Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Long Life Oriental Cabinet
 from Wichita KS,  May 14, 2008

I bought two of these cabinets to use as nightstands and we just love them. They have a little larger surface area than most nightstands so they are a perfect fit for a lamp, alarm clock and a couple of bestsellers. They are gorgeous, well-made, substantial and, one of my favorite parts, already put together. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful focal point for a foyer, under a window, and of course, for nightstands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little side cabinet
 from Meridian, Idaho,  May 10, 2008

We are very pleased with our purchase of the "Long Life Oriental Cabinet". It arrived on time, and in great condition. We were impressed with the care and quality in which it was packed to protect it during shipment. We have been looking for a small accent cabinet for our family room, and have gone through every store possible, and could find nothing we were looking for. We have been looking for about a year. Then my husband checked out Overstock, and there it was! I must admit, I was extremely leery about purchasing anything on line due to the many horror stories I've heard. We are very pleased with the quality and construction of the cabinet as well. The only thing we found a little off is that the doors push in a bit too far, so when closing the doors you just have be a little careful, but this is really not a big deal. So, for our first purchase with Overstock it has been an excellent experience. We love the cabinet and it's a great addition to our family room! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived broken and scratched
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 29, 2008

This would be a beautiful piece if it hadn't arrived scratched, with a chunk of the veneer wood off the bottom, and with uneven wood stain. That said, Overstock handled the return very quickly and efficiently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
long life oriental cabinet
 from corpus christi TX,  Apr 8, 2008

very cute, exactly what i expected after reading the description. came fully assembled except for the shelf inside which is easily removable. the drawer does not open unless the doors are ALL the way open because of the way the doors are attached. good to know if you plan to put this in a corner or have limited space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from Atlanta,  Feb 5, 2008

The item looks lovley in the living room. Arrived in good condition, only a small scratch along the side. I highly recommend to anyone who has Asian furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CABINET FOR A GREAT VALUE
 from Cypress CA,  Jan 6, 2008

I bought this piece after reviewing several others that were available. This was by far the best buy that I have made from overstock. The cabinet arrived quickly despite the christmas rush. It was well packed and looked just like the picture. The quality was even better than I expected and the dark walnut fit perfect in my living room. Its perfect as a stand alone piece or as an end table. I am very pleased and would highly recommend this piece to anyone who wants a touch of asian furnishing to accent with. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 23, 2007

Perfect for what we wanted. No assembly required. Quick delivery. Very pleased all the way around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Life Cabinet
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 12, 2007

Tall enough to work well for my bedside table since I have a high box spring/mattress. Color appears black unless look very closely. I had to remove the drawer since it cannot be pulled out unless doors are ALL the way open (which takes a lot of space). I am considering using this as a TV stand for my bedroom. Overall I like the piece and like that it came fully assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Neenah, WI,  Oct 21, 2007

This Cabinet is cute and well made. It is solid wood and is fully assembled. The color is dark coffee bean. There is a wood panel between the drawer and the shelves, which adds to the quality of the piece. It looks awesome in our office. The only issue for me is there's no stop on the drawer and my nine year old pulled it right out on his foot, (but just once). It's a great item that's going to last for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 27, 2007

I purchased this cabinet based on the solid review and looks of the cabinet. I read the measurements but really didn't realize the size until it arrived. I don't know if I simply received a bad one but there were areas in the grooves of the doors where the finish that is found on the rest of the cabinet was missing. Also the brass hinges were tarnished. The cost of this item is too much for these flaws. I returned the cabinet and received a prompte refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this little cabinet!
 from NY,  Aug 22, 2007

I'm using this as a night stand, and I'm really happy with it. It's probably not great if you have only a tight space to put it in, and you'd like to use the inside drawer. The doors have to be WIDE open before you can access the drawer. All and all, I'm very happy with this. I really love the look of it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Life Oriental Cabinet
 from Mountain Top, PA,  Jul 6, 2007

I was so pleased with the quality of this little cabinet, I will be fitting this for a vessel sink in a small powder room, it is the perfect size & height and the quality is excellent for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Life Cabinet
 from Lake Ridge, VA,  Jul 2, 2007

Received the cabinet shortly after ordering, paid only $1 shipping. Cabinet looks very unique and well-built. It will surely look great as an accent piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy, shipped well
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 11, 2006

The color is a million times more beautiful than the pictures here... a gorgeous rich walnut. It is very well made, though the drawer is a little hard to pull out, it makes up for that by being very sturdy and solid. I am thrilled I bought this, I had found it on another site previously for almost $100 more and was so excited to see it here for a more affordable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Cabinet
 from Rochester NY,  Aug 5, 2006

This beautiful and sturdy little cabinet is perfect for my home. It's exactly as described in the listing. Be careful, it's easy to push the cabinet doors in too far. Overall, I'm very pleased. Thanks Overstock for the quick shipment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Life Oriental Cabinet
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 1, 2006

This is a beautiful, sturdy cabinet. The workmanship is simple and very well done. The cabinet is small and works well for an extra storage item in a room. It does not require any assembly. I loved it the minute it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool cabinet but not very practical
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 8, 2008

I bought this as a bedside table- the only problem is that in order to open the drawer inside of it you have to be able to open up BOTH of the front doors all the way to the side. so if you plan on using the drawer on the inside of this cabinet then you need to have at least a foot of space available on BOTH sides or else the drawer can't open. another issue i have is that the doors on the front are stuck so i can't really shut them without really using alot of force to open them, and that's really frustrating. other than all that i really do love the way this cabinet looks, it's just unfortunate that i can't really use it to its full potential because of the impractical way it's built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-37 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top