Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from s.florida,  Feb 14, 2011

Wouldn't recommend only because i would love to be the only person owning this beautiful piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Buddha Face
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 12, 2009

I could not have been more thrilled when the Buddha Face that I ordered arrived. It is even more imposing and striking in person than the picture and it makes a real statement in my home. It is beautifully carved with obvious attention to detail and I would have to say that the workmanship is superb. Because it is a handcrafted item ( which is why it is so unique and appealing), there are probably slight differences from one piece to another --- but this adds to its charm. I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received and most people wonder how I got it back from Thailand. It is so nice to know that I can get these things even though I am not able to travel that far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buddha face
 from TX,  Nov 22, 2008

It is very beatiful workmanship. Only one problem that i have to send the first one back.There are not fit as the jigsaw.Because two panel are the same number (there are number in the back of each panel).However the third is not the same #as the other two. But I like it a lot so I sent it back and order another one and it is perfect .I just hope they should cheack it before it was sent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly What Ordered but still Love it.
 from Western MD,  Dec 16, 2012

I ordered the Golden Brown color of this artwork and it arrived as Golden Black. I was expecting possible differences in the shade of color chosen, but this was not a different shade of brown, it was simply a different color entirely. There is also a nickel-sized chip in the upper corder of the center panel, but I am over looking that as I was also expecting possible imperfections given the material used (and the description said that may happen). HOWEVER, I still love what was sent and think I would like any color/style that this piece comes in-which is also why I have decided to just keep what was sent to me. I contacted customer service (which has been great) and I am recieving a discount on this item because of the 2 issues stated above. If you are considering this piece, you will not be disappointed-even if there are mistakes like with my order, it's simply a gorgeous piece that you'll love regardless.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. I ordered color Golden Brown and it came as Golden Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I rated it as Good... the carved image has a nickel-sized chip, but I was aware of possible imperfections so I was not so upset.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and imperfect
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 26, 2008

The quality of carving is very good on this piece, and that made it worth the tweaking we needed to do to make the individual panels hang as a single image. The middle panel was quite warped at both the top and bottom, making significant gaps between the three pieces. This was solved with a belt sander, then re-staining the newly exposed raw wood. Hanging the three individual panels was also challenging to get pleasing alignment, but it turned out well in the end. If you are looking for "perfect" this may not be for you. If you have an eye for hand-made and can cope with the idiosyncrasies of old wood, this is a beautiful thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
msg
 Jul 24, 2015

This is an interesting piece. It looks nice on the wall and is an eye catcher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***** Excellent
 Jul 15, 2015

This is a very tranquil looking piece of art in my bedroom. Gives a beautiful zen feeling to the room. Very unique. Very artistic. No flaws in the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 Jun 25, 2015

I have this on my wall in my powder room I redecorated. Everyone loves it. Everyone Wants to know where I got it from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it !
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks great on my wall very nice size. very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but
 Feb 9, 2015

Beautiful carving and nice finish (I ordered the black/gold) just be aware the hanging brackets show so you may want to remove them and lower them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, Looks great!
 from So Cal,  Feb 11, 2014

Came quick and as expected, looks great hanging on my wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Narberth PA,  Feb 8, 2014

Just what I was looking for in my new dining room. I wanted something peaceful and relaxing and got exaxctly that. The three panels line up very well and many people have commented on how much they like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful focal piece!
 from Riverview, Fl,  Jan 5, 2014

This is a great value for the money and looks great in my room. The only reason I did not mark a higher rating, it that it was difficult to get it to hand so the panels lines up just right. Still I am glad I purchased it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buddha !!!
 from NC,  Jul 16, 2013

Although pricy its a beautiful piece . The dimensions are accurate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Purchased the golden brown picture; the image on the site matched what I received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Wood Buddha Wall Art.
 from UK,  Jul 6, 2013

Really pleased, prompt delivery with no problems whatsoever. I'd definitely use this company again and as for my picture, kt's exactly what I wanted and oozes quality. A very pleased customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large cadia wood
 from new jersey,  Jun 11, 2013

great beautiful worth the *** large heavy beautifully crafted quick shipping

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? more than i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from central pa,  Feb 10, 2013

I am so happy I made this purchase. It's absolutely beautiful and everything I expected. The three panel Buddha definitely makes a statement.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really, really love this!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2013

I really love my buddha face. I had no mold, no damage from shipping, my pieces match perfectly and the odor that everyone mentions was gone within hours of opening. The quality of this piece is amazing. I bought the golden brown face. If the golden brown was available in one of the larger sized buddha faces, I would have purchased a larger one. It hangs over my fireplace and I have already received compliments. Love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
florida979
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 28, 2012

This tranquil Buddha is beautiful, very well carved, very well packed, and the panels fit together and align. I bought this for my mother and she loves it. :) My dad Consequently bought it for me and I love it! :) I like having something different on my walls, something with character, and not just a framed picture. It had two areas that were small where the wood looked worn away, but I dabbed it with black marker and then used my finger to dab off the excess and you cannot even tell now. The wood is varnished or stained so it is not pourous but it absorbed the permanent marker enough that the light wood marks are no longer visible.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, has verticle color variations that naturallly occur in wood, but beautiful and exactly as pictured, pieces fit together beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Smooth wood were one would expect it to be, and detailed
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect, same as indicated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from OH,  Nov 21, 2012

This is exactly what it purports to be. There are also sturdy hooks with which to hang it on the wall. Perfect as the main focal point in a small to medium size room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought