Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-73 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique Rustic Seating
 from Elgin, IL,  Apr 28, 2011

I consider the Iron Swivel Stool to be that of unique rustic seating. The charming finish and throwback design could fool you into thinking that this piece is a well kept antique instead of a modern reproduction. For the price, the quality is there. As the owner of three Iron Swivel Stools the individuality of each piece is not lost on my eyes, as each stool bestows its own unique markings and aged details.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nickel stools
 from slc, ut,  Mar 31, 2011

I ordered 3 of these stoools in the nickel. I was a little concerened from some other reviews about their sturdiness. But they are great. I have no problem with them wobbling at all. They are very sturdy, unless you unscrew the seat to the very highest. I love them. Just what i wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from maplewood, NJ,  Mar 11, 2011

Excellent stool! Very well crafted and very sturdy. We use it as an end table between two chairs. We have had SO many compliments on the stool. People are AMAZED that we got it on overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 4, 2011

These stools were great. They were delivered very quickly, came already assembled and had that rustic look I am going for ..... a great price, too.***** sells some that are very similar for about $400. They are not perfect and definitely have a distressed finish, but I love them. I ordered three of the darker colored stool and am about to order another one b/c I actually have room for a fourth one by our bar in the kitchen!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited!!
 from Nebraska,  Jan 2, 2011

I've been in search for some island seating, and when I came across these stools, I was so excited! They are perfect! Sturdy, great color, they were fully assembled too. They remind me of an old service station stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
order these - you won't regret it!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 14, 2010

I researched and priced many IRON / vintage adjustable stools at all the high end department and online stores and these are the best priced by far at almost 1/3 the price. They do look industrial and handmade because they are supposed to - that is what makes them so unique with that "hard to find, I'll never tell look!" I am re-designing an 100 year old five bedroom bungalow w/transitional decor - and these stools look great w/the black granite bar and newly rough sanded oak floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 from IL,  Nov 12, 2010

I ordered two of these stools in the burnt wax finish. They arrived super fast, and undamaged. They are bigger for some reason than I expected but I think they are beautiful! They have a handcrafted look without looking toooooo rustic. They have a very authentic vibe, I'm impressed, and I like twirling on the seat. I would give them 5 stars if they didn't wobble. The base is sturdy and solid, just the threading with the seat itself is a tad wobbly just because of the handmade nature of it. I'm very pleased though, they were a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
imperfect and a bit wobbly
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 31, 2010

I ordered two of these stools in the nickel finish for use at my kitchen island. They arrived very quickly via UPS ground and required no assembly. I like the fact that they are adjustable and can be raised (for kitchen island) or lowered (for use as extra seating at dining table). Note: these stools are not perfectly polished metal and have an imperfect/faux antique look to them. The welds/joints are very visible around the feet and look a bit "handmade" - which is as advertised. Also, one of the stools is quite solid, the other stool is a bit wobbly, so note that it varies. I think this is due to the handmade nature of the threading on the main post. In any case they do look good in my space and I am satisfied but if you are seeking something really nice, such as a Restoration Hardware or Pottery Barn quality stool, you might be disapointed. My husband's words were "They wobble, but if you like them, keep them. Personally I think you can find something better."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from grand rapids,  Jul 14, 2010

i bought two for my kitchen it's stylish like industrial look , for a very good price, i love the style not very perfect, like antique

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Swivel Stool
 May 12, 2010

Perfect. Size, material, looks - all excellent. This product met and went beyond my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall
 from Virginia,  Mar 31, 2010

This stool is nice but not as solid as I had hoped....a bit thin and the edge around the bottom of the seat is almost sharp. It's a bit wobbly but solid enough to sit on. Overall it's a nice stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 3, 2009

I ordered these stools because they looked to be of pretty good quality in the picture. When I received them they had a strong metal smell and the seats were pretty banged up - not like the photo. Additionally, the seat wobbles when you sit on it. I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel stool
 from texas,  Jan 4, 2011

I love my stool. It was just what I was looking for! Just the right size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-73 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought