Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Culver City, CA,  Jun 5, 2009

I got my journal today and it was much lighter then the picture online but still very pretty. Also it is not 1.75 thick it is actually .75 thick so not quite an inch and like 40 pages, so I didn't give it a 5 because it was smaller and coloring was off but overall I really like it and would recommend getting it because it is hard to find these journals in department stores without spending 3x the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Dec 1, 2015

Love the look and feel, will make a great gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
journal
 Nov 11, 2015

This did not meet satisfaction. It is old and falling apart. The finish is pealing. I could not give it as a gift as intended but tosses it out. I have never left a poor review and wish I could be positive here, but this was a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift giver
 Oct 24, 2015

cover was loose and had to be glued

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a success
 Oct 20, 2015

Very elegant item for the price. Sent as a gift, and the recipient plans to do color-pencil drawing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected
 Aug 31, 2015

This journal came and was larger that was listed. It is very beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fee
 Aug 27, 2015

love it, nice color and the pages would be perfect for writing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fragile but beautiful
 May 13, 2015

bit pricey, not a lot of pages makes a nice gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Jan 14, 2015

The journal was so beautiful. Just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 6, 2015

My daughter was so happy with this journal. It is just beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journal
 Dec 23, 2014

Beautiful and well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 12, 2012

I got this for my sister because she is getting ready to head to Africa for a few weeks. When I received the journal, the stick was in pieces and the whole thing looked like it was about to fall apart. Now I have to quickly find a new present, as she leaves the day after tomorrow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and colorful gift
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2012

I purchased this item along with two Indonesian photo albums for my son and his wife for valentine's day. They love colorful and unique items and fair-trade items and they loved these items. The price was amazing considering the quality of workmanship and materials.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's pretty
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

Paper is very thick, absorbent and Soft. VERY textured. Good for pasting photos or other flat memorabilia. Like, if you were writing on other paper and gluing it on these pages.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Texas,  Jun 28, 2011

received as a thoughtful, beautiful gift by a collecter of "earth" products

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 6, 2011

I sent this notebook to my sister for her birthday, hoping to inspire her to write. She said that it is amazing looking, and doesn't want to write in it yet because it's so pretty. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 22, 2011

It has a bit of a strange odor right out of the bag, but the paper inside is brown, the entire thing looks completely natural & earthy. I think it's a very unique and lovely journal. I'll treasure it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Journal
 from Georgia,  Jan 11, 2011

This journal is beautiful...even better than I expected. It's very unusual and organic looking. The paper is good quality and the craftmanship is great. It actually smells earthy. I got the journal for my artsy daughter and she loved it. I would definitely recommend the product to other people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Leave Journal
 from CT,  Nov 29, 2010

I purchased this at a higher price for a gift. I felt it looked cheap when I received it so I had to buy something else to go with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 23, 2010

I bought this journal as a gift for my younger sister to take to Japan. I thought it would be a pretty journal for her to write down her experiences. She loved it and said it was very unique and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought