Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece of art
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 15, 2009

This piece is both unique and beautiful. It does differ slightly from the picture, the figures are closer together and their knees almost touch, as well as their toes. I like it all the more for its differences. The base is very steady and even on carpet it doesn't lean to one side. Looks great in any corner. Terrific especially for the price. If you're considering it, buy it. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect design for special place
 from Cocoa, Florida,  Oct 5, 2006

One narrow wall down the hallway to the bedrooms has a built in niche for art display. However, the niche was only 3 1/2 inches deep, 14 inches wide, and a whopping 4 foot tall. The top of the niche is arched, rather than squared off. I did not want to extend the depth of the niche with one of those semi-circular wall sconces or corbels, because that would have jutted into an area we must pass frequently. To have done that and put a bust there would have been inappropriate for the area, and no bust would have been tall enough. It really needed a tall, slender statue or perhaps a piece of scrolled ironwork. I knew I could find a piece in iron to fit, but I thought it was just too impersonal. When I saw this piece and looked at the measurements, I knew it would work! Sure enough, it is perfect. Mine measured 3 1/8" deep, 7 3/4" wide at the shoulders, and 33" tall. Despite the height and narrow base, it is not top-heavy and doesn't wobble at all. No risk of it falling over. To my eye it is more contemporary than African in appearance. It is more of a matte black, not very glossy at all. The round "world" that the couple holds above their arms corresponds nicely with the curved arch at the top of the niche. It is so at home in that spot, as if it were made for the area, and gives it a very personal, warm, and pleasant feeling! If you've got an odd place like I do, and need something tall, but not overwhelming or overpowering in appearance, this may be your piece! Packed very safely and in perfect condition. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Gainesville, FL,  Mar 26, 2010

If I had the opportuntiy to make the decision to purchase this item again or skip it, I would buy it again in a heartbeat! It is beautiful and more than I thought it would be. Great focal point for any room, and it is pretty large too. I bought it for my husband on Valentines, and he loved it and was very impressed also because I didn't open the box that it quickly arrived in, until he was home to open it for Valentines, so we were both pleased with it. Finally... more quality than what I had expected for this small priced statue with its huge wow factor. A++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from new york, ny,  Aug 28, 2009

beautiful piece! the piece is fairly big so keep that in mind. really do love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovers Statue
 from Indiana,  May 20, 2009

I purchased this statue as a wedding gift. Lots of ooh's and ahs. Craftsmanship is quite good, particularly if you are fond of a more primitive art. Perfect for a low table; stunning with an accent light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than fantastic
 from MD,  Aug 26, 2006

I received this in a large carton that I thought were some kitchen items. I opened it, and there is a gorgeous statue. Unbelievable. I'd give this one a 10 plus. I was not expecting this type of workmanship. It's going next to my Buddha lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Philadelphia,PA,  Jan 30, 2006

This statue is really beautiful. It actually is a lot bigger than it appeared on the picture. It definitely matches with a lot of things

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New York,  Jul 18, 2013

This statue is a great addition to any room that needs a little "drama". Even though the website shows the dimensions, I was a bit surprised when I realized how tall it was. Its a very commanding piece, so I would suggest it only for larger rooms, or the public areas of the home (the living room for example). Overall, it is a great buy & an excellent edition to any modern decor. It looks great against brighter colored walls/backdrops instead of walls that are muted. I would definitely recommend this piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Its a little darker in person than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from VA,  Dec 22, 2011

looks great in my home very beautiful and doesnt go unnoticed

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? EXACT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Dec 4, 2011

The statue is lovely and is exactly as described on the website. It is a tall but slim piece and is striking in any decor. It is worth the money, however the statue is lighter in weight than you would think and the wood has a funny smell.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece
 from texas,  Jan 29, 2011

Nice piece. Unique and simple. The color is nice has an African feel about looks hand carved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Connecticut,  Dec 9, 2010

Got this as a wedding gift and had no idea how large it is. It's lovely and I'm so proud to give it as a gift. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Moderate Quality
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 2, 2010

The statue was well described and packaged. Shipping was very quick. The price was superb, but the quality of the item was slightly below par. The paint smears off somewhat easily, and the base was unlevel. I had to purchase additional felt pads to get the statue to sit level and protect my furniture from the cheap paint. Still pleased b/c of the great price, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from nc,  Jun 25, 2009

gave as a gift, they loved it. We wanted to purchase one for each of our children but we had to limit it to only one purchase. We would highly recommend it as a gift or for self purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Columbia, TN,  Mar 15, 2009

Impressive large size with good quality craftsmanship. Goes good with another piece that I have of the same size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I've been looking for
 from dallas,tx,  Oct 17, 2008

I have been looking for a black lovers themed statue. This is perfect. It is nice and tall, and it looks even better in person. It really is nice. My only tiny complaint is that it seems to lean to one side a little. It isn't rocky at all- the base is even, it is just made that way. I really don't think you will be disappointed in this statue if you are looking for something tall, black and with a lovers theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! GREAT BUY!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Aug 7, 2008

I recieved this piece today and absolutely love it! I bought this for my husband as an anniversary gift and was so very pleased with how it looks. It is not exactly as pictured because mine have their knees touching and they are not as thin but that adds to it's uniqueness! It is truly a one of a kind! It is quite tall which makes it even more perfect for me! A great buy for a one of a kind piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Virginia,  Jun 4, 2008

I loved the piece. The quality, size and appearance were great. I would certainly order again and recommend to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this rather quickly and was very impressed with it. It stands fairly steady on a shelf but would tip easily if on the floor. It measures exactly as described and fits perfectly in the art niche of my house. I like the symbolic message, but the only complaint I have is that the "world" looks more like an egg, but it still looks very very nice! Maybe I'll try to do a little sanding to make the ball more round, we'll see. Overall, very clean, nice piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Statue
 from Michigan,  Apr 6, 2008

Looks good.. is talll.... would great on table or on floor in a corner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought