Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty necklace
 from Central Michoigan,  May 9, 2009

The necklace is very pretty= paper beads are intricate and colorful, Makes me feel good to know I am helping out n industrious person from a poor country. I probably could have gotten a suitable necklace for less somewhere here- but it is unique and more like a piece of art. I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it
 from GA,  Mar 21, 2009

Very bright and beautiful. Will look particularly good against summer white Tshirt and jeans. The best part is the manner in which it is made. Cant imagine doing such handwork so precisely. Conversation and teaching piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool (and green)
 from West Jordan, Utah,  Feb 8, 2011

I really like this necklace. It is very versitile and lightweight.The multi-colors go with everything. Can be casual, or dressy, depending on what you pair it with. I sent it to my future daughter in law. I will purchase another for myself. The colors were more pastel than the picture shows, but that is the only difference I see. I would guess that the colors would depend on the paper available. I love the fact that the necklace supports the Kenya people. I really like the long length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Necklace!!
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2014

I bought this necklace because of the colors. However, the "beads" are fascinating! I get so many comments. They look like real beads or stones. I bought a second necklace for a Christmas gift, but gave it away to a visiting friend. Guess I will have to order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly, not at all like image
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 26, 2013

This necklace is available at a store in Bishop Arts... but I thought ordering online would save me time. Sadly, the necklace I received has pale blue beading (not the pretty black beads as shown online) between the rolled paper beads and looks VERY cheap. BIG disappointment as I was hoping to wear it Christmas day. The rolled paper beads are pretty - and maybe if I have a chance to restring them with black beads I will end up with something that looks like the image posted on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get one for all the women you love
 from Cortland, NY,  Feb 3, 2013

These necklaces are great and my wife and sister-in-law love them! I would buy another for a gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-made necklace, very pretty!
 from South,  Apr 4, 2012

The necklace is made expertly and is very pretty. Wish I had gotten the shorter one. But it works fine. I think of the time required to make these objects and appreciate the individuals who do this.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Recycled Paper Necklace (Kenya)
 from Midland, TX,  Mar 30, 2012

Definitely made of coiled paper. Not very attractive but looks okay with casual outfits. Would not recommend since the colors of the paper beads are muddled and dull.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not as colorful and bright as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with colors and design
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 21, 2012

Ahh I was very disappointed with my necklace. It is NOTHING like the picture, I was happy and anxious to get it after I ordered it online, but opening the box I was highly disappointed. The picture shows bright colored oblong and circle looking beads and my necklace had beads or pieces in it that look like a spin top toy and the colors are dull brown and greyish. I don't have anything in my warderobe at all that I could wear the necklace with. I like vibrant colors and when I saw the necklace online I didn't hesistate to order it. I know they tell you every piece is different but the colors are completely different, maybe I got the wrong item? I really loved the idea of helping such a good cause for people in another country but I will be returning this because I would never wear it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely necklace
 from Tacoma,WA,  Feb 10, 2012

Beautiful. I get compliments all the time. The necklace looks great as shown, doubled, otherwise it is a little too long.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice necklace
 from arizona,  Jan 7, 2012

very nice, arrived on time, exactly as described, My husband was very happy with it and it was actually longer than advertised which worked out well

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made, sturdy and colorful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for casual wear
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

This is a nice casual necklace that can be wrapped around the neck.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, but colors are fairly pale
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this necklace. It is really long, like down to my hips and I'm 5'6". I like to wear it doubled and it is still nice and long and great for layering with other necklaces. The beads are very sturdy and fun to look at! Great colors. Glad I bought it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The necklace is bright and looks like glass.
 from Dubuque, IA,  Jul 5, 2011

I bought two of these necklaces. One for myself and one for my daughters' birthday. I was pleased with the color, length, quality, craftmanship, and would recommend them to a friend. I am pleased to contribute to such a fine cause. I will think of the young mothers trying to make a better life for themselves when I wear the necklace, as will my daughter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sometimes it's a crap shoot
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 27, 2011

This was an average purchase that I had made for myself. The piece makes a much nicer impression in the photo than in actuality. Very light, nothing special, though it was packaged very nicely. A bit overpriced for what it is. I kept it though & will use it if I need a last minute gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I was expecting, more neon colored
 from Cincinnnati, Ohio,  Dec 18, 2010

The colors were somewhat different than the image - more neon and with lost of bright pink. It was not really what I was expecting. It is very light due to the paper beads and I am not sure that it will last long. It would be a good piece for a young girl with the colors of the beads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift!!
 from Harford, PA,  Nov 2, 2010

I gave this to my daughter-in-law for her birthday. She is an elementary school teacher, and I suspected it might elicit comments from her young students, and she could tell them where and how it was made. She said she has to refrain from wearing it to work every day, because it goes with everything! It is versatile, lightweight, good length, .....great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycled Necklace
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Oct 26, 2010

Colorful and looks like bead. Got lots of compliments. What a great gift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper Necklace (Kenya)
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Aug 28, 2010

Looks great...I was not disappointed. Nice to find something that will be helping others at the same time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace, But...
 from TN,  Aug 26, 2010

This is a cute necklace and appears to be well made, however, it doesn't look anything like the picture. There are no bright, primary colors in mine, only muted dusty shades of blue, green, plum and tan. This will look good with fall colors, but not not so much spring and summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought