Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

I bought this drum as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend and now I completely regret not buying two -- one for each of us!!! We're having so much fun taking turns playing the drum to all our favorite songs. It was the perfect gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son liked it but didn't love it.
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jun 7, 2012

We bought this for our son. He plays in a casual group for church meetings outside regularly. He liked it but wasn't in love with it. We were looking for a good deal and still be able to buy other gifts for Christmas. He would have liked it to be bigger but that is not the descriptions fault.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it did.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the $
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I fell in love with it the moment I saw it. My children love it even my husband. It was fun to have one at home since we play instruments. I want to get bigger drums someday if the price is right.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Surprise Gift
 from Canada,  Jan 21, 2012

This was a surprise gift for my musical son. He was pleased and pronounced it "Cool" and planned to use it on band night. I was pleased with the service BUT again - no option of gift enclosure or a notation of who it was from included with the shipment! If Amazon can do it, why can't Overstock??? Please provide the option - or perhaps Amazon will get my future business.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality.
 from Virginia,  Jan 4, 2012

Nice drum. I bought for my 20 year old son for Christmas as he likes drums. This is convenient to take with the included bag. The picture of someone playing helped to determine size, which I liked.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was just as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Caribbean,  Nov 9, 2011

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our nephew who wants to be a drummer and is always tapping and drumming on everything around him. I'm sure he is going to be thrilled to have a real drum and having the carrying case will help him keep it in good condition. The design and finish are very well done and it is a beautiful piece of art in addition to being a musical insturment. Great purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent craftsmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with my drum
 from Florida,  Sep 9, 2011

I love my new drum. I like to go to drumming circles and this size is perfect for traveling. The sound is much better than I expected for such a small drum. I teach energy medicine classes and have already used my drum as part of a ceremony. The tone was perfect and the size of the drum made it convenient to carry & play at the same time. The price at Overstock was terrific!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the drum!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

Loved my drum, received it soon after I placed the order! Thanks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YEs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very basic
 Dec 11, 2010

but good for the price. This is not a musician grade drum, but for under **** bucks my daughter can really understand rhythm. I am happy with this purchase, and would recommend it for a child or beginner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Gift
 from MN,  Dec 7, 2009

I purchased this as a gift for my sister who is making a "music room" in her house. She absolutely loved it and said it made a great addition to her music collection. It's unique and fun to use, the detail is amazing, and the bag is eye-catching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from New York,NY,  Nov 18, 2009

This is a beautiful drum, well made and good sound but not for an adult, suitabable for a child 10 -12 years.Great price for a drum well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE DRUM!
 from New Mexico,  Nov 8, 2009

I,ve been drumming for many years and have owned many sizes & styles of hand drums. For the money, this is a great little drum, and perfect to take along on journeys. The carrying bag is very cool, colorful & wellmade. Nice metallic sound on outer ring, rich tones on center slap. Give thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought