Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice flute
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 6, 2013

This is a big fat flute. It's polished nicely. Comes with instructions, but you have to really practice to hold it exactly right and get sound out of it. I'm still struggling with that part. But it's sure pretty to look at, the case is really nice, too.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I thought it would be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful instrument
 from California,  Jun 26, 2013

I don't know how to play quena yet, but this is a gorgeous, well-made instrument, and the tones that we have managed to get from it thus far are lovely. Great bargain.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from MI,  Dec 24, 2011

Wonderful quena - beautiful to look at, and a joy to play :) The one I received is in tune, and clearly well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as a gift, not for me
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 3, 2012

I ordered these as a gift for my nephew, not for me. He seemed to like them a lot. They looked very nice. That's about all I can say.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the panpipes looked very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Jacaranda' Wood Quena
 from MD,  Dec 17, 2011

This product is beautiful... it is well made and the sound is gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a reasonably priced wooden flute. I absolutely love my Quena flute!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wood
 from Kentucky,  Oct 24, 2011

Great quality ! ! but I can not play this instrument. I bought it for my son and I know he will be able to play it well. The bag that comes with it is awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quena
 from Central San Joaquin Valley, CA,  Aug 5, 2011

Great, well made South American flute. Beautiful handmade case also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Culpeper, VA,  Nov 8, 2010

I was really surprised to see what a quality quena this was. Looks great, and it is heavy. I would have given it 5 stars, but the quena I got had a small crack on it that became bigger. I had to return it. I am trying to buy another one, and hopefully this time, it won't have any crack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Purchase
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 31, 2009

I purchased this item as a gift for my sister who is a music teacher. I know that come Christmas time, she will love it. It is absolutely a beautiful piece. The woven case that it comes with is very nice too. I did not try to play it since it is a gift, but if it sounds as beautiful as it looks, I know she will be happy! This was the best price I found online for this type of item. Other sites had different carvings and other types of carrying cases, but I was not looking for something overly ornate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Craftsmanship!! Plays like a Dream!!
 from World Traveler,  Dec 26, 2008

This amazing instrument is beautifully crafted and has a superb sound. I've been studying the Quena and am looking forward to playing it at my next lesson!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flute
 from Ann Arbor, Mich.,  Nov 22, 2008

Flute is wonderfully made and sounds great. Now I just have to practice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flute
 from Colorado,  Nov 9, 2008

Great for a collector or just for a flute player. It's well made and nice looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benitos flutes
 from Miami Beach, Fl.,  Oct 29, 2008

I , have a friend whom has learned to play this, magical intrument . It can be used to calm ,all type of situations.I highly recomend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it is a pretty artistic piece but the sound is not pretty, and very hard to sustain a note. it is a brash sound too. not a pretty sound. like a bunch of cats fighting. For a spade female.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top