Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad quality work
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2013

It's advertised as being made of wood, but in fact it's a wood product like MDF; you can clearly see it from the way the stain is showing, it's not a wood grain but little 'hairs' of a wood product. Also, the application of the lacquer is poorly executed and is missing in some spots. It's sturdy enough but I sure didn't want such a low quality of work. It's going back! Just FYI for someone who is trying to match the size of the stand to a fish bowl being sold on this site - size 10.5" stand fits 16" bowl perfectly, no wiggle room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinese fishbowl stand
 from Minneapolis, Mn.,  Sep 25, 2013

Arrived improperly glued together. Finish was rough and poorly applied. Not a $59.99 item. More like $19.99.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!
 from Rockford, Michigan,  Jun 7, 2012

This stand is to die for. I bought it to go with the classic fishbowl planter. It was too large however. Now I have ordered the 16 inch [planter hoping it will fit. I believe the small stand might have fit the 14 inch planter, but the stand is sold out now. I highly recommend this stand IF you get the proper sized planter to fit it. They even make a 20 inch planter! If the 16 inch doesn't fit I'll be ordering that, too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It looks black in the photo but it is actually a deep mahogany.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant! I might buy another
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too big for 12 or 14 inch fishbowl planter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Vase Base
 Feb 28, 2015

perfect for what I needed it for. I would purchase this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Jan 4, 2015

serves its purpose; would get another when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY CLASSY
 from Living room in Palm Bay, FL,  Aug 1, 2014

Very attractive and well constructed. This base can be used in multiple settings, i.e.: placing a porcelain fishbowl, a flower planter etc. Pricing is reasonable and shipment was fast. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Sedona, AZ,  Nov 13, 2010

Very elegant looking and matches my Rosewood furniture from China at a very reasonable price. Great for large plants instead of placing them on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fishbowl stand perfect for plants!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2007

Bought this fishbowl stand to hold a large bamboo tree. The manufacturer ships very quickly in a well-packed box. It's completely assembled, which is great. The only negative is that it looks black on the website. It's actually a dark cherry color. Would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fishbowl Stand
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jun 21, 2007

This was the first order I've ever placed with Overstock and when my stand arrived, I was very pleased. It was packaged well and it looks great with my oriental planter. It fit perfect. Looks wonderful. Great buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swannie
 Jun 7, 2016

Looks great. Enhances the look of the plant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Five-leg Fishbowl Stand (China)
 Jun 5, 2016

Beautiful. Perfect match to may Asian fishbowl planter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overpriced fishbowl stand, and not wood
 Feb 24, 2016

I had been looking for a fishbowl stand for a plant I have, the fishbowl stand is not wood..however it does the trick. I think its way overpriced as well, but too lazy to repackage and send back...so im keeping it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking stand for fishbowl planters
 Feb 21, 2016

Looks just as pictured online and very nice looking. I have had mine for several years now and it looks exactly the same now as the day I bought it. Having this kind of a plant stand really highlights a "fishbowl planter" and adds some nice height to elevate it off the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joyce
 Dec 27, 2015

Placed several beautifully designed vases on these stands, and the difference is striking! They added more depth and height to the plants, and make it easier to regularly shuffle them around different chairs and pieces of furniture. Equally important, the varying height differences make for a more wholesome and healthy looking environment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Nov 19, 2015

I purchased this for a plant stand, didn't want the plant sitting on the floor and it looks wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect to hold my porcelain fish bowl and bamboo
 Oct 12, 2015

Perfect for the price. Elevates my fish bowl and bamboo plant to make it seem taller. Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Planter stand
 Oct 3, 2015

Came exactly as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful stand
 Aug 26, 2015

I, love this little fish bowl plant stand , when I, took it out the box, I thought it was too small ,when I put my planter on it fits perfect I, will order two more..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RETIRED
 Jul 14, 2015

VERY HI QUALITY. GOOK LOOKING AS BASE FOR ANYTHING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 Jun 15, 2015

great size looks great with my plant .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought