Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Manhattan,  Jul 8, 2012

This table is truly unusual. Very easy to put together. The base comes in a seperate box. I'm very pleased with it. I looked in a great many shops before I saw this table on overstock. I bet no two tables are identicle. I'd buy another one if I ever had to decorate a different apartment. You'll love it if you like the industrial look. This table will never wear out. There's nothing anybody could do to it to damage it!!! It's strong!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Turnbuckle Table
 from Lexington,KY,  Sep 21, 2011

I love this table. Very functional but yet has a flare and uniqueness to the product. It did come with a couple of dents on top but I am thinking it was suppose to come that way because it goes with the wrought iron look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Is does have some red tints that you can not see in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, heavy, sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Mar 22, 2015

Overall I'm very pleased with the uniqueness but disappointed that the turnbuckle wouldn't connect underneath. If someone else had not mentioned the same problem, I would have given this five stars regardless, but it's too bad their not checking this first before shipping the item out. Even though it didn't come with instructions, it was very simple to assemble. Clearly it's a heavy item, but otherwise, just insert the four bolts and hope your turnbuckle connects properly. Someone else mentioned theirs was greasy. I noticed this on the turnbuckle threads a but, but not at all on the rest of the item, so perhaps that was an outlier and they went overboard on hers. Mine also didn't have any sort of funny smells, so that much was a relief. Finally, the color of the one I received is more blackish with a *hint* of brown. It still blends in nicely with my setup, but for some reason I expected it to have more brownish variations in the light based on the picture online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jan 7, 2015

Loved the look online and read positive reviews however I was quickly disappointed when I opened the package; the industrial-lubricant-type odor was overwhelming. Confident that the odor would soon dissipate, I started assembling the table. Immediately my hands were black, covered in grease, and the turnbuckle couldn't connect as it was mis-threaded. The plastic "pads" also did not fit the legs and would have had to be somehow glued in place. The table overall was also very dirty, as if it had just come out of the machine shop. Needless to say, I returned the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual Table
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2014

I'm very pleased with this purchase. The table is different and very sturdy. It arrived in good shape (2-boxes) and assembly seems to be straightforward. I look forward to enjoying this beautifully constructed piece for a long time. I like to support Worldstock when possible and it's nice to appreciate the uniqueness of the workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coffee table!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 1, 2014

One of a kind, this table is great. This piece will last forever. The simple design works well for the industrial or modern look. The thing I like most is the value. I looked and looked at numerous furniture stores and the pieces I found in a similar price range were no where near this quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron coffee table
 from AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

This piece is so unusual . Fits the modern decor, yet has an old world style with the turnbuckle. Should last many years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid very heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Texas,  Dec 25, 2012

We loved that the piece was handcrafted. The color and size fit perfectly with our new couch. Our new couch is long and low and we needed a piece that didn't come up too high like the trunk that we replaced. The table looks great with the couch and really pulls the room together. Do not expect perfection with this piece. It is metal and soldered together. It is rustic with great character. Would definitely recommend. (easy to put together).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought