Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Where is the black ribbon?
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

I bought the medium and small hanging lamps, and they are quite lovely and well-made. My only complaint is that the black ribbon mentioned in the description is actually white and it is a bit dirty at the points, which disappoints me but not enough to return these graceful lights. I added swag chain to help disguise the black lamp cord and make hanging from the ceiling easier, or you could thread a fabric tube over the cord to hide it. They are the perfect accent for the oriental furniture in my bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes and no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp almost exactly as described!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 20, 2012

I love this lamp - though I was slightly disappointed by the lack of black ribbons on it on the outside - it still looks great without them, too! Plus - anyone could add ribbons if it was that important. The light is extremely bright and beautiful - creates a great zen-like quality in my bedroom. It's made better than I thought it would be - a pleasant surprise to find it made of such good fabrics and quite sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? there were no black lines on the outside of my lamp
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great - the light is perfectly bright - and it's a great size for my bedroom
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lotus hanging lamp
 from new york.ny,  Nov 24, 2010

would have given this lamp five stars if came with something other than a black electric cord. i did change it to blue to match the room color and now it looks great. well worth the cost

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from madison, wi,  Nov 5, 2011

The lotus lamp arrived quickly and was in good shape- it fit in nicely in my bedroom and I will probably order another one for my living room. Nice, not-too-girly lamp was a great addition to the bedroom I'm slowly updating. Provides a nice amount of light.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Covington, TN,  May 31, 2011

Very pretty, nice addition to any room. I'm glad I purchased it as an accent to the room to put over a chair and looks great. A little more pricey than I normally like to go but overall it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique piece
 from Alabama,  Apr 26, 2011

I love this lamp. I wish it were available as a light fixture, but I think with a few tweeks from an electrician friend of mine it can be. I am building a house and plan to use this fixture over a bay window in my bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 24, 2011

I got this lamp because I got new furniture that wouldn't allow me floor lamps any more. I was concerned that a hanging lamp would not be as bright as a floor lamp, but this lamp is great. The bright white color has a clean a crisp light, and it is the perfect size for the room. I'd buy a second one in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the room
 from Washington,  Oct 9, 2014

I knew this was it when I saw it. It fits perfect into the intended space. Although the frame isn't outlined in the black ribbon, I actually prefer it. This is very heavy duty and puts out a lot of light. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Architectrual Interest
 from Aiken, SC,  Jan 9, 2014

Looks so interesting in the corner of my bedroom over a reading chair. The light is sufficient for reading, and casts a nice low in the room for atmosphere. I covered the stock cord with a cord cover--nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meduim Lotus Silk Lamp
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 8, 2012

Love this lamp. It was exactly what I have been looking for and at great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close to perfection
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 28, 2012

My only complaint is the petals are not trimmed in black ribbon. I'm not sure I'd like it with the ribbon and I am happy with the lamp but indeed, the description is wrong. I get a lot of compliments on this lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous in person
 from NY Metro area,  Oct 18, 2012

Don't hesitate. These lampshades are gorgeous. Extremely happy with this purchase and how the finished room looks with these lampshades. We did not like the inline switch on the cord but had no trouble changing out the hardware to incorporate a pull chain socket to use instead of the inline switch. It would have been ridiculously easy to hardwire these lamps (either by cutting off the plug or taking apart the socket and rewiring it with a shorter wire before hardline installation) but we chose to use the plug in option. There was even hardware included that made hanging the lamp and shade from a wall-mounted bracket really easy and as if the various pieces were all one unit. FYI the dark lines framing each petal as as seen in the picture come from the wire supports that make up the shade's frame are only visible when the light is on. Otherwise the joins between each panel are covered in a white piping so when the light is off, the shade is white; making the lamp look much more expensive than it is.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and a lovely silk shantung used
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Lamp!
 from NJ,  Jun 20, 2012

Wonderful Lamp! Have gotten many compliments.. I used a low wattage bulb and it gives a soothing ambiance.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strongly built
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought