Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad quality work
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2013

It's advertised as being made of wood, but in fact it's a wood product like MDF; you can clearly see it from the way the stain is showing, it's not a wood grain but little 'hairs' of a wood product. Also, the application of the lacquer is poorly executed and is missing in some spots. It's sturdy enough but I sure didn't want such a low quality of work. It's going back! Just FYI for someone who is trying to match the size of the stand to a fish bowl being sold on this site - size 10.5" stand fits 16" bowl perfectly, no wiggle room.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinese fishbowl stand
 from Minneapolis, Mn.,  Sep 25, 2013

Arrived improperly glued together. Finish was rough and poorly applied. Not a $59.99 item. More like $19.99.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!
 from Rockford, Michigan,  Jun 7, 2012

This stand is to die for. I bought it to go with the classic fishbowl planter. It was too large however. Now I have ordered the 16 inch [planter hoping it will fit. I believe the small stand might have fit the 14 inch planter, but the stand is sold out now. I highly recommend this stand IF you get the proper sized planter to fit it. They even make a 20 inch planter! If the 16 inch doesn't fit I'll be ordering that, too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It looks black in the photo but it is actually a deep mahogany.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant! I might buy another
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too big for 12 or 14 inch fishbowl planter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fishbowl stand perfect for plants!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2007

Bought this fishbowl stand to hold a large bamboo tree. The manufacturer ships very quickly in a well-packed box. It's completely assembled, which is great. The only negative is that it looks black on the website. It's actually a dark cherry color. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fishbowl Stand
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jun 21, 2007

This was the first order I've ever placed with Overstock and when my stand arrived, I was very pleased. It was packaged well and it looks great with my oriental planter. It fit perfect. Looks wonderful. Great buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY CLASSY
 from Living room in Palm Bay, FL,  Aug 1, 2014

Very attractive and well constructed. This base can be used in multiple settings, i.e.: placing a porcelain fishbowl, a flower planter etc. Pricing is reasonable and shipment was fast. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
medium five-leg Fishbowl Stand (China)
 from Maple Heights Ohio,  Jul 6, 2014

very pleased with this product. It matched perfectly with my dining room set and just the right size for the planter plot I brought it for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from MD,  Jul 1, 2014

As shown I ordered 8in stand perfect for medium potted house plant

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
five leg Fishbowl stand
 from Milwaukee Wisconsin,  Jun 8, 2014

Who; would think that something as simple as a Fishbowl stand would make such a difference in the presentation of basically a plant container, but it does! I am very pleased with the look that this stand adds to what was an ordinary planter.,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Jersey City NJ,  Apr 9, 2014

Thank you, I am enjoying the stool. A tall vase sits on it. It's pretty and sturdy. It is perfect for me for what I need it for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fishbowl Stand
 from Florida,  Mar 8, 2014

This stand is just was I was looking for. The quality is nice as well as the price. I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality plus
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jan 25, 2014

Beautifully made, perfection. Makes any pot look great! will buy more

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you need it
 from new jersey,  Oct 10, 2013

excellent quality , very light. do recommend to buy.i

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking and substantial size
 from small village in the Adirondacks, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

Got what I asked for,, supporting a big porcelain planter completes the look the wood is a good color and has a nice shine

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NC,  Feb 16, 2013

Purchased for 16" fishbowl planter. . . gives nice height to planter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my large Italian planter
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jan 15, 2012

What a nice stand this is! Looks great with my Italian ceramic planter and my $12.99 poinsettia from Home Depot. Looks like I paid ***** for the set up! Highly recommend. I'm sure I'll love it even after the poinsettia dies.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. No probs and I'm picky.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fishbowl Stand
 from South Carolina,  Oct 28, 2011

Have looked at these for several years in gift shops, but they always seemed so expensive. These are super--sized right and the color is great. I ordered two and have not been disappointed. They arrived quickly and were packed suberbly. Look great with my bowls. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - good quality!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 25, 2011

Nice - good quality. Fit our vase like it was made for it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fit our vase like it was made for it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from south corolina,sc,  May 10, 2011

I did ordred the small one and it work good for me

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chinese Fishbowl Stand
 from St. Simons Island Georgia,  Apr 28, 2011

I ordered/purchased a Medium Five-leg Fishbowl Stand. I use it as an accent piece. The product arrived in less than a week and the stand was exactly as pictured. I am please with the price, quality, and low shipping charge. In fact it came packaged with the name of a company on the box that had I ordered from would have paid considerably more. Very impressed with the whole online experience with OVERSTOCK.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top