Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE IT
 from Montreal,QC,  Feb 18, 2011

I have had nothing but compliments on this necklace. I would buy anthing made by this person. My favorite piece of jewlery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool Necklace.
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 10, 2011

The stones are unique and placed thoughtfully and artistically. It would look good for a job interview or just a night out with the girls. Jeans or a nice skirt. Very fashionable necklace and very well priced!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Amazing
 from New York,  Feb 10, 2011

So proud to own this peice. Well made enjoying it and helping the people of Kenya.Will wear it with pride!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful!
 from Illinois,  Feb 1, 2011

The necklace is colorful and fun to wear. I am a bit disappointed, because the two shorter strands are nearly identical in length, making the longest of the three appear even longer, and it cannot be shortened. But, the necklace is handmade, so each one is different and individual in its character. Those whose hands actually made the necklace benefit by the purchase, and that is a good thing. Overall, I am satisfied and look forward to wearing the necklace in all seasons, with all kinds of tops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The necklace I received had NONE of the beads as the one pictured. There is an ugly big chunk of brown bone(?) on the front, wll just enough off center to make the necklace hang lopsided. Also, the one in the picture has a few beads that look like trade beads. Well, there is nothing like that to be found on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Shenandoah vally, Virgina,  Jan 13, 2011

My husband took note when I said I liked this on line! He gave it to me last night. I love it! It is exactly as pictured. If you like hand made casual necklaces that are multi colored you won't go wrong wth this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Success
 from CT,  Jan 10, 2011

We were looking for an extra, small gift for Christmas for our daughter and this was a great success. It looks nice, she likes it and it arrived very promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great beads
 from Phoenix,  Jan 9, 2011

i agree with other positive reviewers. The beads are beautiful and have just a slight sheen. My wife is very pleased---and appreciated that the beads are a "fair trade" item. And they go with just about anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 9, 2011

This necklace is beautifully created by talented artisans from Kenya. The colorful beads match many different outfits & I find myself choosing this piece to wear often. I am very satisfied with my purchase & with Overstock.com in general.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful and fun
 Oct 11, 2010

Perhaps the necklaces vary. I received a three-strand necklace joined together with a single clasp. WIsh this was shown in the photo! There were no shells, but the necklace did include were 7 or 8 "beads" made of wrapped paper - very cool and eco-chic. The black and bright colored beads are set off by flanking silver beads. Very nice, and goes with many other colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, simple
 from Smyrna,  Sep 24, 2010

My sister gave me this necklace for Christmas a few years ago--it's great. It's long so you can vary the look each time you wear it by wearing it long or by looping it around your neck 2 or 3 times. I love its simplicity and color. It adds a fun punch to a pared-down outfit. I like to wear it with plain tops and jeans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace!
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Sep 22, 2010

I bought this necklace for my Mom for her birthday. She loves it and says she gets lots of compliments on it. It is very colorful and matches everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Success necklace
 from Missouri,  Sep 8, 2010

This necklace is awesome ,the bead work is superb and the colors are amazing. You can wear this necklace with just about anything in any color because it has a wide array of color..Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!
 from OKC,  Sep 3, 2010

I love this necklace. It is bright and beautiful and goes with everything. Very well made. I am thrilled with this necklace and plan to get many years of wonderful wear from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from NH,  Aug 31, 2010

I was amazed at the beauty & quality of this necklace. It will go with virtually everything!! i know it will soon become my "go to" piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Nevada,  Apr 22, 2010

Beautiful necklace - goes with everything because of all the colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beaded necklace
 Apr 14, 2010

Got the necklace I ordered and it is very nice, I highly recommend it, it will go with just about everything, good weight and looks like it is very well made. My first buy on overstock jewelry, so far,so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaded Success Necklace
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 8, 2010

My necklace just arrived and it is absolutely lovely!! It is really pretty, unique looking and will go with just about anything. Also the quality is wonderful. I would recommend this necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaded Success Necklace
 from Austin Texas,  Dec 18, 2009

I already gave it to the friend I bought it for for Christmas and she absolutely loved it. Really pretty and unique looking

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from San Mateo CA,  Jul 6, 2012

I would not recommend this to a friend because I wear it often and wish to keep ir exclusive!! I love it actually and enjoy the compliments I get too much to share them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top