else has one like it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought