Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good with reservations
 from Virginia,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a necklace for my mom that has yet to be given to her, so I'm not sure what her reaction will be but I do think this is a nice piece for the price. But the last part is the key: for the price. My mom is a collector of pieces similar to these and I must say this looks more like a cheaper version - one for every day use that you wouldn't be to upset if something happened to it. Still it is a nice piece, very colorful and fun and would recommend it. Just know if you are buying it as a nice statement piece it may not make the statement you were hoping for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely necklace
 from New Mexico,  Jan 6, 2011

I bought several of these necklaces as Christmas presents and they were received with much appreciation. I felt good about buying them, to help the Kenyan artisans, and great about giving them, since they're lovely! The beads are intricate and varied in design, and the multi-string design looks great with lots of different necklines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This necklace is amazing!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 8, 2011

I think that every color in the universe is represented here! The necklace is actually three separate strands of varying length, with one hook-and-eye closure in the back. It (of course!) matches any clothing in a solid color, and it is very flattering. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful beads strung into a beautiful necklace. High quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? One size fits all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaded Necklace
 from WA,  Aug 18, 2011

When I wear the beads they twist and do not lay right. I considered sending them back because of this. The product is nice looking and good quality other than that glitch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 Dec 30, 2010

I bought this for my wife for Christmas and she was very pleased. The quality was very good and the colors were great. Looked just like the photo. Arrived timely. Excellent value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kenya necklace
 from san antonio, tx,  Dec 7, 2010

The quality and price makes this a good buy, It is very colorful and you can wear it with any solid color outfit. Makes a nice gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kenya Success Necklace
 from Houston, Texas,  Sep 16, 2010

The necklace is pretty and has great colors but is way less elegant than it looked in the photo. The shells are lovely, but to my taste, don't work well with the beads and add an amateur touch. This necklace would be cute for a teenager but not substantial enough for someone like me (over 40!) so I'm returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been better
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 4, 2011

I like this, but would not have bought it in a store given the opportunity to pick it up and hold it to test for heaviness of the item. It just is too light weight for me and that is the only problem. The photo of it makes it look heavier, I think.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the colors are vibrant and really stand out, especially against a white shirt, t-shirt, etc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I looks heavier than it is and I tend to like heavier objects on most jewelry.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The length is nice for me because I like the length of the necklace.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Beads
 from Austin,  Feb 10, 2011

This necklace is a lot shorter than it looks on the display pictured and it did not have a 3" extension as a lot of necklaces do . I had to attach a 3" extension to it myself for it to lay correctly, Also, the beads are attractive but very small. The colors are great and go with most things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality Piece
 from Cincinnnati, Ohio,  Dec 18, 2010

Fast Shipping, Beautiful Piece, Heavy and natural colored beads. Will go with anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moms Birthday Gift
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2011

This was a birthday gift fro my mother and she absolutely loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from connecticut,  Sep 23, 2011

Like the other reviewers have mentioned, this goes with everything. The multi-strand design makes it workable regardless of one's clothing neckline. I am always getting compliments on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Tx,  Sep 22, 2011

I love this necklace. it's pretty yet funky, and i love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2011

I love this necklace and always get compliments when I wear it. The colors are very rich.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from El Paso, TX,  Aug 26, 2011

I just love the jewelry by Novica. The ladies do such a wonderful job in their designs. It makes me feel good to know I am helping these ladies financially. Keep up the excellent work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from nj,  Aug 23, 2011

The necklace was everything I was hoping for. The colors are rich and vibrant and I can wear it with anything just for fun. It is not an elegant piece, rather more casual. Adds a brightness to a plain outfit.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Jul 22, 2011

Gift to daughter and she loves the colors. She wears rather subdued clothing and loves colorful accents.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? beautiful fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaded Necklace
 Jan 11, 2011

While the beads are pretty, the necklace does not hang correctly. It is 3 strands not one large strand and two of the strands are the same length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Colorful, funky and it goes with EVERYTHING! I have worn it with many different colors. I thought it would be one long necklace to adjust but it is not, it is a three strand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yardlady
 from Okla. girl,  Sep 22, 2010

I received this necklace very promptly and without any damage but was disappointed in colors and workmanship,a large shell was placed off to one side, in front, which I thought looked strange and didn't go with the colors, I kept the necklace, not worth returning since I got it at such a low price - maybe one of my friends will like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top