Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not so much
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 28, 2008

I was pretty jazzed about getting this item, but it turned out to be a total let down. First thing I noticed when I saw the box at my door was how tiny it was. I was expecting a huge piece of wall art - this thing is tiny. When i oredered it overstock didn't have any dimensions. Next, it was jammed into a box that was too small so the 'sun beams' were all squashed in around the face of the sun. You're not going to hang it on the wall like that so you have to pull the beams out a bit - then the cheap paint job cracks & flakes away. It looked orange on the site pic, the one i got is dark green in the face and dark brown on the beams. I'm going to strip it and repaint it. My biggest problem was the size. Stretched out it's 9" high by 12" wide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Information
 Oct 10, 2009

Why dont you list dimensions on items, what item is made of and in case of wall hangings, the weight.Until then, we cant do business!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar wind it is
 from mountain home, arkansas,  Jun 6, 2008

This is a striking wall piece for people wanting something different that goes with their southwest style decor. It is such a versitile piece, however, that it will go with nearly anything! Rustic, Moroccan, modern, traditional. I put it above another piece that is an outdoor scene framed in rough wood. Looks marvelouse. Well made and easy to hang, it is also a bit flexible so you can make the sun more open, or closed with just a little effort. I just wish it was a little bigger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar wind wall adornment
 from wisconsin,  Jul 20, 2008

this is very different and the workmanship is good. price was a little high for the size of the wall art.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive piece
 from La Habra Heights, CA,  Oct 9, 2009

The artwork is a hefty piece, and the rays are attractive however the face looked very mass produced and it was a bit smaller than we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Driggs, Idaho,  Aug 7, 2011

Bought this for the eave of the house but was much smaller than I thought. Ended up hanging in the kitchen and it looks great, a real piece of art. Casts a very unique shadow on the wall that really adds to the display.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall decoration perfect for the spot
 from Mid Atlantic state,  Sep 26, 2008

This product is very well made and perfect for the spot I intended. It is compact but solid. The craftsmanship and design are exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of artwork
 from Georgia,  Aug 25, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of artwork and it fits nicely on the wall where I envisioned it would. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to buy 3!
 from Susan of Sonora, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

Fell in love with the design on line, as most Sun sculptures are pretty corny, but this is so classy, and more masculine than most. We ended up buying a total of 3 using 2 for gifts. Our only regret is that it isn't twice as big, as we have huge wall spaces outside to decorate. It will be a charming addition to our entry way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy material, not fragile
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is exactly what you see.
 from OH,  Jul 10, 2012

This gives a bit of charm to my artsy dining area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice wall art
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Dec 26, 2011

liked it very much. Bought another piece by the same artist, larger and would reccommend that also.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quallity
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun decor!
 from Salt Lake, UT,  Jul 29, 2011

This is a great decor piece for my outside patio area. I love looking at his cute little face.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate, but still seemed smaller than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weight?
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 6, 2011

I am very interested in all of the sun productions but there is no "weight" provision, which I really need. Should that become available, I would be ordering up a storm! Thank you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors would be beautiful in my home but none of them provide weight.
  • How is the quality of the product? Weight?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 26, 2010

I was really impressed with the quality and my mom loved it as a gift. It was packed really securely, too, and already looks great up on the wall. I'd definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Production
 from Nevada,  Dec 11, 2010

The product reflects the price -- a definite production piece that looks like a production piece, not art work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE PIECE
 from Texas,  Oct 24, 2010

The only negative thing I have to say about the piece is the iron work is darker on mine than what is shown in the picture so the face does not show up as well as I would like. Otherwise it is a nice piece and so different than the usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron'solar wind'ornament
 from Camano Island, Wa.,  Feb 7, 2010

I bought this as a gift and I liked it so much it was hard to give away! It is a bit smaller than I imagined, but like it anyways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Face
 from Santa Cruz, CA.,  Jul 25, 2009

This is really a nice substantial piece of metal/ceramic art. It is smaller than I expected but that[s O.K. It's really attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE LITTLE SUN
 from CA,  Jul 1, 2009

JUST AS PICTURED, ACTUALLY THE PIC DOESN'T DO THIS ITEM JUSTICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought