Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamp!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 20, 2011

This is a gorgeous lamp. It's even prettier and the color is even more vivid than in the picture. My kids helped me pick this lamp out on Overstock and now that we have it, they are crazy about it. We're all very happy with this lamp!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noooo!!!
 from columbia,md,  Jan 9, 2014

Lamp is cheaply made. Arrived with missing paint on the black portion ,dings and paint drips.Orange portion doesn't look like leather at all but rather a piece of poorly hand painted metal. The bulb is exposed ,as is the entire back of the lamp. and the lamp is loose and wobbly in it's base. I returned it !!..Very disappointed...Very poorly finished product. Save your money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ATTRACTIVE
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 29, 2013

QUITE UNIQUE IN STYLE GIVING OFF A SUBTLE AMBER GLOW WHEN LIGHT IS TURNED ON. ONE PROBLEM WAS THAT THE BLACK LACQUER PAINT WAS BUBBLY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Metropolitan Washington, DC,  Oct 5, 2013

I ordered this lamp after reading the many positive reviews. I received the lamp quickly, just in a few days, but when I opened the box I was overcome with the smell of varnish. Although the description says the lamp is made from leather and metal, the entire lamp seemed to be constructed of metal, even the shade. It is painted black and the orange color is as it appears in the photo, but the smell of paint/varnish was very strong. It also does not come with a full shade, meaning the back is not enclosed with the shade. The bare bulb and fixture are visible, so it would be best to place the lamp where the back is to a wall or something blocking it. It is also king of tall. I thought it would be a bit smaller, but it works where I placed it on top of an etagere. Makes a nice accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun lamp with a nice warm glow
 from Rockies,  Sep 2, 2013

This lamp adds a needed touch of warmth to my front room. It also a unique piece. Once out of the box it seemed to have perhaps bent slightly in shipping. All iit needed was a small amount of readjusting/bending of the metal stand. I did this with my hands and it seems fine. I don't think it will present future problems. I waited a long time to push the button on this one, but I'm really glad I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out-a-sight!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 28, 2013

I ordered an assortment of lamps. Each with a different Moroccan twist/shapes. This one outdid itself -- the shape is my favorite.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? This piece is fabulous, the colors are vibrant, the size is "in your face" -- love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality -- the light works too!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect - a indicated online.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
celestial mess
 from Bpt CT,  Jan 23, 2013

VERY DISAPPOINTED -SLOPPY, MESSY, AND CROOKED. i WILL BE RETURNING IT FOR SOMETHING ELSE. AM STILL HAPPY WITH OVERSTOCK.COM, JUST NOT HAPPY WITH THIS LAMP. THE ONE GOOD FEATURE IS THAT THE LIGHT COMING FROM THE LAMP WHEN LIT IS VERY PRETTY AND SOFT--BUT IT ALSO ACCENTUATES THE SLOPPY WORKMANSHIP.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sloppy, poor construction dust and debris were inbedded in the paint and the whole thing was crooked'
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
striking!
 Jun 21, 2010

This is a striking lamp of high quality and style. It is very bright and vibrant-just the thing to highlight a dark corner or heavy piece of furniture. I can't believe it is handmade, and yet it has a very natural quality to it. Only thing to be aware of is that ours is not quite the same as the picture on the website. The orange and bronze parts are switched up, (ie, the orange is on the left, and the bronze is on the right). I guess that's because it's hand crafted. Still, love the look of this lamp,and it's sun and moon motif!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lamp!
 from Florida, Panhandle,  Feb 3, 2011

This lamp is crafted beautifully. Someone said that their lamp was set up opposite of what the picture shows, mine was as well, but it doesn't bother me. It is a true work of art!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 29, 2010

I love this lamp! However, I think I got a used one because the cord was dirty. I hope it was just sitting in a showroom and not someone's house. Either way, I didn't want to send it back because I loved it. It really enhances my sunroom. It's actually more beautiful than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought