Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty much black
 from Tampa FL,  Dec 14, 2012

Not really any color like picture shown, just looks black.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok but just dark...black
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely different color
 from Frederick, MD,  Oct 26, 2012

I was really disappointed with this purchase. Color in the picture is compleatly different from the actual product. It's completely black and there is no shine to it. I lost money with this purchase, because I had to pay to ship it back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from utah,  Aug 28, 2010

This statue is beautiful. After looking at so many different styles and faces, this was the one. The face is perfect and beautiful. The color is unique and the size perfect. We have it in our garden by the pond and it just adds that much more tranquility. It is a lot lighter then I expected, but that is okay, it won't blow over or go anywhere. We are very happy we came across this one, because it is the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Buddha
 from LI NY,  Jun 25, 2013

Gave this as an anniversary gift for our children. They love it! I thought it would go in the garden and they have it in the living room. It has a rich deep color. Well worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 21, 2013

We chose this Buddha after looking at several because of the size, color, and price. He's a perfect fit for our home. So glad we ordered it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Buddha
 from Miami Florida,  Sep 11, 2012

Looks like it is carved out of wood and then stained. The details are excellent and I just love the look. I'm very pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Encinitas, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

Our item arrived and is as advertised and as we expected. We experienced a shipping snag we reported to Overstock. We're satisfied with the response we obtained on the issue.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and suits my fancy
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large buddha statue
 from Indiana,  May 27, 2011

this is not only a review for my new fish pond buddha. I know the koi love it and it just looks beautiful, but better than that is the great service Overstock.com has given me. My first buddha arrived broken..I didn't have to send back the broken one..I didn't have to prove it was broken, no paperwork. I called overstock & they sent me a new buddha. Easy breezy. This is my new favorite store. Thank you Overstock for great service!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color looks like maghonay
  • How is the quality of the product? resin should last for years
  • Did the product fit true to size? perfect size for my spot by the koi
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY BUDDHA!
 from MN,  Feb 26, 2014

I am not Buddhist .. but am very spiritual. I find the Buddha very calming .. very peaceful .. very serene in my sometimes crazy busy world! I bought one originally for my terrace .. LOVE looking out as we eat to see the serenity of my Buddha .. it calms me. That being so .. I decided to get one for my bedroom! Why not be serene just before bedtime .. be reminded of what is lovely and wonderful in life .. NOT the few things that ,may interfere with serenity .. let those things go .. after all HAPPINESS IS A CHOICE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Buddha!
 from Central Texas,  Dec 9, 2013

Lovely piece. Very good value for the money. I collect antique Buddhas but do have some non-antique ones in places where they could potentially be damaged. This one was selected to grace my master bath vanity where I wanted a darker Buddha to accent the quartz countertop and add a note of serenity to the area. This one fit the bill exactly and I won't have to worry if it gets an occasional splash from the sink. The color and draping of the robes is reminiscent of the EDO era Buddhas without the $** or greater pricetag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought