Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looked nice, but broke quickly
 from manchester,  May 13, 2011

Pretty necklace, bright colors but broke on the second time I wore it. My attempt to fix it made it snap again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair to low
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from McLean, VA,  Oct 19, 2011

This little necklace brightens up any outfit. I get complements every time I wear it. Be careful when putting it on, though, because it *could* break easily. For the money, a great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but....
 from beach in massachusetts,  Jun 5, 2011

nice colorful beads BUT it was not 22 inches-it was 16 inches long-the claspe was difficult to use-maybe i will try longer one-clasp sounds better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color entirely
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 21, 2009

Instead of the cheerful, brightly colored necklace that was pictured, I received a swamp green monstrosity... It is really an ugly, depressing shade of green. The workmanship is fine, but a little quality control would have been nice to ensure the item even vaguely resembles what's pictured!I'm usually a fan of Overstock and haven't had any problem before - perhaps that's why I'm so disappointed. Returning it immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper Necklace
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2009

I was amazed at the workmanship. The beads do not look like paper. The necklace is beautiful. Thanks to Overstock for carrying this wonderful item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shorter than described
 from West Virginia,  Dec 16, 2012

Quality was good, color isn't the same as pictures by still happy with it, not as long as described ended up ordering the longer one for what I needed, will keep this one to wear occasionally

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was fine, not going to be a match due to nature of production
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Shorter than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great necklace
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 15, 2011

These beads are great! Paper beads are so lightweight you hardly know you're wearing them. The colors are bright and go with so many things. I've gotten many compliments on this necklace.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned that the necklace wouldn't hold up, but so far so good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great recycled paper Kenyan Necklace!
 from Michigan,  Jun 2, 2011

I bought 2 of these necklaces as mothers' day gifts. Each one was unique and the recipients loved them. They would also look good doubled-wrapped around the wrist as bracelets. Much better price than in the magazine I originally saw them in and according to Overstock, money goes to help teach young mothers in 3rd world countries a marketable craft (not sure about other magazine).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recycled Paper Necklace from Kenya
 from Little Rock Arkansas,  Oct 20, 2010

The necklace is unique. Quality craftmanship and does not look like it is made from recycled paper. I ordered two as gifts and would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Modesto,  Jul 4, 2010

this is very beautiful! you would neer believe it was made of paper. the beads are unique in the colors, none are the same. I love it so much I'm buying more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Myrtle Beach SC,  May 19, 2010

I loved the necklace. The colors weren't as bright as they appear in the example. It is quite long too. I doubled it. I plan on ordering 2 more for my grown daughters for a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Win Win
 from Chicago,  May 5, 2010

The necklace is very attractive and unique - It's doubly wonderful to know that the jewelry is being made by women and teens in Kenya who are working hard to improve their circumstances. I'm buying more as gifts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
World Stock
 from Kingsport,TN,  Mar 5, 2010

So far every world stock item I have bought has been absolutely beautiful and prettier than the pictures in the photographs. These items are wonderful and eligant

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky
 from DC,  Jan 14, 2010

Love this necklace, I just wish I had bought the longer version. It is a really fun piece as is but I think it would look better if you could loop it once around the neck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching
 from Cartersville, GA,  Jan 11, 2010

Quick service with a great product delivered on time! I will be shopping more often with Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique and interesting
 from Northern California,  Jan 10, 2010

This was a hint with my aunt at Christmas. As another review notes, the beads are paler in color than is portrayed in the photo, but still quite attractive. You have to hunt a bit among the beads to find the small screw clasp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paper necklance
 from seattle,  Jan 4, 2010

The necklace arrived in a very short period of time, even during the busy Holiday time. It is as pictured. would order both the item and from Overstock again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from Georgia,  Dec 30, 2009

Great necklace, well made, goes with everything and hard to believe it's paper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from NY,  Dec 30, 2009

This was a gift and my sister is always looking for unusual items. This fit the bill and my sister liked it very much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from VA,  Dec 22, 2009

When I received it, I did not realize it had an opening that pulls apart, in order to put it on. Once it was figured out, I was much more pleased! It is a sweet necklace, and I am happy to buy fair trade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought