Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Vermont,  Jan 30, 2006

Just got this lamp. It is gorgeous.The color variations in the natural stone are spectacular. Substantial in weight and packed exceptionally well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!
 from OK,  Feb 15, 2011

I returned to the US from Cairo 7 days before the protests began. While in Cairo, I saw these beautiful lamps but knew it would be difficult to bring one home in my carry on. I was very happy when I discovered this alabaster lamp on Overstock. The workmanship is superb. I love the ambience of the lighted lamp - it is gorgeous. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knockout lamp!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 25, 2007

The lamp arrived well packaged and in good working order. It adds a warm, glowing light to any room, and unlit during the day it looks like a beautiful handmade alabaster vase. The lamp is substancial in weight and has a strong presence. The electronic parts could be more sturdy, but they'll do the job, and if they conk out in a couple of years, the lamp can be rewired and the housing will look goreous forever. This was my first purchase on Overstock.com, and I couldn't have been more pleased with the entire transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster Lamp
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 18, 2007

I LOVE my lamp! I've been in Egypt several times & didn't get one there due to having to carry it...now I have one, didn't have to carry it & for a GREAT price! I have it in my entry & leave it on all night just for all the people I have coming & going ... it adds a beautiful warm glow to my home! It's just beautiful! Thanks!! RUTHI

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alabaster lamp
 from tx,  Mar 19, 2007

stone is beautiful. electrical housing for fixture could have been more robust. decent product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Christmas gift!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

This beautiful lamp was given to me as a gift and I have had several weeks to enjoy it in my home. It's mysterious illumination adds a touch of romance to my living room and I hate to turn it off! Great gift idea for those who appreciate high end products for the home. I hope to buy some votives to compliment the lamp.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a gorgeous, well made lamp with beautiful, natural coloration.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from NC,  Mar 25, 2011

I love it. The photo is probably nicer looking than mine. They will all look different, but mine is mostly multicolor rings ranging from medium yellow to a creme color. When light up, the lamp looks amazing. Electical componets better than expected after reading the other reviews. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The lamp does not look in the least like the picture; in fact, it does not look like alabaster but like glass with thick white splotches of gypsum. The base is separate from the hurricane itself which makes for an unstable item. Although I anticipated natural variation in the coloring of the lamp (I already own several from other sources and they are all different), I did not expect a 'fake' glassy look. For that, the item is far too expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful good buy
 from san francisco,  Sep 11, 2006

beautiful, and quite heavy good buy, told my friend jana a hit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Tucson,  Jun 16, 2012

I purchased two. You would think they would make an effort to send two that match; well, that was not the case. The round base of one as an inch larger than that of the other, and looked weird, so I returned both, and got two rectangular shaped, which at least matched and had a better finish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a little too rough, not well finished.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stone + Bad Workmanship
 from MI,  Jul 13, 2010

The alabaster itself is rather nice. No complaints there. The overall finish is quite rough, however, which is unfortunate for a nearing-**** lamp. There bottom of the base is rough-hewn which normally wouldn't be a problem for a base. However, there are no standoffs included, so placing this on a wooden surface isn't the best idea (or one with only a thin, decorative cushion). The separate base is a strange design choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rvtx1810
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 9, 2009

Item describtion and picture color was not what I received. Grey is vitually nonexistant, so if your looking for grey color in this lamp, might look elsewhere. Maybe I just received bad apple. Fixture is beautiful, hardware is questionable. Understand there will be variance in color of stone but this was not even close as to web-site picture, very disappointed. Offered to send another, but what are the chances in receiving worse item and paying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 14, 2008

A lovely lamp, especially nice at night. The base is wood and is a nice complement to the lamp. A great value for a substantial piece of art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hey, Nice Lamp!
 from New Jersey,  May 23, 2008

I love the amber feeling of this lamp. I just wish it was bigger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster lamp
 from CO,  Apr 28, 2008

The lamp is beautiful alabaster and has a soft amber glow when lit. I bought one several months ago and liked it so much that I bought another one recently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alabaster light
 from panama city, fl,  Jul 15, 2007

I love this light. It has a great, warm glow. I am using it as a night light to direct me to the bathroom. It is also beautiful when just sitting without being turned on. Everyone how sees, loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jul 7, 2007

This is a beautiful lamp and I am so glad I purchased it. It gives off a wonderful glow and would be an excellent addition to any home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming!
 from Colorado,  Jun 29, 2007

The alabaster lamp is located in my bathroom. It adds a beautiful touch to the decor. The lighting is very subtle,and creates a warm feel to the room. The alabaster is so unique. The colors,design, and shape of the lamp are most impressive. It was expensive,but I am so glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought