Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tourquoise pouf
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

I am very happy with this pouf. I have looked at them in stores and just decided to try Overstock to see if they had one. The color choices were decorative and fun. It is very well made and solid enough to be used as a small side table or foot rest. The leather is very well stitched and pretty.l This pouf compares very favorably to the ones I see all over NYC in stores or on the internet for much more money...and the bonus was that it arrived in twenty four hours! You will not regret this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Teh quality is very high. I have been to Morocco and bought poufs there that are not nearly as well made! This one is heavy and solid and the stitching is very well done and decorative.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from Birmingham, Al,  May 24, 2011

I love the turquoise ottoman, the color is beautiful, just what I wanted and the shipping was so fast. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Southern California,  Mar 22, 2011

From Morocco - the real deal. Finely made. Already stuffed (rare). Firm but it gives a bit, perfect. The only reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars is that the color is not dark turquoise, which I was seeking. (It is paler.) So I could not place it where I intended. But it is so good, and so fun, am keeping it anyway. Where in the heck could I get one like this, for a moderate price, except on Overstock!?! Am grateful for their VERY interesting inventory, everything from everyday necessary mundane items to quite exotic. If you are at all tempted to buy a Moroccan ottoman from Overstock, I suggest no hesitation -- do it while you can!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 9, 2013

I read all the reviews on this site for the different poufs and took the plunge with this one. After all the poor ratings, I was blown away by the quality. The color is a true turquoise and the stitching matches perfectly. It's solid without being super heavy. It's a really good size- I expected it to be a bit squatter but it is the same height as the average ottoman. Overall a great value. All my visitors have complimented it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 15, 2013

This is a sweet little accent piece. Turquoise just makes me happy, and this is a bright shade, but it's quite well made and it does not look "cheap." The seaming and detail on it are beautifully done. Love!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed...
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Apr 7, 2013

I was very excited about this purchase, especially after reading all the rave reviews. However, I was disappointed when the product arrived and the stitching was turquoise instead of the white pictured. I liked the contrast of the white stitching better than the turquoise but it still looks okay, just not what I originally expected. My second disappointment was in the quality. I realize these are handmade, but there are a several places where the stitching is pulling away from the leather and the stuffing is shown through. It's not terrible, but noticeable. It's only on one side so it looks like someone got tired and just sewed it up as quick as they could or they overstuffed it and it pulled apart. The only reason I'm not returning is because I'm in desperate need for extra seating for an upcoming party we are hosting and I was originally planning to keep this for the kids' play area anyway. Since the kids will probably eventually tear it up, I suppose it doesn't have to be perfect to start with. I had wanted to order the lime green one too, but thankfully my husband suggested getting one first and seeing how we like it and having done that I will not be ordering the green one. I wish my review could have been as raving as the others I read when I made this purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The leather matched the color displayed online however the stitching was NOT white, but turquoise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality to be sure, but not the worst...the stitching is pulled in a few areas and the white filling shows through
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 22, 2013

This pouf is so amazing, I went back and bought a second one. Two looks great together in front of my rusty orange couch, sitting on a black and white zebra rug (also on Overstock!). Looks super funky! They are very high quality. I was hesitant to spend so much on a pouf, but they are worth it. Quality leather and stitching. Nice and fully stuffed with a quality zipper. Color is perfect and exactly what I see on my screen. I really love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman for nursery
 from LA,  Sep 23, 2012

We needed something firm but with a give for the nursery to go with our rocking chair. This pouf is perfect for feedings and when we are done with, we can use it for extra seating and/or a table (put a tray on top). We wanted to infuse more color and a more modern feel (vs. the traditional rocking chair) into the nursery and this was the perfect transition piece. I had been obsessing for awhile online and this was the best priced pouf as it came filled. Very satisfied with this purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, nice leather, great stiching--looks so good that we have to keep the cats out b/c i know theyd love to stick their claws in it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turquoise Ottoman
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 3, 2012

Ottomans are great, very heavy and will last, happy for my purchase. Totally suggest them to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gpod quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER ACCENT PIECE!
 from upstate New York,  May 15, 2012

Good quality, and nice looking accent piece. Although my grandson did notice a slight smell while laying over it, I have not noticed any extreme odors like some of the other reviewers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was exactly as shown -nice rich turquoise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman is mad extremely well, great stitching and nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The ottoman is a little smaller than I thought it was going to be, although the measurements given were probably accurate. I just pictured a somewhat bigger piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Rhode island,  May 2, 2012

Love this ottoman! The cool is a bright turquoise and perfect fit! Wish I had ordered it sooner. It arrived in 3 days.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top