Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unusual looking,bigger in real life,NOT as pretty.
 from Canton,Ga.,  Jan 29, 2014

Interesting piece,but doesn't look or SOUND that good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Something "made by hands" --- NOT a machine!
 from Oregon, OH,  Jul 12, 2013

Aren't you tired of plastic, production line products that are identical to the ones your friends and family have? The actual term "hand made" is about to become extinct due to the high costs of manual labor in "industrialized" countries. These Kalimba's are one of a kind, hand-made by craftstmen who are continuing a tradition that's hundreds of years old. It is a perfect addition to our Giraffe/Africa themed living room and is automatically picked up and played by every visitor we have stop by. My credit card is in serious danger of being taken to the max, simply because of the "Worldstock" section of Overstock.com, and my marriage may also be in jeopardy! At least the stuff I'm buying is totally loved by my wife. She hasn't even yelled at me --- yet! This Kalimba is wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy in FL
 May 4, 2016

I like this Kalimba but I haven't had time to do anything with it yet to do a review. From what I can tell it has a nice sound just need to tune it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely instrument
 May 3, 2016

Beautiful handcrafting- nice sound

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun instrument!
 Apr 22, 2016

My son is a musician and can play anything he picks up. So, I started giving him unusual instruments from all around the world a couple of years ago. This is a great find! He'll love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth buying
 Apr 15, 2016

Bought this because I thought it would be cute for my wife. It is impossible to tune because the screws that you use to tune it with are unable to tighten without them stripping out of the wood face. So you end up with a "nik-nak." I returned to Overstock and was pleased with the ease of returning and receiving a credit, hassle free. Don't bother to buy this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Apr 5, 2016

I bought the musical instrument for my husband for Fathers Day. Appearance is good. Light weight. I have downloaded instructions as to tune the instrument as well as how to play. Thank yo so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Mar 11, 2016

fun to try to play . Also nice decoration .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 Jan 31, 2016

Very relaxing instrument. My son loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jan 8, 2016

This turned out to be the best of the various instruments I bought for Christmas - my grandson took it home with him to show to his music students

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jan 6, 2016

Wonderfull conversation piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalimba
 Jan 3, 2016

This was given as a gift. But, I played it a little before giving it. I liked the sound if it although I'm a drummer and don't have skill in that area. I thought it was well-made and a very nice addition to my friend's musical instruments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun but feels a bit flimsy
 Dec 17, 2015

It has regular cheap screws in the top to hold the keys but the carving is nice and the sound is OK. I like supporting the local artisans in the poorer countries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unexpected
 Oct 1, 2015

bigger than I expected. great gift idea for father n law

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good quality
 Sep 12, 2015

I was not sure how good a quality this would be. It actually is tune-able, and has a great sound. Looks rough, and feels smooth. My son in law uses it in his band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful instrument
 from San ntonio, TX.,  Dec 5, 2014

I was able to tune it, it sounds cool, a playable instrument. lets jam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kalimba
 from rishon le zion, israel,  Jul 16, 2013

very nice musical instrument the price is also right,I used as ornament

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Crafted!!
 from Meriden, CT,  Jul 16, 2013

This item is Beautifully Crafted and has a nice sound. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with it
 from Montana, US,  Jun 30, 2012

The craftsmanship is great and it sounds good. Just the vibrating on one metal thing sucks. Other than that I really like it. The cats pretty cool too

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good, one of the metal strands vibrates but other than that I really enjoy the sound
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sound and carvings Cat handle is unusual
 from Boston MA,  Dec 13, 2011

I have added this to my collection The only negative comment is that it is not tuned and no directions or recommendation for what notes might work best were enclosed For example what scale is good C G or D and what should the lowest note be on that particular scale.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought