Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Tables
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 26, 2011

I ordered two sets of the tables to use in a den. I have not measured them, but they appear to conform to the measurements described. The greasy residue other reviewers mentioned was not present on my tables at all. However, there was a noticeable bulge on the surface of one of the larger tables, but it does not bother me. All of the casters appear to be intact and operational. The tables are a pewter color - not bright silver/stainless, but definitely not gold - and look great. As pictured, the tops have almost a faux bois texture, so they would not make a great writing surface, but are plenty flat enough for drinks/plates. All in all, while not my best O bargain, they are keepers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from New Canaan, CT,  Jan 22, 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect, when I purchased these tables. I took a chance, and ordered 2 sets. I figured they would be small enough to fit on either side of my armless loveseat, (which also came from Overstock.com) in my bedroom. They arrived, and I was blown away at the qaulity and the craftsmanship. They went perfectly with the loveseat. Just the right height, not too high. I have told MANY about these tables, and showed them the picture. As a designer, I always look for that one great odd, or different find. These are them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NESTING TABLES...
 from DENVER, CO.,  Jul 8, 2011

I RECEIVED MY NESTING TABLES ON-TIME AND SHIPPING WAS FAST. UNFORTUNATELY, WHEN I OPENED THE PACKAGE, AND UNWRAPPED THE TABLES (THAT WERE WRAPPED TOGETHER), ONE OF THE COASTERS FELL RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. I WASNT SURPRISED, BECAUSE THE SET WAS SHIPPED FROM INDIA AND PACKED POORLY IF YOU ASK ME. SINCE THEIR SHIPPED FROM SO FAR AWAY, YOU'D THINK THAT THEY'D BE SHIPPED SEPARATELY OR AT LEAST WRAPPED SECURELY AND WELL. BUT THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL! VERY RUSTIC AND VINTAGE, JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. TOO BAD THEIR OUT OF STOCK, I WAITED 8 MONTHS FOR THIS SET. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT AND SENT ME A RETURN LABLE FOR A FULL REFUND. WOULD BUY AGAIN AND WILL CONTINUE TO SHOP ON O.CO.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? SLIGHTLY DARKER THAN I EXPECTED.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OVERALL GOOD CRAFTSMANSHIP, BUT COASTERS WERE ATTACHED POORLY.
  • How accurate was the sizing? SIZE ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial Steel Nesting Tables
 from D.C.,  Apr 10, 2011

Liked this so much I ordered another set! I hsd no trouble with the so called black finish!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly edgy, sort of warehouse chic -
 from California,  May 22, 2013

These tables are fine, especially for the price. Everything arrived well packaged, was easy to put together, and my 13 year old was rolling on the smaller table across the floor within fifteen minutes. They are sturdy. You wouldn't be at all surprised to see these nesting tables for sale in an upscale department store, and if I'm disappointed I have to remind myself that any item produced in the hundreds, at this price, is going to lack specific uniqueness. These tables are a nice darkish gray with rivets that may or may not be functional. Several people have commented on the false wood look top, which I actually like, though it looks not a lot like wood. yes, I notice a smell, that I attribute to oil on the steel. Not a problem. Unlike one reviewer, I actually think the wheels are a pretty sturdy rubber. I got these tables to put my laptop on when I'm on the sofa, and I can already tell they're the wrong height for that (too low), but I will find other uses, I'm sure...serving food, using as end tables, putting my laundry cart on to roll it into the bedrooms. You never know. These wheels open up new possibilities. Eccentric, interesting tables.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is middle of the range, neither top notch nor shoddy. It looks mass produced, but in an interesting way with an eye for detail.
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size - I was expecting something slightly smaller, and I like the size I got.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial Steel Nesting Side Tables
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

I bought two sets for my living room. They look ultra cool, but the wheels on the legs don't roll and leave marks on my tile floor when I move them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Austin Tx,  Dec 10, 2012

I was very apprehensive ordering tables online without being able to "see/touch" them in person. They are exactly what I was looking for. Different, sturdy, practical and a definite conversaton piece! The ONLY thing that bugged me was the cheap wheels...not greasy or anythign I read on other reviews, just very cheap plastic. If I find the right size I will switch out the rubber tires (like from a kids toy) for some cool metal ones

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong/Sturdy, well made and packed
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like these
 from Illinois,  Oct 5, 2012

I like the look of these tables however the tops scratch very easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Cool
 from Texas,  Nov 19, 2010

I had a local interior design company over to do a few rooms, well they brought a metal table that they wanted 1,000 for... I sent it back and searched for one of my own... FOUND IT! And I got two. I wish these had fatter legs. otherwise the tops are great. The color is fabulous. And they hold up to kids forgetting coasters well. When they first arrived, there was a weird black carbon like substance everywhere, so be careful unloading them. I just rubbed them down with a damp cloth I threw away, no prob since!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nesting tabled
 from London, Ont,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought the tables because I liked the industrial, yet boho design. When they arrived a wheel was broken off the larger table although the shipping carton was heavy duty. Fortunately I know some welders - got it fixed easily. It might have been more difficult and expensive for someone without my connections. They are strongly made and roll easily and evenly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top