Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it, Looks great!
 from So Cal,  Feb 11, 2014

Came quick and as expected, looks great hanging on my wall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Narberth PA,  Feb 8, 2014

Just what I was looking for in my new dining room. I wanted something peaceful and relaxing and got exaxctly that. The three panels line up very well and many people have commented on how much they like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful focal piece!
 from Riverview, Fl,  Jan 5, 2014

This is a great value for the money and looks great in my room. The only reason I did not mark a higher rating, it that it was difficult to get it to hand so the panels lines up just right. Still I am glad I purchased it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buddha !!!
 from NC,  Jul 16, 2013

Although pricy its a beautiful piece . The dimensions are accurate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Purchased the golden brown picture; the image on the site matched what I received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Wood Buddha Wall Art.
 from UK,  Jul 6, 2013

Really pleased, prompt delivery with no problems whatsoever. I'd definitely use this company again and as for my picture, kt's exactly what I wanted and oozes quality. A very pleased customer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large cadia wood
 from new jersey,  Jun 11, 2013

great beautiful worth the *** large heavy beautifully crafted quick shipping

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? more than i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from central pa,  Feb 10, 2013

I am so happy I made this purchase. It's absolutely beautiful and everything I expected. The three panel Buddha definitely makes a statement.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, really love this!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2013

I really love my buddha face. I had no mold, no damage from shipping, my pieces match perfectly and the odor that everyone mentions was gone within hours of opening. The quality of this piece is amazing. I bought the golden brown face. If the golden brown was available in one of the larger sized buddha faces, I would have purchased a larger one. It hangs over my fireplace and I have already received compliments. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly What Ordered but still Love it.
 from Western MD,  Dec 16, 2012

I ordered the Golden Brown color of this artwork and it arrived as Golden Black. I was expecting possible differences in the shade of color chosen, but this was not a different shade of brown, it was simply a different color entirely. There is also a nickel-sized chip in the upper corder of the center panel, but I am over looking that as I was also expecting possible imperfections given the material used (and the description said that may happen). HOWEVER, I still love what was sent and think I would like any color/style that this piece comes in-which is also why I have decided to just keep what was sent to me. I contacted customer service (which has been great) and I am recieving a discount on this item because of the 2 issues stated above. If you are considering this piece, you will not be disappointed-even if there are mistakes like with my order, it's simply a gorgeous piece that you'll love regardless.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. I ordered color Golden Brown and it came as Golden Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I rated it as Good... the carved image has a nickel-sized chip, but I was aware of possible imperfections so I was not so upset.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
florida979
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 28, 2012

This tranquil Buddha is beautiful, very well carved, very well packed, and the panels fit together and align. I bought this for my mother and she loves it. :) My dad Consequently bought it for me and I love it! :) I like having something different on my walls, something with character, and not just a framed picture. It had two areas that were small where the wood looked worn away, but I dabbed it with black marker and then used my finger to dab off the excess and you cannot even tell now. The wood is varnished or stained so it is not pourous but it absorbed the permanent marker enough that the light wood marks are no longer visible.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, has verticle color variations that naturallly occur in wood, but beautiful and exactly as pictured, pieces fit together beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Smooth wood were one would expect it to be, and detailed
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect, same as indicated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from OH,  Nov 21, 2012

This is exactly what it purports to be. There are also sturdy hooks with which to hang it on the wall. Perfect as the main focal point in a small to medium size room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and eye catching
 from Boston, MA,  May 16, 2012

I am absolutely in love with this piece. It really completes the room. We got the brown/gold color and Im glad we did - it isnt bright solid gold but rather a rubbed off slightly gold sheen that adds a little pop to the wood. It is truly lovely and brings a grounded peaceful feeling to the space. I didnt have any problems hanging it and it adhered to the measurements described in the item listing perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exquisitely made - high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? measurements were exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 from Florissant, CO,  Nov 17, 2011

This piece is just beautiful. Brings peace to the room. Overstock does a great job, as always.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from escondido, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

This is such a beautiful piece!!! It is very bold, but subtle. Carving is exquisite.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 11, 2011

This is a beautiful piece and I've received a lot of compliments. When it arrived, it looks like they wrapped it while it was still wet but since its dark wood, you can't really see where it is. The third piece didn't lay perfectly against the wall. It stuck out about an inch away, like it was bent so it's a little off but it still looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from s.florida,  Feb 14, 2011

Wouldn't recommend only because i would love to be the only person owning this beautiful piece

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Seattle,  Jan 26, 2011

The 3-panel Buddha Face arrived just a few days after we ordered it. Each panel was intact without any damage. We hung it immediately on the wall and it looks beautiful. We have no complaints!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Canada,  Dec 27, 2010

This is a great piece of art. The face is really well crafted, and is quite three dimensional. In previous reviews others experienced a strong odor or mold, I had neither issues with my product upon arrival. Really worth the money, looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product came quickly and was packed nicely. The wood was beautiful, but there was mold on every piece, which I am allergic to, and the nose on the face of the Buddha was very different from the picture and changed the feel of the piece. It is so beautiful that I think I will return it and give it one more try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bhudda
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 4, 2010

The boards are a bit uneven which sort of adds character, but the surface could be smoother. Overall, a beautiful piece though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top