Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I ordered this pouf in the turquoise color. The color is way way off from the picture. The ottoman I received is baby blue with navy stitching. Not a hint of turquoise or gold/yellow stitching.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman received is different than advertised
 from East Coast, MA,  Aug 29, 2012

I was eye-ing this ottoman for a while based on its price, color and good reviews, and I was thrilled when this item became re-stocked again, so I bought it right away as soon as it was available. But, only to come to a dissapointment when I opened the box to find that the color does not match with the color shown on the listing. Not to mention, there are a few small holes in the leather. So, unfortunately I returned this back to OS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, colorful
 from Arizona,  Dec 24, 2013

I love the bright uniform pumpkin color, size and weight of this ottoman. The leather does not have a bad smell and is sealed well enough that it did not stain when my dog licked it. It is very solid, unlike the ones I bought in Morocco and had to stuff myself. Mine arrived with a small tear next to one of the points in the stitching which I find acceptable given the nature of the product. It is a fun, offbeat and useful accent piece that really livens up a quiet corner in my study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from NY,  May 2, 2012

I like the product. Comfortable, good quality leather, keeps shape well. Easy to move. Good decorative piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice & quite substantial. Keeps shape well. I bought it last year. It spend a winter in a frozen house and survived perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stinky
 from San Francisco,  Oct 5, 2014

I was so excited to receive these poufs. Unfortunately, they are very smelly and even after 2 months of airing them out they are still smelly. It is an awful chemical smell. Also, they are stuffed with finely shredded paper and have a zipper opening which means any curious child could unzip them and in a moment the shredded paper would be all over your house. A nightmare. They are also expensive. They look great and the teal color is awesome but am still shocked at the poor quality. I have really liked every product I have purchased from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little ottoman
 from Horn Lake, Mississippi,  Sep 30, 2014

I have a green LEATHER chair and needed an ottoman. The ottoman's made for this chair are very expensive so I am happy to find this affordable little ottoman. It isn't used often but it's there should someone need it. This chair is in a seldom used room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these poofs. Great size and Beautiful color.they are exactly as stated in description. Perfect as extra seating or foot stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better options out there
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 25, 2014

I purchased two of these, after reading the reviews here. I was wary, but decided to take a chance. They arrived yesterday, and straight out of the box looked scuffed and worn. Upon closer inspection, I noticed pen markings on both! (one on the top, the other on the bottom). Additionally, there are black marks all over one of them. I decided to return them, which was good, b/c when I came downstairs this morning, and saw them in natural light, I realized they are different colors! One is like a pumpkin orange; the other is more tangerine. I like supporting local artisans, and I have no problem with something looking 'handmade'; however, I feel these are just really poor quality. I've had great luck with all my other overstock furniture purchases, so I'm sad this one didn't work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I expected
 from Boulder,Co.,  Oct 31, 2013

This item is exactly what I expected. The color is bright {I ordered orange] but that is what I was looking for. I would say the colors are as pictured on my Mac.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It says it all
 from Palm Springs, Ca,  Jul 24, 2013

I have seen similar ottomans at 3 times the price. This is a bit smaller that I had anticipated but a better quality than I had anticipated. Looks great. Comfortable to put your feet on or to sit upon.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is perfect turquoise.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality, seems well made and in good condition
  • How accurate was the sizing? appropriate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather ottoman morocco
 from ohio,  Jun 19, 2013

excellent , it is exactly what I thought it would be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Maryland,  Nov 3, 2012

bought two, nice quality, good leather-do not show any wear and tear

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a little more blue, than expecting but a lovely color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the orange!
 from Western MA,  Apr 20, 2012

Overall we are happy with this product and with Overstock. The color is great, a rich orange and not too bright. Love the size. We've had it for a couple of weeks and the only complaint would be that the stuffing seems to be settling a little bit. So far it is okay, but we're hoping it doesn't settle much more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good quality. stuffing seems to be settling a little bit, hope it doesn't much more
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this pouf!
 from Bellevue NE,  Jan 30, 2012

I love this pouf! I looked everywhere prior to purchasing this one. I just couldn't believe how much they were everywhere else...this one is awesome! I wish they had the aqua one in stock because I would buy that one, also! I bought the red and it is vibrant and a very deep red. Couldn't be happier, once again! LOVE Overstock!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Such great quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 18, 2011

EXCELLENT value for the price. Arrived exactly as pictured.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather contemporary ottoman
 from pennsylvania,  Oct 27, 2011

The leather of these ottomans is very nice and the stiching is beautiful. I am very pleased with the overall look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Cattle Creek, Colorado,  Sep 25, 2011

I love this ottoman. I got the turquoise color and it is great. It is fully stuffed and very comfortable and sturdy enough to hold a tray. It was half the price of other similar ottomans on the site.....can't see why you'd pay more. Only change I would make is to have a liner bag for the filling.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes...turquoise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tuffet
 from Dallas,  Sep 22, 2010

I purchased this 'tuffet' for my daughter's nursery....something to put her feet up on while she rocked the baby. It is perfect. The color is good, the size is good....it is heavy and substantial and will hold up to little ones pulling themselves up to stand. I absolutely love this product!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had been searching for one of these poufs for quite some time but was unwilling to pay the **** you see them listed for on **** and other sites and in-store. The product is the same as those I've seen elsewhere and of generally good quality, however, I did have to add extra stuffing and there are some light exterior scuffs. It's barely noticeable on the red so I kept the product but I did consider the white and if I had the same scuffing on a white I would have returned it. Underneath zipper was also of poor quality, but I think that's the same no matter where you order it from. Generally pleased with the result and can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought