Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but breaks!
 from Colorado,  Mar 4, 2011

First off, I love the way the bench looks and the funky style. Unfortunately, it broke almost immediately when a friend set a bag with a computer and some books on it. The legs slid out from under the bench. As the other review mentioned, we could see that the legs were attached only by 2 short screws and 2 finishing nails. We got wood screws to hold everything together. Within a month, it broke again under my weight (125 lbs). This time the wood actually broke on the bench. The wood is too soft and the angle of the legs too weak to hold weight. DO NOT BUY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wavy Bench
 from NJ,  Feb 15, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by this bench. After reading the other contrasting reviews, I was hesitant to purchse it but decided to go for it...and I'm very glad I did. The box arrived in pristine condition and the bench was already assembled for me. It was actually quite a bit sturdier and had a little more detail to it than I expected. For the price, I think it is a home run.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's fun to be different
 from Greenwood, SC,  Jan 19, 2011

This bench looks just like the picture - appears dark yet rich in color (almost like a blend of mahogany and walnut coloring). Very sturdy and it is actually comfortable to sit on (as long as you sit on either site of the center hump). I'm glad I strayed away from the traditional bench this time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 8, 2010

I love this item! The bench is made of solid wood and is well constructed. There was no assembly required which was great! I am using this item as a piano bench which can comfortable seat both my young kids without fighting for a spot at the piano! A bonus is that it slides right under the piano for easy storage and access. I was a little surprised how long the bench was as i expected it to be a little shorter, but it still works well. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2013

The bench is exactly as advertised. I love that it came assembled. It's perfect for outside my condo door, and I've had many compliments on it. I don't think it would hold a really heavy person, but it's not fragile. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful finish and construction
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
special bench
 from Kentucky,  May 11, 2012

I wanted something different in the hall besides the typical half round table. I looked everywhere. Somehow I stumbled upon this unique bench on O.co website and fell in love! Now all our friends ask where we got it from and constantly tell us how unique the bench is. Perfect for us!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crazy about this bench
 from Sierra Nevada mountains, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

this bench is shipped in one piece, and the legs are hinged to fold under. You simply open the legs outward to set it up. Because they are angled slightly out, gravity keeps them firmly in place. The wavy shape makes this bench the design focus of my entry way, and is comfortable to sit on. Great value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly made, nice finish
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated in the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench
 from Northern VA,  Feb 27, 2011

I am very pleased with the wavy bench. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is not quite as polished as it appears online. But it is, none the less, beautiful and well made. It came well packaged and there is no assembly at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It broke
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jan 6, 2011

First off, I love the way the bench looks. It was very true to the pictures, and I was really happy with the look and the easy set-up. Unfortunately, it broke almost immediately. We set it up per the easy instructions, and I sat down on the right side with no problems. But when I got up and my husband sat on the left side...kabloom. It did not even attempt to hold his weight (which is only 165 lbs)...the legs just slid out from underneath and snapped off, taking some of the wood from the bench seat with it. It can not be easily fixed as the wood itself actually broke. When it broke, you can see that the leg was attached only by 2 short screws and 2 finishing nails. Seeing that, we weren't surprised that it broke. I may try to replace this with another of the same, since it looks fantastic, and nobody else who has posted comments here has had this problem. However, I am nervous about it holding up any weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from MD,  Dec 3, 2010

I received this order very quickly. It took longer to open the box than to actually get this "up" and functional. It's the perfect size for an entrance hallway, have received lots of kudos on the interesting style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Semoran Wavy Bench
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Oct 25, 2010

I am quite impressed with this bench. The quality is excellent. It is solid wood and very sturdy. It's really cute and unique, in my opinion. I am using this bench in my foyer, but I can envision many other places in my house where I could also use it. If you are looking for a good quality piece of furniture that not everyone else will have, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 11, 2010

Great bench! Perfect for my entry. Breeze to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Park City, UT,  Oct 11, 2010

This bench is exactly what I was looking for. It's made of good quality wood and works well in a bathroom that has lots of moisture. It was super easy to assemble since you only have to unfold the legs and place the hook over the buttom. The look of the bench is interesting and it's even comfortable for 2 people to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and sturdy
 from KY,  Sep 14, 2010

Love the lines of this bench - so unusual and surprisingly comfortable (for a wooden bench). Comes pre-assembled; just unfold it and it's ready. Solid and sturdy. I'm very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Westchester,  Aug 11, 2010

This is a beautiful bench. It is sturdy and the craftsman ship is wonderful. I absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 Apr 6, 2010

This bench is a great addition. I use it as extra seating by my office window and bring it our for a dining bench when I have guests over for dinner or game night. It's very stylish and confortable. It came preassembled and the legs fold for easy moving/storage if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stout and Fun
 from New NC Artist,  Feb 2, 2010

I love this wavy bench! I'm converting a formal dining room in my newly purchased home into an art gallery to show off a large, kind of wavy, painting I made and this bench works perfectly with it. (I am a professional artist by trade.) I like this bench because it's simple, sturdy, and unusual. It was easy to set up and is actually quite comfortable for seating - compared to a flat hard bench. I also think it could be easily modified to serve as a coffee table with a piece of sturdy glass over the top, though some shimming might be necessary on the ends to raise them up to the height of the middle hump. A good purchase and a great fit for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its beautiful and sturdy and we love it! Mahogany
 from Ruckersville , Va,  Oct 22, 2013

The bench has a beautiful rhythmic look. It is very comfortable to sit on and my children fight over the middle seat. LOL! My husband calls it the amish love seat. I love the look of it and its functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bench
 from California,  Oct 19, 2013

Quality and style. Comfortable to sit on It is placed at the end of my queen bed. Looks great and is functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, durable wood that looks fantastic!
 from Iowa,  Apr 22, 2014

We wanted a unique sitting bench for the foot of our bed. This thing is awesome. I had some worries when I read prior reviews about the legs being flimsy or not attached well. Ours is well made so I don't know if they adjusted their assembly or if we just got lucky. My husband and I have sat on it together with no problems so it can hold 300 pounds. It looks absolutely fantastic - the pictures do not do it justice. It is solid feeling and looks like it was made with care. Highly recommend. Huge value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought