Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful planter
 from South Milwaukee,  Jun 5, 2013

This planter is solidly built with wheels to assist in moving a heavy plant. You will have to be sure that water from the plant has a pan to go into but other than that, the planter provides an impressive container that would look beautiful in any type of décor inside or protected outside. I would not let it get rained or snowed on but it could be in a covered solarium or porch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 4, 2012

Although this does cost a little more the quality is very sturdy and well made. It's detailed design and solid feel make it something you can keep a very long time. I've had mine about 2 years and it looks brand new.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Nov 8, 2011

Very pleased, I put a pot with some ornamental bamboo inside and it looks great

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PLEASED WITH ITEM
 from Yorktown, VA,  Jul 8, 2011

THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT THE INTERIOR OF THE PLANTER IS NOT FINISHED AS WELL AS THE EXTERIOR. I AM USING THIS PLANTER AS A TRASH BASKET IN MY DEN.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD.
  • How accurate was the sizing? CORRECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Life Planter
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Dec 23, 2010

I am using as an umbrella stand in my foyer. It is beautifully constructed and finished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Augusta GA,  Dec 7, 2010

Came in perfect condition. Was well packeged. Absolutely perfect - a beautiful edition to my home. Would recommend to anyone looking for a planter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
planter
 Mar 25, 2010

Beautiful color and shape. Like the wood and the symbol carving. Overall a major success.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
planter
 Oct 23, 2009

Ordered product based on previous reviews; exceeded my expectations

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Life Planter
 from Virginia,  Sep 16, 2009

We were thrilled with the quality of this item. It is a perfect planter for our ming tree.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Shoreham, NY,  May 13, 2009

This is a beautiful planter - well made, arrived timely fashion, well packed, no damage, looks lovely in den with palm tree. As depicted

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chinese planter
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 4, 2008

This planter looks stunning! It's exactly how it appears on the picture - like a beautiful piece of furniture. I placed a 6 ft. tall bamboo tree inside it - also from Overstock and I am very pleased how they both look together. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Advertised
 from Miami, FL,  May 2, 2008

Beautiful, well made & excellent quality. Color was exactly as pictured. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive planter
 from Boston, Ma,  Apr 12, 2008

This is a good purchase for an inhouse planter. It is attractive, and of a good size to hold larger plants. The wood sets off the foliage and creates the sense of a piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely beautiful
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 2, 2008

It was prettier than the pictures on line. Highly recommend it as an accent piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LONG LIFE PLANTER
 from AZ.,  Feb 1, 2008

MY SON NEEDED A GIFT FOR HIS SISTER FOR HER BIRTHDAY, I SHOWED HIM THIS PLANTER AND I ORDERED IT FOR HIM FOR HER AND SHE LOVED IT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2008

It's a good looking, well made planter. The only complaint is that it doesn't have any drainage for the plant, so I had to keep the original pot and dish of the plant and just inserted it in the planter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
life long planter
 from spokane, wa,  Dec 6, 2007

nicely constructed. We have a lot of rosewood furniture from China and this fits right in.... Base and planter are separate and can allow the planter to be knocked off when empty... otherwise an excellent and unique buy...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 10, 2007

This planter is absolutely beautiful!! I won't use it as a planter - but as a decoration... Nice and solid and the workmanship is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multiple uses
 from MA,  Mar 31, 2007

We use the separate base as a pedestal for a statue, and the container as a waist basket. Just the right size for both.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Life Planter
 from Hartsdale, NY,  Jan 3, 2007

Excellent buy! Great workmanship. Packaged well. Like reviewer's before me, regret not having bought another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Medium Copperworks Planter (Indonesia)
Today $52.13
Compare $117.43
Save 56%
(3)
Decorative Planter
Today $38.75
Compare $43.71
Save 11%
(3)
Porcelain Rose Medallion Fishbowl (China)
Today $134.00
Compare $136.97
Save 2%
(2)
Back to top