Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Aug 9, 2008

'Gust of Sun' is a beautiful piece of art that gives the feeling of peace and serenity. The workmanship is excellent and I would definately recomment this purchase to anyone who wants to have a beautiful wall hanging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sun
 from Sun Cove, WA,  Aug 13, 2010

I like it. I have had a couple of comments that it looks like the face of a blow up doll (which it does), but it is still one of the coolest suns in the neighborhood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gust of Sun
 from Monroe, CT,  Aug 30, 2008

It was what I was looking for except the sun face wasn't painted that well. I ended up changing the copper to a patina finish and I changed the color of the sun face. It really looks rustic now. If you have any artistic ability, you can change it to meet your needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Just beautiful...
 from CO.,  Feb 22, 2014

So beautiful. Even more beautiful in person. Perfect for my wall!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
happy with this product
 from Arlington, Tn,  Feb 6, 2014

Happy with this product, size, quality , just as I expected. Arrival date was accurate, also. I am enjoying my new decor piece

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great
 from Southern California,  Oct 3, 2013

We placed this on one of the beams on our patio - looks great and gets lots of compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gust of sun
 from Englewood, Fl,  Jul 14, 2013

I like this sun. It is of high quality and looks more expensive than it was. The design is cool, looks like a wind blew the sun away. It's not too big or overwhelming. I would buy from the manufacturer again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. Color is true Materials are good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate but it seems small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Tucson AZ,  May 4, 2013

Bought this piece to hang outside over our garage door.. Looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Aurora, CO,  Mar 11, 2013

If the color of the rays would have matched what I saw in the picture, I would have given this an "excellent" rating. This is a beautiful, well-made piece!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color of the sun's rays are much more brown than the gold/bronze color in the picture, but I still love it. May pull out my paints and see if I can lighten them up a bit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, very substantial materials
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from nh,  Oct 21, 2012

beautiful. love the ceramic face. wish the offered same in much larger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sun
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 3, 2012

this sun is at the top corner of a nature-themed wall and fits in as a beautiful accent! I like it better than other suns I've seen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Ocean City, MD,  Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful! I actually hung this outside and it's held up very well. No rust as of yet. Great buy for the money!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a bomb
 from Montana,  Dec 8, 2011

I call this the bomb. It's the coolest thing I have purchased in a while. It's on a kitchen wall and always receives compliments. It's not like anything I have seen before. You will not be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is constructed quite nicely
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is really nice!
 from rochester hills, mi,  Sep 14, 2011

This is so pretty! I purchased this as a birthday present for a family member. It is well-made and not as bright as pictured so I was actually happy about that! Thanks Overstock-it was a great deal!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color online is brighter than in person but it is really much prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flaking Sunbeams
 from Portland, CT,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought this as a Christmas gift, and when it came in, the paint on the sunbeams was chipping where the metal curved. The item was then out of stock, so I could not get a replacement. I had to give the gift with the chipped paint, and offered to return it after the fact to get them one that wasn't damaged. They said they didn't mind, and kept it. I was very disappointed because it really is a very pretty wall decoration.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun with the sun!
 from Wilsonville, OR,  Sep 19, 2010

I am most pleased with this piece. It was carefully packaged and arrived in perfect condition. The colors are exactly what is depicted in the picture. This piece is unique and I love the whimsical sun face. I am going to be very proud to display this on the side of our Phoenix home. Everyone in the neighborhood tends to have suns also but this is a one-of-a-kind that will stand out among the rest!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 9, 2010

I purchased this sun for my husband. He placed the sun in a prominent position with his others in his collection. I am delighted that he was impressed with his new sun. It is just the right size to be a part of a display. It would not be good as a stand alone piece if you have a large wall as we have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Kansas,  Jul 19, 2010

Love it more than when I first ordered it! I just seems to fly off the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small, but beautyful
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jun 26, 2010

I did read one of the review's that were posted prior to purchasing this and it was very helpful. One did indicate that the color's were on the dull side and if you were crafty you would be able to enhance this piece. This is just what I did as well. I found the colors to be on the dull side, but it is still a very beautyful piece, if not on the small side. I would have loved it more if it were bigger for the cost, but it is still very attractive at my patio door. I would recommend this for a small area, but not as a center piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun
 from Omaha NE,  Jun 26, 2010

I am very Happy with the outdoor sun. He will make you smile. I do feel the price was alittle high, I hope it will hold up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top