Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned them
 from Burbank, CA,  Nov 20, 2013

I ordered two of these stools. They arrived in a box that was split and broken. They were shoved inside each other with no packaging around the legs, which meant metal rubbing on metal - so the legs were all scratched. The appearance of the stools is a bit rough and unfinished, so I thought I might be able to use them anyway. But, when I put one together, it just looked lousy. The nickel finish over the iron had marks on it and looked stained - not the shiny top in the picture. The legs looked spindly to me. And yes, they do squeak LOUDLY when you turn the seat. The biggest problem is that there is no way to put pads on the bottom of the legs and these are VERY heavy iron stools. So absolutely can NOT put these on a wood floor. I looked at some pads at the hardware store, but those bottoms are oval and nothing worked. I know these are hand forged metal, but to me they are just too rough. And expensive for what you get. I returned them. Overstock was fabulous about the return though. I'll continue using Overstock. Usually, everything is packaged so well. You just never know how things will turn out though when you order stuff on-line.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look and good quality!
 from Miami,  Oct 10, 2013

I have a retro style loft with a industrial countertop in the kitchen area... they fit very nice! Simple construction/ minimalist style.... made from recycled iron by hand...so thats pretty cool. :) I read other reviews before I purchased and some said issue of not being solid or sturdy?? well i guess if you're using them to shovel down your dunkin donuts daily... I'd say maybe not for you! :) otherwise great product for the money! Being adjustable you can lower them to sit at a table or raise them to sit at counter heights! and they look just like the photo as well!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stools for the price
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 12, 2013

Love the rough-hewn pewter finish. I bought four for my kitchen island and they are the perfect width. Have three children under age five and I like the swivel function as I can raise and lower the stool for their needs. Good-looking contemporary stool for the price but are a bit wobbly. However, my conservative husband does not like them at all. Fine for short meals but are not comfortable for extended periods of time. I kept them because of price point, look and size for my immediate needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These seats are beautiful to look at, have just the look and feel I wanted for our kitchen. However, they tend to turn every time you get up out of them and every time they turn they screech loudly. I have tried to many ways to lubricate the stools, but they continue to screech. It is bad enough that I think I need to replace them. One of the stools has a very uneven seat, which might have been OK had they been quiet. But the screech is loud enough that you can even hear it upstairs and in the kitchen it makes everyone cringe. I am very disappointed as I love how these look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, in the Nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from california,  May 20, 2013

Good little stools. The seat is a little wobbly, but otherwise sturdy construction. The darker stool shown is actually black in color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yep
 from IL,  May 14, 2013

Very cool piece of furniture. It's so neat that it's made from re-claimed product. It's very sturdy and sort of industrial looking. I just love it. The adjustable seat allows me to use it for more functions. Don't think you'll be dissabpointed at all!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made heavy stool. Should hold up to lots of use.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Form Over Function
 from Cincinnait, OH,  Apr 30, 2013

Super easy to assemble, looks great, not really that comfortable but what would you expect from an iron stool? They wobble just a bit but again, it's a single post not 4 so it was to be expected. My kids enjoy the swivel function. Overall fits my decor and looks to be a well built piece of furniture at a good price. I would say 3.5 to 4 stars out of 5. I would buy them again, yes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, a bit more black but basically the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy for a single post stool.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3rd. world product quality
 from Ohio,  Apr 25, 2013

The top/rim nickel metal was dimpled on both original and replacements due to excess heat from welding. The packaging of original was poor resulting in the rim being bent because the protective packaging coming off during shipping. The replacement looked like someone had hit the side of the rim with a hammer. All in all, poor experience for first time using Overstock.com

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. India "quality" from bizzar stand
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's good but totally unstable
 from New York,  Apr 23, 2013

It is good but because it has three legs it becomes unstable. If you push it it always falls. Also, instead of having the white leg feet (no-stick) it has rubber which makes it very unstable because the material sticks to the floor and it always falls over.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good but because it has three legs it becomes unstable
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking counter stools
 from Winnetka, IL,  Apr 17, 2013

We were skeptical after reading many of the reviews, but I decided to order any way. They arrived safely, I made sure the tops screwed into the bases. They have a cool look and they are one of the first things I will deliver to my new home. We didn't find the edges to be sharp or find the stools unstable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Bend, OR,  Mar 21, 2013

I read the other reviews and glad I took a chance. The same type of rustic/industrial type stool at other places are all way more money than these and not as high quality. The look is great for my urban/industrial farmhouse type style. Just the style and pop that make it look so great. I got 4 for my kitchen counter bar. love love love

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, heavy construction
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great!
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 16, 2013

I originally bought 2 stools because I wasn't sure I was going to like them. They don't have the cool Iron coloring as in the picture, they look more solid black in person. However, they are unique and I eventually purchased 2 more to complete my set. I am happy with them especially for the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No - These look black in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Nanuet, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

The whole concept is simple: The seat screws into the base (socket). When raised to the correct 24" counter height, the seat wobbled in the the socket. The fit is just not secure enough. Also, because it has only 3 legs instead of 4, it is unstable. The base is not wide enough, so when you try to rest your feet on the bar, your feet are in an awkward position. My recommendation is to order one (not 4!) and try it out first. Overall, it was packaged well, so I could ship it back without any problems.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice looking, but not sturdy enough.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 20, 2013

I'm very happy with these stools! They look great. They arrived in perfect condition and were put together very easily. Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The stools swivel up and down very easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 from Az,  Jan 17, 2013

These stools were easy to assemble but I had to return them. They were very wobbly and uncomfortable. I purchased them for my counter bar and the higher you make them the more wobbly they get. The feet teetered on a couple of them. However it was Easy to return.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sturdy at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitive review
 from Morriston,FL,  Dec 19, 2012

ordered these and they came Black no bronze. It took a while to get the return sorted out and an additional call weeks later to recieve a credit! It all workked out and we have ordered twice since this ordeal. we are fans of Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product ok color not what we expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate-
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from South Berwick, Maine,  Dec 18, 2012

I am very pleased with these stools. They are rugged and built to last. The pin will prevent children from spinning the seat off from the base. I strongly recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools have heft. They are not rickety and have a smooth rotation.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools!
 from RTP, North Carolina,  Dec 13, 2012

I am a corporate designer and have been renovating our Info Services group; this is a mostly male department so I focused the design on more industrial looking accessories. This stool fit the bill -- the look is what I envisioned. I also like the ability to adjust the stool as they will be used at a new counter height conference table. Additionally, the metal surface is easily cleaned if food or beverages are spilled. I am looking forward to the room being completed so the stools can be put into use!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectationa
 from atlanga,  Dec 13, 2012

I wanted something sturdy and functional to replace a stool that was broken. This stool seems to fit the bill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Stools
 from chicago, il,  Dec 1, 2012

The stools seem quite sturdy and are pretty good looking. I was looking for something that looked vintage so I picked the "burnt wax" color as it looked a bit distressed and irregular. I was a bit disappointed with the color; it is just a solid black. The seats do look like they were hammered by hand so they are a bit irregular and that's a good thing. Overall, nice stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top