For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Laurel, MD,  Aug 11, 2013

I ordered this piece a couple weeks ago. It was delivered in about a week and was very well packaged (I had to unwrap about 3 boxes before I actually got to the product). That said, there was no assembly required which made up for the time it took just to unwrap it. The piece is beautiful. Very nice color, well made and feels authentic. I can see this really lasting for many many years to come. Overstock customer service has also been great. I noticed that the price was marked down shortly after ordering and they were able to do a price adjustment and issue me a credit for the difference. So convenient that it was also done via an online chat, no waiting in automated phone lines to get to a service rep. The whole communication took under 5 minutes. Thanks overstock, I'm a very happy customer!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, very authentic
  • How accurate was the sizing? just right, but be sure to measure before ordering
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loaded with character
 from South Florida,  Nov 8, 2011

Very solid heavy wood. I was very impressed with the hinges and the latch - way above what I expected to find. Has that exotic look I love.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chest
 from New York, NY,  May 28, 2014

This is a terrific little cabinet chest, sturdily made of solid wood with high quality hinges and latches. The finish is slightly darker than I expected from the photos but for the most part it is exactly as expected. Slight wobble from legs being a bit uneven but it's a minor complaint for what otherwise is a great value. Arrives fully assembled still smelling like the shop it came from (and some dirt/dust that is easily wiped away.) Overall quite pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little cabinet
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 2, 2014

Perfect storage cabinet in my bathroom. Hides a world of sins without taking too much room. Great character piece that you will not find everywhere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chest
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

I received my chest today and I'm delighted with the quality, size and color. I agree with other reviewers that the item was packaged and shipped with care, arrived assembled and in perfect condition. I am so happy that I took the chance and ordered this item on-line. It's absolutely lovely and I will treasure it for a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Piece of Furniture!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 30, 2013

I've had this chest for two weeks but just opened the box yesterday due to redecorating and not having a place for it yet. It was packaged very well - strapping around Styrofoam around bubble wrap. The chest is fully assembled and in perfect condition. It looks much more expensive than in fact it was and has more storage space inside that I expected from the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian chest
 from Edmonds, Wa,  Sep 26, 2013

No assembly required, what a nice surprise! This is just what we were looking for, well made, rock solid, just unwrap and put to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Reston, VA,  Aug 27, 2013

A very beautiful piece of furniture. Nicely and strongly constructed and looks expensive. I am using it to store my old DVDs and VHS tapes (It holds about 50 VHS tapes on the shelves. There are also two relatively small, but deep drawers.) Arrives in a large but easily manueverable (sp?) box. I'm small but had no trouble carrying it up a flight of stairs. Would recommend this item!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected, very good for $$$
 from SD,  Aug 24, 2013

Would like to rate this 4.5. It fits perfect as an extra chest in a room for stuff I want out of sight. A very appreciated part was the excellent wrapping and care that was taken to ensure I received it in good shape...also NO ASSEMBLY which is worth a lot...very sturdy and yet light enough that I was able to get it up 2 flights of stairs (keeping it wrapped and moving it by rolling up end over end) I like the finish and the distressed look...looks very nice even next to expensive antiques.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Clearwater Florida,  Aug 1, 2013

Wanted something to put a small TV on in my den--didn't want a big table or a small book case this was perfect. It arrived well protected--no assembly required. The piece works with 2 other wood items in the den in that the "rustic" nature of the stain blends with both items. Real happy with it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top