Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicely done
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2008

The mirror is very attractive, and has the primitive/rustic style I was looking for. However the mirror is slightly under scale (based on the published measurements) and has hanging hardware in place for only vertical mounting. The finish is as described, and blends well with many shades of darker wood furniture finishes. Overall I was pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mirror
 from Texas,  May 6, 2010

This mirror was a really great purchase, It was not as large as I thought it would be, but I am keeping it anyway. After pricing mirrors out in the marketplace,I decided that this mirror was not only a great value, but it is more stunning than anything else that I had seen. It looks great on the Internet, but in person, it is even more beautiful. Buy this mirror....you will not regret it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teak Mirror
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 23, 2007

It arrived well packed and without damage. The workmanship of the frame teak pieces were well alligned/artistically laid out. I have received compliments on the appearance. The mirror portion can be removed like a picture. It is of average quality - slightly wavy, but ok. Hooks at back are right at the top so there is little room for error when hanging. The holders for the mirror portion on the back are like those found on small picture frames where you just rotate over the mirror to hold in place. They work, but are not the strongest. Overall, it is an attractive mirror and good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Such a beautiful and unique mirror! I love it. Rich teak wood. Can be hung vertically or horizontaly with mounts already in place. Came very quickly. You will not be disappointed with this mirror (even my husband complimented on it!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
around the world
 from Indy mo,  Jun 28, 2007

This mirror is so pretty, it really ties so many of my things together. I enjoy collecting things from different parts of the world. I'm not sure if the cost was satisfactory, its a bit much for a mirror... but I do love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirrors, but have realistic expectations
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jan 17, 2013

I bought 2 of these mirrors for our new master bathroom and I couldn't be more pleased!! The photos shown on the website do not do these mirrors justice. They are unique, well-made and offered at a great price for the quality of the frame! I love the hand-scraped look and unique appearance of every teak wood 'tile' in the frame. The dark stain really warms up the bathroom and I love that the pattern of the inlaid teak wood pieces are reminiscent of the white, brick-patterned subway tiling we have on our bath and shower surround. A few things to note: 1 - It may be pure luck, but the stain on both mirrors I received is almost an exact match unlike what other reviewers have posted. One mirror is possibly a hair lighter than the other, but it's not noticeable unless you make a very, very careful study of it. 2 - The mirror itself is of low quality, which I expected based on other reviews. Of note, it is actually mirrored glass versus the bendable plexiglass-type mirror that I anticipated. But it appears to be the thinnest possible cut of mirrored glass and there are little "waves" within the mirror. I may end up ditching the mirrored glass that came in the frames and fitting them with a quality 1/4" cut of mirrored glass instead. I'm not sure, however, as the mirrors certainly do the job for styling hair, brushing teeth, and applying a touch of make-up. 3 - The dimensions listed on the product description are rounded up - actual dimensions for both of the mirrors I received are 21.5" x 27.5". I wish the mirrors were slightly larger (we were shooting for 24" x 32" for our bathroom), but the size works and is certainly not a deterrent given their unique beauty, quality, and price point. 4. - There are metal hooks already installed on the mirrors so that you can easily hang the mirrors either horizontally or vertically, but no hardware is included for hanging. This isn't a problem for us as our builder is hanging all of our bathroom mirrors. However, I'm sure it'll be an inconvenience if you're doing it yourself. Other mirrors we've bought for our other bathrooms include the hardware as well as the hanging brackets. But again, for the frame quality and price point, I would not let this stop me from purchasing these mirrors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, taking into account slight variations in staining mentioned in product description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality workmanship in frame, low quality mirror glass
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was rounded up - actual dimensions are 21.5" x 27.5"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 13, 2010

Arrived very quickly in excellent condition. Looks great in our dining room above the bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mirror
 from Philly,  May 21, 2007

I bought one of these mirrors from Overstock a few months ago. I absolutely loved it from day one. I went to order another one but it was sold out. As soon as I saw it on Overstock again I was so delighted and bought another one immediately. The quality is great, the workmanship is great, and it is beautiful! My only minor complaint is that it can only be hung horizontally unless you removed the hanging clips and reposition them yourself, as I did. Now I have two mirrors hanging vertically side by side. They are a great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mirror
 from Clifton, VA,  Jan 27, 2007

This is a beautiful mirror for any room in your house. It is a bit different than so many of the boring ones you might come across. Pay attention to the dimensions, visualize the size and you will be very satisifed if you purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as dark as it appears
 from Arizona,  Dec 14, 2006

We ordered this mirror and I was a little dissapointed with the color and size of the mirror..not as bulky and rich as we hoped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror
 from Lancaster PA,  Jun 5, 2013

Beautiful mirror, packaging so carefully to prevent breakage. Would definitely recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Roseburg, OR,  May 31, 2013

This mirror is far nicer in person than the photo and better than I expected. It's attractive, well-made, and, considering the high cost of mirrors these days, the price was very reasonable. I am entirely happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely mirror
 from Washington State,  May 1, 2013

Very attractive mirror, so glad that it is made from reclaimed teak, and ships carbon neutral.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not exactly - i was expecting more of a raw - oiled finish, but i like what i received so decided to keep it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the glass mirror is not of high quality - perfectionists may want to replace it. Also, we had to move the hanging brackets attached to the back of the mirror, as they were uneven.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get it!
 from CA,  Jan 23, 2013

This is stunning! Rustic, beautiful finish. I love this so much. If you like the picture, measure, so you see, it's not huge. But it fills the space well, cuz its bold, but not clunky.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror
 from FL,  Dec 19, 2012

Beautiful wood mirror. Only dislike is the mirror itself is a bit flimsy...making me curious as to the quality of the glass itself. But it hangs perfectly and looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as I thought
 from Irvine,  Jan 23, 2008

This mirror is a picture frame with a mirror in it. It's less massive than I thought and the overall craftsmanship is not that great. I think it's overpriced for what it is. Shipping was good though, fast and well packed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mirror
 from Ohio,  May 6, 2014

I own three of these, and love them all. Great pieces, look amazing on the wall, especially together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood
 from PA,  Feb 18, 2014

This mirror is exactly what I had anticipated. Beautiful teak with great craftsmanship. As others have said, do be aware of the actual mirror sizing in relationship to the overall sizing with the frame. I had done the measurements prior to ordering and therefore, was pleased as I knew exactly what the size of the mirror was. The back of the mirror is finished with wood too, which adds to the overall quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic
 from E. WA,  Feb 12, 2014

This mirror is fine. It's a little more rustic than what I was looking for at this price, does not have a beveled mirror, and is quite heavy. But overall it will do the trick in our workshop bathroom. Not a great deal, but not a bad deal, either. If you want a rustic look, this could be your mirror.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mirror
 from Bedford, NY,  Feb 9, 2014

Love this mirror. The texture and color are perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top