Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Notebook
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 2, 2008

A beautifully handcrafted original! We own over 30 notebooks and none compare to this one - it's hand made but professional looking and functional. The cover binding is made to fold back so you can write on the pages far into the crease of the book. Love the twine and twig binding - beautiful, artistic, and, once again, functional. You can not help but remember the whole notebook comes from trees - since all the trees components are on the front cover. Recommended for artists, nature lovers, notebook lovers, writers, crafters, etc.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Lotus Leaves Journal
 from Arizona,  Sep 27, 2007

A lovely journal, even better than it looks in the picture. A great "exchange" gift for the holidays or the perfect addtion to an oriental-themed gift basket which is what I am using it for, along with some other items from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely journal
 from New Jersey,  Sep 10, 2007

Very beautiful handmade journal. I gave it as a gift to someone who is going to use it to file photos of Hawaii. Goes with any tropical/ Caribbean theme. Nice item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Dec 18, 2010

This journal is simply amazing! My sister loves journaling and this will make an awesome christmas present! And the best part about it is that it is fair trade! I am sooo excited about this journal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 5, 2009

I shipped this to my best friend...always makes me nervous sending something I haven't really seen, but she LOVED it! She says it is beautiful and really well made and that lotus leaves are supposed to bring good luck and happiness. I have never yet been disappointed shopping at Overstock.com Thanks again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made
 from New Haven, CT,  Jun 4, 2008

I bought this for myself because I wanted to have a journal to record some changes I was making in my attitude to life. It is the perfect vessel for such musings. I purchased a similar one for my sister who is joining me on this journey of personal discovery. Besides all this self-help mumbo jumbo I just bored you with, the bottom line is that it is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A work of art
 from York, PA,  Mar 7, 2008

I bought this journal for my wife and she says it is so beautiful that she hates to write in it. This journal is a work of art in itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Leaves Checker Journal
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 29, 2013

This journal is beautiful and I bought it as a gift for a guy I know. Hopefully he will start a journal if he doesn't all ready journal. It is a beautiful book and will go great for male or female. I would recommend it as a nice Christmas Gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Gift!
 from Clintonville Wisconsin,  Oct 7, 2013

I realized I needed to send a long distance friend a gift for her birthday quickly and I came across this journal. It had great reviews so I ordered it and had it sent right to her. She not only got it in time but she raved about how beautiful and well made it was. It made me go back and order another one for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful journal
 from CA,  Jul 6, 2012

Beautiful journal....great gift item. Ordered it for a friend, and she loves it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful journal....great gift item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journal
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 20, 2012

I bought this as a Christmas gift for a young lady who writes poetry. She loved the journal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice journal
 Jan 10, 2008

High quality journal with a unique design and paper. Texture of paper is rustic feel but is slightly more difficult to write on than your standard white stock paper. Good item and a unique gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus leaves Checker journal
 from Connecticut,  Jan 6, 2008

Was unsure about this journal when received. It is primitive in look on the outside, the interior paper is a very natural light brown and rough. I gave it to a 26 year old girl who absolutely loved it! She thought the natural look was so cool and couldn't wait to start her writings. So it was a plus for this journal all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Made
 from Ft. Worth, TX,  Dec 26, 2007

Made a wonderful gift. Lovely craftmanship. Very unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotus Leaves Checker Journal (Indonesia)
 from midwest,  Dec 21, 2007

Beautiful! Good quality and unique. Great gift. Hard to choose which journal to get, but they all look to be the same great workmanship. Glad that I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought