Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Vermont,  Jan 30, 2006

Just got this lamp. It is gorgeous.The color variations in the natural stone are spectacular. Substantial in weight and packed exceptionally well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!
 from OK,  Feb 15, 2011

I returned to the US from Cairo 7 days before the protests began. While in Cairo, I saw these beautiful lamps but knew it would be difficult to bring one home in my carry on. I was very happy when I discovered this alabaster lamp on Overstock. The workmanship is superb. I love the ambience of the lighted lamp - it is gorgeous. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knockout lamp!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 25, 2007

The lamp arrived well packaged and in good working order. It adds a warm, glowing light to any room, and unlit during the day it looks like a beautiful handmade alabaster vase. The lamp is substancial in weight and has a strong presence. The electronic parts could be more sturdy, but they'll do the job, and if they conk out in a couple of years, the lamp can be rewired and the housing will look goreous forever. This was my first purchase on Overstock.com, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the entire transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster Lamp
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 18, 2007

I LOVE my lamp! I've been in Egypt several times & didn't get one there due to having to carry it...now I have one, didn't have to carry it & for a GREAT price! I have it in my entry & leave it on all night just for all the people I have coming & going ... it adds a beautiful warm glow to my home! It's just beautiful! Thanks!! RUTHI

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alabaster lamp
 from tx,  Mar 19, 2007

stone is beautiful. electrical housing for fixture could have been more robust. decent product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Christmas gift!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

This beautiful lamp was given to me as a gift and I have had several weeks to enjoy it in my home. It's mysterious illumination adds a touch of romance to my living room and I hate to turn it off! Great gift idea for those who appreciate high end products for the home. I hope to buy some votives to compliment the lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a gorgeous, well made lamp with beautiful, natural coloration.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from NC,  Mar 25, 2011

I love it. The photo is probably nicer looking than mine. They will all look different, but mine is mostly multicolor rings ranging from medium yellow to a creme color. When light up, the lamp looks amazing. Electical componets better than expected after reading the other reviews. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp does not look in the least like the picture; in fact, it does not look like alabaster but like glass with thick white splotches of gypsum. The base is separate from the hurricane itself which makes for an unstable item. Although I anticipated natural variation in the coloring of the lamp (I already own several from other sources and they are all different), I did not expect a 'fake' glassy look. For that, the item is far too expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful good buy
 from san francisco,  Sep 11, 2006

beautiful, and quite heavy good buy, told my friend jana a hit

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Tucson,  Jun 16, 2012

I purchased two. You would think they would make an effort to send two that match; well, that was not the case. The round base of one as an inch larger than that of the other, and looked weird, so I returned both, and got two rectangular shaped, which at least matched and had a better finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a little too rough, not well finished.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stone + Bad Workmanship
 from MI,  Jul 13, 2010

The alabaster itself is rather nice. No complaints there. The overall finish is quite rough, however, which is unfortunate for a nearing-**** lamp. There bottom of the base is rough-hewn which normally wouldn't be a problem for a base. However, there are no standoffs included, so placing this on a wooden surface isn't the best idea (or one with only a thin, decorative cushion). The separate base is a strange design choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rvtx1810
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 9, 2009

Item describtion and picture color was not what I received. Grey is vitually nonexistant, so if your looking for grey color in this lamp, might look elsewhere. Maybe I just received bad apple. Fixture is beautiful, hardware is questionable. Understand there will be variance in color of stone but this was not even close as to web-site picture, very disappointed. Offered to send another, but what are the chances in receiving worse item and paying more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 14, 2008

A lovely lamp, especially nice at night. The base is wood and is a nice complement to the lamp. A great value for a substantial piece of art.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hey, Nice Lamp!
 from New Jersey,  May 23, 2008

I love the amber feeling of this lamp. I just wish it was bigger!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster lamp
 from CO,  Apr 28, 2008

The lamp is beautiful alabaster and has a soft amber glow when lit. I bought one several months ago and liked it so much that I bought another one recently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alabaster light
 from panama city, fl,  Jul 15, 2007

I love this light. It has a great, warm glow. I am using it as a night light to direct me to the bathroom. It is also beautiful when just sitting without being turned on. Everyone how sees, loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jul 7, 2007

This is a beautiful lamp and I am so glad I purchased it. It gives off a wonderful glow and would be an excellent addition to any home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming!
 from Colorado,  Jun 29, 2007

The alabaster lamp is located in my bathroom. It adds a beautiful touch to the decor. The lighting is very subtle,and creates a warm feel to the room. The alabaster is so unique. The colors,design, and shape of the lamp are most impressive. It was expensive,but I am so glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top