Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 12, 2012

I got this for my sister because she is getting ready to head to Africa for a few weeks. When I received the journal, the stick was in pieces and the whole thing looked like it was about to fall apart. Now I have to quickly find a new present, as she leaves the day after tomorrow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and colorful gift
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2012

I purchased this item along with two Indonesian photo albums for my son and his wife for valentine's day. They love colorful and unique items and fair-trade items and they loved these items. The price was amazing considering the quality of workmanship and materials.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's pretty
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

Paper is very thick, absorbent and Soft. VERY textured. Good for pasting photos or other flat memorabilia. Like, if you were writing on other paper and gluing it on these pages.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? it's small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Texas,  Jun 28, 2011

received as a thoughtful, beautiful gift by a collecter of "earth" products

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Hartford, CT,  Mar 6, 2011

I sent this notebook to my sister for her birthday, hoping to inspire her to write. She said that it is amazing looking, and doesn't want to write in it yet because it's so pretty. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 22, 2011

It has a bit of a strange odor right out of the bag, but the paper inside is brown, the entire thing looks completely natural & earthy. I think it's a very unique and lovely journal. I'll treasure it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Journal
 from Georgia,  Jan 11, 2011

This journal is beautiful...even better than I expected. It's very unusual and organic looking. The paper is good quality and the craftmanship is great. It actually smells earthy. I got the journal for my artsy daughter and she loved it. I would definitely recommend the product to other people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Leave Journal
 from CT,  Nov 29, 2010

I purchased this at a higher price for a gift. I felt it looked cheap when I received it so I had to buy something else to go with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 23, 2010

I bought this journal as a gift for my younger sister to take to Japan. I thought it would be a pretty journal for her to write down her experiences. She loved it and said it was very unique and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from MD,  Sep 14, 2010

This book is like none other - the leaves make the perfect cover for the book. It's all natural and just right for a gardener's journal among other uses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Florida,  Dec 23, 2009

This is a lovely and unique journal. I bought it as a Christmas gift for someone but I already know she is going to love it. It is a very exotic and unusual product at a very reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Culver City, CA,  Jun 5, 2009

I got my journal today and it was much lighter then the picture online but still very pretty. Also it is not 1.75 thick it is actually .75 thick so not quite an inch and like 40 pages, so I didn't give it a 5 because it was smaller and coloring was off but overall I really like it and would recommend getting it because it is hard to find these journals in department stores without spending 3x the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It!
 from Durango, CO,  May 29, 2009

My son's favorite grade school teacher retired so he wanted to get her something special as she always gave him grief about his writing he thought a journal was perfect and this one was. It's really beautiful and she can use it on ger trip to Greece this summer. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a gift that is really special.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2009

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my brother and he loved it! I would definitely recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price
 from Alton, Illinois,  Dec 29, 2008

This Journal was exceptional, the perfect gift. It will be a treasured journal of all Christmas's to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from il,  Nov 21, 2008

my husband and i wanted to start writing love letters to eachother and i decided to get this to record them in.. its wonderful, the stick on the side did break a little in the mail on mine too but the details on the cover and the paper is perfect for giving our letters that personalized feel notebooks dont. and im hoping way later in life when our children and grandchildren are reading about our love for eachother they too will appreciate this unique and beautiful journal thank you overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Leaves Journal
 from Sheridan, AR,  Apr 29, 2008

My son recently went to Israel with his church group; A once in a lifetime trip, I wanted something different and pretty for pictures he gave me. Using this journal, it turned out absolutely beautiful! I highly reccommend anyone using these for a scrapbook for your precious pictures. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Apr 24, 2008

Unique journal. Displayed in our cabin for all our friends to sign.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Leaves Writing Journal
 from Toledo, Oh,  Mar 12, 2008

I got this for my daughter. She writes all the time. And she loves it. It's a nice gift for someone who writes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Journal
 from Washington state,  Jan 9, 2008

This Journal is very beautiful. It has leaves on the outside of the cover that tmakes it very down to earth!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top