Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Longlife Oriental Cabinet
 from Washington State,  Oct 6, 2006

Have had the cabinet for about 6 months. The paint/finish is cracking and peeling on the door. Drawer is inoperable unless both doors are wide open, so may tend to bang if not careful. It looks nice, but workmanship definitely lacks quality, so recommend to buy, but only if really reduced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lovely rich, dark walnut Asian-inspired cabinet
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 17, 2006

This beautiful little cabinet is perfect for hiding toilet paper and necessities in our powder room, where there is only a pedestal sink. It's gorgeous and is a very dark chocolate walnut color, which looks great on our dark wood floors. I took away one star because the drawer and cabinet doors seem a little rickety, so I took a star off the workmanship and value as a result. Overall I have no regrets about this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for tall beds
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Aug 8, 2010

I bought these, wanting something tall enough for a large California king bed that's about 36 inches tall. These fit the bill well. I've had these for more than two years, and they've stood up reasonably--only a minor scratch on one from a cat who was a little too excited. As other reviewers said, you can't open the drawer if you have things next to it, so it's not ideal next to the bed--unless you don't put anything in the drawers. One minor gripe with them is that the parts that are routed out on the top and some parts of the carving are a little rough. This means it can be hard to dust in those grooves. A microfiber cloth with some furniture polish does a reasonable job. Another minor problem is that it's hard to find other pieces that match or go with it. They're close to black, but not quite black. They do go OK with other black items, though. Overall, I was pleased with these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Accent Piece
 from Youngstown, NY,  Aug 2, 2007

I ordered this for my daughter for her jewelry supplies. She works at my dining room table and and leaves her stuff all over. This piece is a clutter solution yet is lovely to look at. It came fully assembled and was packed very carefully. All we had to do was open the box! It will be a keepsake and I'm sure she will take it when she moves into a place of her own. Quality is great, color is nice, and drawers move smoothly. Do not hesitate to buy this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Wisconsin,  May 1, 2013

The doors did not fit right and would not close correctly or evenly. It appears to be a composite material that may have included wood scraps glued or something and a veneer or painted finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oriental touch
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 16, 2010

nice night stands. just needs larger suface area to put more books, clock radio, and lamp. my husband wasn't too pleased w/ the functionality. (not user friendly!) drawer inside is difficult to pull out completely, unless cabinet doors are wide open. very unique however with artistry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the greatest quality, but it looks nice
 from massachusetts,  Aug 23, 2006

the construction is not tip-top, but it is pretty good considering the price and that it looks nice. the doors need a little encouragement to line up/close properly and the inside drawer was a pleasant surprise, if a little wonky. the wood is a nice, rich color, almost like a dark rose wood, but i'm not convinced how durable it is. i've only owned the cabinet for a month at the time of this review and it seems good so far, although i've made a point to be careful with it. overall i've been pretty pleased with it - it looks pretty good and was pretty cheap compared to most web sites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Merbu Oriental Chest
 from arizona,  Jun 19, 2014

I liked the size and design of the chest and am pleased with it. It fit into the space I have ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Cabinet is exactly what I wanted
 from W. Pennsylvania,  May 29, 2013

I am very pleased with this Oriental Cabinet. It was true to size, looks very attractive in the room. and is very well constructed. I would not hesitate to order from this supplier again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cabinet is of high quality, well made, fits the room decor perfectly. The cabinet arrived in a well packaged box with no damages or scratches.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanciest tool box - Ever!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this cabinet to store small items like picture hangers, hammers, screw drivers, tape measures, duct tape, etc. I live in a small space and it works perfectly for me. Sometimes a neighbor or friend will ask where a little tool or item can be found and for some strange reason they never guess this cute little cabinet is my secret hidey spot ;-)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, but I can use a tape measure :)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent piece
 from Ventura, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

I've only had this piece for a few weeks, and it has gotten a lot of attention from friends and family. Everyone seems to like it, especially the unusual shape, detailed carving, and the surprise drawer inside. I read reviews before purchasing the cabinet and was aware that the doors have to be completely wide open to utilize the drawer and it is not a problem for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the onsite picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fit and finish is very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was described accurately.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from long island, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

This is a beautiful piece but small. It's too low and could be wider. If you have a very small space this would be great but it's too expensive. It should be more like $100.00.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet came already assenbked,
 from Seattle,  Nov 11, 2011

Everyone who sees it comments on how nice it is. Looks very expensive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice color. Good finish. Outside doors don't close fully. They stick out in the middle abut 1/3 inch.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great, not bad either.
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 22, 2010

This cabinet is cute if you like Asian style. It is a bit on the cheap side construction wise. The doors are a bit off and don't stop in the place they're supposed to when you close them so you have to sort of readjust them each time. Also, the drawer on the inside won't pull out unless the doors are completely open, which means that if you use it next to a sofa or bed, you won't be able to use the drawer. I was expecting it to be larger than it is, but that's my fault, I'm not all that good at imagining dimensions. All in all, the cabinet is cute but don't expect anything that looks like a fine piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little cabinet
 from escondido, CA,  Feb 10, 2010

Great little storage cabinet for the bathroom.. The only drawback is that both doors need to be open in order to pull out the drawer inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this unique piece!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 16, 2009

I bought these as night stands for my bed. I love Asian accents and so these were perfect. Perfect color. Maybe 3 inches shorter that I wanted, but i knew that. I am having some trouble opening one of the drawers on one of the cabinets, but one of them opens fine. I am thinking about adding a small knob to the drawer front but i don't want to ruin the design. They smell wonderful!!!!! I do NOT think they are rickety at all as someone said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely little cabinet
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 3, 2009

My cabinet also has the drawer vs. doors issue, and the doors do take a precise touch to close in the proper position (otherwise they go in too far). However, it is a charming little peice that has brought me many compliments already, and I'm glad I bought it. I would have expected a better price from Overstock, but it would cost much more in a regular store. I gave 5 stars to "ease of assembly" because it came fully assembled (doesn't get much easier than that).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as it appears
 from franklin tn,  Mar 13, 2009

this product is at it appears, nice worksmanship, fairly small size, and top drawer only opens if doors completely opened. Fits as bedside table very well. Appears clean nice worksmanship overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 12, 2009

As other reviews have mentioned, the drawer does not pull out unless the doors are all the way open. However, rather than being displeased I think that is just the nature of this piece. I don't know how one could design the doors otherwise or why it's important that the drawer opens with the doors only partially open. Also, if you push the doors too hard, they will go farther than the stoppers. Still, for the price and the fantastic appearance--it's a good buy. I chose this one over the altar table in rosewood (also available on Overstock) because the lines were more modern and it was a little less expensive. If you don't mind a little more traditional look, I would recommend the altar table because it's rosewood--and nothing beats rosewood. This was a good buy, but that one is probably better. For someone with more contemporary furniture preferences and an eye for a deal, this is a good piece. I use it as an entry table because I have a window near the entrance that is pretty low and needed a small cabinet that wouldn't block the window. If you have larger ambitions, be sure to check out the measurements. The size was perfect for me, but I knew I needed a small, low cabinet. Alternatively, I think it would make a great nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from colorado,  May 26, 2008

This item was a bit smaller than I expected (yes, I read the measurements) and the drawer inside is difficult to pull out no matter how wide open you pull the doors. However the construction seems solid and the looks are what I expected. It is a companion piece to the rosewood bedside table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought