Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic Table
 from GA,  Apr 29, 2011

This is a beautiful table. The glass is firmly attached to the metal frame and very well protected, my table arrived in perfect condition. The style could be right out of the 20's or 30's and the matte finish is amazing. I hate shiny brass but the matte, or almost brushed finish of this table is rich and warm feeling.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, heavy, perfect little table!
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

I love this table, although there are few little things to point out. My first gripe was that it was damaged in shipping-- one side of the circular top was squished, which while this wasn't the fault of Overstock, the packaging could have been better. The mirror top insert was packaged beautifully and arrived unscathed, which is saying something, since the brass table must have taken a whopping fall to dent the side. I was able to lightly hammer the top back into an almost perfect circle. If you really, really look closely you can see where I fixed it, but it's so minor it's not worth returning. (And I'm a super picky person, lol!) The color of the antique brass is not as golden or brassy as in the photo. It is more of an olive-green antiqued brass, and very low lustre, almost a true matte finish. I actually like it and think it blends quietly into a living room this way... just be aware, if you're expecting a shinier, real-brass look. The table is VERY stable, VERY heavy and very well made. I love it, and am ordering a second one to go next to my husband's "man chair" to hold his martinis. I know he'll love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Almost
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, extremely stable and heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique side table but...
 from AR,  Sep 5, 2012

The quality is average. It's a perfect side table to sit next to a chair in a corner. Probably not sturdy enough in a high-traffic area. The mirror glass was broken when it arrived. Overstock replaced it with another table that also had a broken mirror. We replaced the mirror ourselves for about *** at a local glass shop. Plan on that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side table
 from Chicago,  Jun 15, 2013

This was the second table I ordered, I had to return the first because they sent the wrong color, I wanted the gold finish. The second one was gold but very dull, almost just as bronze as the first. The top part of the table was bent and malformed, also the seams of the metal were coming apart. Looked very cheap, poor quality and color looked nothing like the picture online. Very disappointed in this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top was bent and deformed upon arrival
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty side table
 from Virginia,  Jul 26, 2013

Lovely little side table that comes completely assembled and securely wrapped to avoid breaking. I like it so much I might get another one for my living room, too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and unique
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2012

Beautiful, elegant, unique table. Good weight to it, not flimsy. Use it in a bathroom or in a small space next a side-chair. I am so glad I ordered this. A lot of side-tables out there are rather low, I like that this is a bit taller. My style is classic, with some modern pieces mixed in. I am so glad I ordered this!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table for that small space!
 from New Canaan, CT,  Jul 12, 2012

I had benn looking for a side table that would fit in a small space in my family room. This table is a perfect fit and is really beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and true to it's artisan promo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from CA,  Jun 29, 2012

Purchased this side table for my living room.... GREAT price and has that vintage look to it... like it is worth way more... LOVE IT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these tables!!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 31, 2012

I ordered 2 of these for the sides of my bed. I LOVE them. They are the perfect fit for my bed's location and very well made. I was a little nervous spending that kind of money without seeing them, but they are great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, very solid.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from San Francisco,  Feb 12, 2011

it came with way too many chips around the edges of the mirrored top. There was no quality control either from the manufacturer or Overstock. Very heavy/solid piece but not worth $xxxx, I like that the brass is not shiny either!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Solid Stone Top Stick End Table
Today $99.99
Compare $109.99
Save 9%
Burnt Wax Accordian Side Table (India)
Today $154.99
Compare $170.49
Save 9%
(3)
Tevi Clock Table
Today $272.80
Back to top