Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Missized Ring & Clear/Transparent Amethyst
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 26, 2014

Ordered ring size 10. Received ring size 10.75. Incorrectly represented size & color. Gemstone is so light in color & transparent (see through) that the hairs on my finger & skin tone are easily seen through the stone. Looked like cheap costume jewelry. Stone was also slighty scratched & poor quality. The Amethyst stone is not anything like the quality or color that is represented in the pictures. Do yourself a favor and do not believe the other reviewers. Maybe I just received a poor quality stone. However, I knew for the price it was probably "too good to be true". An Amethyst of the quality represented in the pictures would be $300-400 itself. Use common sense here. I did not. On a positive note, the craftmanship on the silver setting was excellent (except for the incorrect sizing of course). But the incredibly poor quality of the Amethyst neutralized this entirely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful stone
 Jan 10, 2015

Like the previous review dated 12/26 I purchased this ring expecting to be as pictured with a dark grapejuice colored Amethyst. Instead I received a lighter version with pink flashes. I re-order the item which overstock was very nice about setting it up immediately even making a note about a dark stone please. I wanted to wait and see the new one which I just received today and it was even worse almost looked like a cheap Kunzite orange-ish purple with pink flashes and even more transparent. It makes my first one look better so I am returning the 2nd one. The detail work on the ring is beautiful and I did get a great deal on mine...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design
 Aug 8, 2016

Nice design and fits nicely. It is a true statement piece. The amethyst is very pale in color and does not look like the ring that is represented. It would have been much better if the stone was a darker color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
victorian beauty....
 May 24, 2016

victorian beauty.....awesome ring with an awesome price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beloved Barong ring
 Jan 28, 2016

I gave this ring to my son and he loves it. It is a very handsome ring!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 Dec 1, 2015

Not as heavy as you would expect by looking g at the ring. But overall appearance is good. Lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great interesting design
 Nov 19, 2015

Nice ring overall - great design that is hand-crafted; beautiful stone. The mounting on the underside of the stone is a tad loose so the stone rattles a tiny bit in the setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Sterling Silver 'Beloved Barong' Amethyst
 Aug 20, 2015

Love this ring, ware it almost every day. Stone is really powerful gives you energy and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Masterpiece
 from Tegelen, The Netherlands,  May 7, 2014

This ring is very valuable for me. I was searching for months on the internet to find a nice Barong ring. Every time that I was searching I saw this beautiful ring but I had the idea that the price was too high for me. But as always in life, quality has his price. After month of daily searching the internet I got the feeling that I had found ‘my beloved’ ring but it took some more time to realize it. On the day I fully realized that this was my ring I bought this ring and I was feeling very happy. I also felt relieved of a burden; searching the internet every day for hours. I have some knowledge about silver jewelry because I possess a lot and almost every body part of mine carries a silver jewel. Sometimes more, sometimes less, just how I am feeling that day. By purchasing silver jewelry quality and beauty is the most important for me. Some items I designed by myself. I have jewelry that nobody else has. I know that this “Beloved Barong Ring” is made and sold in some quantities but that makes it for my not less beautiful. The artisan who finished this ring was working with great expertise and joy and created for me a ‘masterpiece’. The ring is beautiful finished and all fits beautiful together. He fits me as if I am wearing the ring already my whole life. I am very happy with this ring and congratulate Overstock.com with this ‘Masterpiece’, the ‘Men's Sterling Silver 'Beloved Barong' Amethyst Ring’. Harekrishnakabita

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received as displayed
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Dec 31, 2013

Great ring! Received the ring as displayed. Color matched the picture of the Amethyst. Definitely a unique piece to add onto your collection. Matches perfectly with my silver bracelet .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking ring
 from Fairfield, PA,  Jun 29, 2013

My husband wanted this ring because it's my birthstone. He is very happy with it. I like it too. It is very attractive and looks good on his hand.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst Ring
 from California,  Apr 2, 2013

My son wanted a birthstone ring for his 25th birthday but it is not easy finding a man's amethyst ring that was not girlie looking. My son is 6'4" and needed a substancial sized ring. This ring fit the bill perfectly. It is a large, deep colored stone and the setting is heavy silver. The ring is rich looking without being over the top and is very unique. He loves it and has gotten compliments whenever he wears it. Good purchase, thanks Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Amethyst
 from JACKSON N.J.,  Oct 26, 2012

Nicely sculptured ring with rich amethyst stone . Very unique !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought