Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purchased for a gift
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 5, 2008

This arrived in not only beautiful and really unique packaging - but it is such a gorgeous piece. Beyond my expectations and wish I'd ordered at least 2!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very contemporary vaselina for todays trenes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mango Wood 'Dark to Light' Vase (Thailand)
 from Austin, TX,  May 29, 2012

I love my vase. Be aware that it is not lined, so no cut flowers in this one, unless you put a glass liner in it for the water. Super for dried arrangements, or silks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors matched onsite display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The vase was just as it was presented.
 from Elko, Nevada,  Feb 16, 2012

The vase was well made and the 2 colors were as I expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mango wood vase
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 27, 2010

WOW! I received this really quickly. It was packaged to survive about anything...took awhile to unwrap, but that is good :-) It is absolutely beautiful! My husband was really impressed with the workmanship. The color is fantastic. Goes well in my new room with the new bamboo floor. I would highly recommend to others. Would buy again from this artist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Vase
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 8, 2010

This item came just as pictured and is beautiful. Would Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from IL,  Sep 5, 2010

This is a beautiful vase. It definitely lives up to the National Geographic hype. What a bargain. At this price, I should've bought two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wait to long
 from Houston,  Aug 20, 2010

I wait to long for this item, I didn't know it's coming from Thailand... long way. So it's very smal item, I thought it's bigger, but it's nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my vision
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 5, 2010

I am in the middle of redecorating my living room. I could not find any lamps that I liked so I have been on the lookout for something I could use as a lamp base to make my own lamps. Then came the Mango Wood Vase!!! Perfect! Shape, color, texture! My project has been put on hold for a little while as I re-cooperate from surgery. But my vision will make them into modern, one of a kind lamps. I'm so excited! The price and the ordering process were great, too. I'm looking forward to finding more treasures at overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jun 21, 2010

This vase is very dark, hard to see the read but lovely ebony color fades into deep red. Smaller than I thought but great as a table accent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG Disappointment
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 15, 2010

I ordered thie vase on a whim. I shouldn't have! I thought that it looked pretty online, but I received it today and was very disappointed. It looks very cheap and is not worth the money. I was expecting it to look more "handmade" like it described, but it looks like it was made in a factory in mass production. Honestly, I have purchased better quality items that are a lot more beautiful at ***** - for cheaper! My suggestion - do not waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite!
 from Monrovia, CA,  May 23, 2010

Masterful piece of work. Very impressive example of fine workmanship. I am an accomplished wood worker, and one rarely sees this kind of imaginative and attractive blending of wood finishes. It woudlenhance almost any room in the house, in nearly any type of house. Get One!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Mar 5, 2010

The vases were as pictured. I really don't understand on some of the reviews they say that you can't hardly see the red in the vase. That is the 1st thing I noticed. I thought they would be a little bigger, but I have no complaints they look nice on my sofa table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprise
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 31, 2009

Gave this as a gift along with a metal wall art piece & another vase of bamboo to my brother & sis-in-law. Really nice accents for any room that has natural tones or if you want to make a statement. This vase was impeccably packaged - so much so I couldn't peek before I gave it. :) Really happy with this one.... some commented on how dark it was, but I saw no issue with it. It is a deep red that fades into an almost black-ish brown with texture. It is made of wood so there will be variations. I thought it was beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from kansas,  Dec 25, 2009

Very pretty vase. It was a gift for my mother and she loved it. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vase, but
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 2, 2009

This is a nice basic vase. However, my vase is complete "dark" with absolutely no hint of red. It is an even, chocolate brown. I would have liked that red accent, but the vase is still nice as is. As pictured but with only the base color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Idaho,  Jul 1, 2009

A nice vase, but not as pictured. The top of the vase is definitely red, not the brownish color as pictured. Also, there is no "showcasing of the natural grain" as mentioned in the description. The staining is too heavy, so minimal graining shows through. Also, the grain is not as pictured, it's more linear with short, vertical lines. A nice vase, but don't buy it based on the pictured color going with your decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vase
 from Carson City, NV,  Jun 25, 2009

I thought it was cheaply made. It did not look like real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Antonio Tx,  Mar 25, 2009

I purchased two of these vases. They are absolutely beautiful! They go wonderfully with my decor. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Bismarck, ND,  Feb 4, 2009

This handcrafted vase is gorgeous! It looks beautiful on my fireplace mantel. The graduation of color from deep black/dark brown to red is very nice. Highly recommended and very good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought