Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected; Buy it!
 from Hayden, AL,  Jul 7, 2006

This backpack is EXTREMELY well made with precision to detail. I am very pleased. I was looking for a light backpack that could still take a beating with all the things I do. Natural looking and timeless, it fits my needs perfectly. It is very roomy on the inside with a large opening, but has a soft yet strong rope to cinch up the top. The buttons are a little hard to manipulate and the shoulder straps are not padded ...but that only affects me because of recent surgeries to neck and shoulder....resulting in clumsy fingers and a overly sensitive neck. But the material will only get softer and I am looking forward to using it for everything....ranging from taking care of business around town...to a sudden overnighter camping trip. I am considering buying one for a friend. I say buy the bag and support these ladies for their hard work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bag was great but after a few months and a few rain storms the buttons fell off and the bag started to fall apart. I would recomend shopping around before you buy this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Sweet Find
 Aug 7, 2008

great natural materials, wonderful handmade quality (with durable lining), and awesome overall look......very groovy bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack
 from WV,  Dec 2, 2007

I think my son will love it! He is 23 and graudating from college.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack
 from Tybee Island,Georgia,  Feb 28, 2008

As others have said this needs to be aired out, really funky smell,but after airing out, really nice backpack. I like it because it is one of a kind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and Light
 from california,  Jan 17, 2013

The bag is very light weight and thin, I tried to get past the mildew smell which is impossible, I have hemp products and they have a nice smell..This is bad..The price was too expensive ..I would return it if the shipping wasn't so high..I am disappointed.This is a Kathmandu product it says recycled hemp..Its recycled alright falling apart recycled..I don't know how they can sell this???

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin and Light
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 23, 2008

Works great, though a bit small for a college bag. Quality craftmanship. Very attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just got an email asking for feedback on Hemp Backpack. This was supposed to be my summer backpack - so I had put it away in a drawer till then. It has never been used, so Comfort rating is for width of straps - they look adequate. Upon closer inspection I discovered that the grommets used are of extremely poor metal and are rusted. Rust stains are on the pull string. If you want quick access to contents, the little wood beads may hinder you - I was ok with that. The "HEMP" tag is upside down *giggle*. I should have looked at it more closely when it first arrived. I am returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT WASH IT!!
 from colorado,  Apr 3, 2007

I took a chance after my daughter got yogurt on the bottom and washed my bag, against my better judgement, and lo and behold . . . it fell apart 8(. So DONT WASH IT!! I recommend surface cleaning only!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Backpack is Strong and Sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2013

The backpack is the perfect size for carrying especially soft items. I purchased it to wear with my casual linen and cotton outfits. I wanted something naturally beautiful and it is all that and very professionally constructed, as well. The only drawback is the fact that the 'button holes' are a little small, however, I noticed that in time they stretched ever so slightly and that's a plus. The side pockets are great for my cell phone and keys and I keep small snacks in the larger side pocket. The drawstring closing the opening of the backpack functions like a charm and there is also a 'holder' attachment if you want to carry it by your side or in a crowded area. This backpack is great for holding a paperback book, a towel and a change of clothes. It is made of 100% hemp and is lightweight and very, very sturdy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a beautiful natural beige and it matches the photograph exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first I thought that the backpack was going to be flimsly and that it wouldn't hold up to wear and tear. After using it on several occasions I found that assumption to be a myth. It is strong and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The backpack fits in the small of my back very neatly and the adjustable straps function quite well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

This bag is very strong and durable. It is a perfect size for overnight trips, or groceries. I always choose hemp products over cotton for the durability and hope that one day the United States will grow this amazing fiber plant like all the other industrialized nations do.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...super strong hemp (always better than cotton in my opinion!)
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from MT,  Aug 17, 2010

I absolutely love the hemp backpack. It's very spacious and heavy duty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
should have sent it back
 from washington,  Feb 25, 2009

I bought this backpack to take with me to Arizona to use at the Gem and Mineral Show. It was so heavy that I could not even use it. It also had a very strange odor to it, probably the hemp material. I still may send it back as I can't even think of someone I could give it to. It is also very uncomfortable and front heavy, so it's not even useful. Think twice about buying this backpack! Maybe on a trek to Nepal it would work, but that's about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Oct 8, 2008

good and very cute. I have gotten my compliments on my bag and feel unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Altoona, PA,  Jun 9, 2008

This is a great backpack. Soft - and easy to use. I'd definitely recommend it...and I love that it is a natural product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Utah,  Apr 17, 2008

I love my Hemp Backpack! It's lightweight, but sturdy. Well worth the price. It holds a lot, I have been using it as a purse. It works well for that purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Backpack
 from Lorain, OH,  Oct 4, 2007

I love this backpack, it's very well made. There's plenty of room for a summertime weekend getaway or just daily stuff. It is a little scratchy, but I have other hemp products that tend to soften with use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAINED
 from Lousiana,  Aug 31, 2007

I got this item 6 days after i ordered it and it was properly packaged. It looks very sturdy and well made but had a blue/purple stain on the bottom. Also it had a weird odor to it that im sure will go away with time will return and get another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome backpack
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Aug 8, 2007

I bought this to use like a backpack purse. It is everything it is advertised to be. I can put everything I need for a day. The straps are very comforable and is even large enough to hold the Harry Potter book I was reading. I would buy it again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxed Backpack
 from FLA,  Aug 5, 2007

This backpack is appealing because of the natural fiber and handwork that went into making it. It is fashionable in the way a Prius is, or the way Anya Hindmarch's "I am not a Plastic Bag" canvas bag is fashionable. It is low-tech-natural cool. I love it, and will use it for school this year (I teach). It is BIG, and useful. It is stylish for those looking for alternative style. Go hemp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top