Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from s.florida,  Feb 14, 2011

Wouldn't recommend only because i would love to be the only person owning this beautiful piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Buddha Face
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 12, 2009

I could not have been more thrilled when the Buddha Face that I ordered arrived. It is even more imposing and striking in person than the picture and it makes a real statement in my home. It is beautifully carved with obvious attention to detail and I would have to say that the workmanship is superb. Because it is a handcrafted item ( which is why it is so unique and appealing), there are probably slight differences from one piece to another --- but this adds to its charm. I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received and most people wonder how I got it back from Thailand. It is so nice to know that I can get these things even though I am not able to travel that far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buddha face
 from TX,  Nov 22, 2008

It is very beatiful workmanship. Only one problem that i have to send the first one back.There are not fit as the jigsaw.Because two panel are the same number (there are number in the back of each panel).However the third is not the same #as the other two. But I like it a lot so I sent it back and order another one and it is perfect .I just hope they should cheack it before it was sent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly What Ordered but still Love it.
 from Western MD,  Dec 16, 2012

I ordered the Golden Brown color of this artwork and it arrived as Golden Black. I was expecting possible differences in the shade of color chosen, but this was not a different shade of brown, it was simply a different color entirely. There is also a nickel-sized chip in the upper corder of the center panel, but I am over looking that as I was also expecting possible imperfections given the material used (and the description said that may happen). HOWEVER, I still love what was sent and think I would like any color/style that this piece comes in-which is also why I have decided to just keep what was sent to me. I contacted customer service (which has been great) and I am recieving a discount on this item because of the 2 issues stated above. If you are considering this piece, you will not be disappointed-even if there are mistakes like with my order, it's simply a gorgeous piece that you'll love regardless.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. I ordered color Golden Brown and it came as Golden Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I rated it as Good... the carved image has a nickel-sized chip, but I was aware of possible imperfections so I was not so upset.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and imperfect
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 26, 2008

The quality of carving is very good on this piece, and that made it worth the tweaking we needed to do to make the individual panels hang as a single image. The middle panel was quite warped at both the top and bottom, making significant gaps between the three pieces. This was solved with a belt sander, then re-staining the newly exposed raw wood. Hanging the three individual panels was also challenging to get pleasing alignment, but it turned out well in the end. If you are looking for "perfect" this may not be for you. If you have an eye for hand-made and can cope with the idiosyncrasies of old wood, this is a beautiful thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing piece!
 Apr 23, 2016

I absolutely love this piece. I get so many compliments on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrhea
 Feb 7, 2016

The three pieces were different in depth so it didn't lay evenly. Also, received one of the pieces chipped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color sent
 Jan 1, 2016

They sent golden black instead of golden brown and it had some white mold on it. The mold was easy enough to clean off. It appeared Buddha had a snotty nose because of it though. I was having company and it was so nice I didn't want to take the time or spend the money to send it back. I am a little disappointed it doesn't match the other wood in the living room now. Easy enough for my husband to hang. It is towards the top of an 8+ ceiling so the hooks are not seen from the floor. The natural wood lends to the peaceful feeling from this carving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 Dec 4, 2015

Took a while for husband figure out and put this together. Well worth the effort. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Oct 24, 2015

It was a bit difficult to hang but looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 Aug 20, 2015

The nose is more prominent than I thought it would be, but it is still beautiful. Hung the 3 pieces about an inch apart in my entryway and it's stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Aug 7, 2015

This is a beautiful piece. I have it hung over my brown leather sofa so when you walk in you see the beautiful Buddha Face hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 5, 2015

The face is the opposite direction of this picture but I didn't care about that. Looks even better in person!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
msg
 Jul 24, 2015

This is an interesting piece. It looks nice on the wall and is an eye catcher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***** Excellent
 Jul 15, 2015

This is a very tranquil looking piece of art in my bedroom. Gives a beautiful zen feeling to the room. Very unique. Very artistic. No flaws in the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 Jun 25, 2015

I have this on my wall in my powder room I redecorated. Everyone loves it. Everyone Wants to know where I got it from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it !
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks great on my wall very nice size. very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but
 Feb 9, 2015

Beautiful carving and nice finish (I ordered the black/gold) just be aware the hanging brackets show so you may want to remove them and lower them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, Looks great!
 from So Cal,  Feb 11, 2014

Came quick and as expected, looks great hanging on my wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Narberth PA,  Feb 8, 2014

Just what I was looking for in my new dining room. I wanted something peaceful and relaxing and got exaxctly that. The three panels line up very well and many people have commented on how much they like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought