Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cool looking but very flimsy
 from DC,  Dec 30, 2011

Although this table is priced reasonably compared to other industrial tables, it is still over priced for the poor quality. I love the rustic imperfections of reclaimed wood, and was under the impression that previous negative reviews came from the reviewers lack of appreciation for "character," but now I regret not paying closer attention to their comments, especially those about quality. The wood top is not a thick slab. It's a thin sheet with bulky glued on edges that make it look like a thick slab top in the pictures. The base looks sturdy but does not attach securely to the top so the whole table shakes every time someone leans on it or tries to cut their food. In short, it looks sturdy, but feels flimsy. Because of the cost to return the table, we kept it, but it is a huge disappointment.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dissappointing quality. Wood top cracked within 2 weeks. Base is wobbly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool looking but poor craftsmanship
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 29, 2011

The cast iron lathe legs (obviously reproductions not antique, or ever used for that matter) were as cool as they look in the photos. However, the table top was poorly made. So much so that it was very warped with at least 15 spots filled with putty or wood blocks instead of continuous wood. A furniture maker took a look for us (we hoped we could maybe fix the warping) and told us to immediately send it back and did not believe the wood was even teak (believed it was another less expensive hard fruit wood). It IS a very cool looking table just not one of the quality needed to justify the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor craftsmanship
 from Baltimore,  Feb 10, 2013

We bought this table for our home about a year ago. In that time, the table has cracked in several places, the largest crack being nearly an 8th of an inch wide which runs almost the entire length of the table. This crack has grown to be more of an eyesore over the year we've had it in our home. I can now see straight through to the floor, and I suspect it will continue to become worse, until the table is completely cracked from end to end. Very disappointed. Aside from the unfortunate cracking of the table top, the table arrived with an unexpected amount of wood filler to cover defects in the surface. Cheapens the look. Also, the table appears to be 2+ inches thick in the photos. In reality, it is not. Much thinner wood is used to create the surface, while thicker material is glued to the edges to make it appear to be a much larger wood slab. I would have given this only 1 star instead of 2, but the legs of the table and bench are substantial and interesting looking. It has weight, and looked like a nice piece of furniture when it arrived (aside from the wood filler), but closer inspection reveals that this is just another piece of furniture that looks great online but will not stand the test of time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it at first
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

Unfortunately I had the same experience as other reviewers of this table. The top has a crack in the middle of the table that runs from end to end. And it seems to be growing. It was not cracked when I first put it together. But within a couple weeks the crack appeared and seems to be getting worse. Unlike other reviewers I found it to be very sturdy. It does not wobble or shake as some of the other comments have described. I was planning on a surface with patches and fillers since it is a reclaimed product. I like the character that the patches add. But I cannot recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine except for the cracked table top
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product and customer service
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 16, 2012

Our table arrived within two weeks but had one cracked cast iron leg. Excellent customer service from OS ensured I had a replacement within one week and they worked with the carrier to do a swap out so I was not left without a table while I waited for the new one. The quality of the product is great. The table top is just as depicted. Someone mentioned that they were disappointed that it was not one complete slab, and because of that I was concerned that it would be a bit flimsy. This is not the case. It has a good weight and the legs are stable. Also very easy to put together. Tools are provided. Good value for money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. was worried the table top would be flimsy, but that is not the case.
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

I love the character of this table. The wood isn't perfect but I love that it is handmade and sustainable. I didn't want a table that would be exactly like all the others and I think its a shame that some people would rather cut down an entire forest just to get a piece of wood without knots. This is a great buy for the price. Very heavy and substantial.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from tulsa,  Jul 3, 2011

This table came exactly as I expected. Very unique, very stylish and about 1/4 the cost of a table I wanted. I could just not justify spending that amount for a kitchen table, plus the cost of the bench and chairs that went with it. I ordered the matching bench to this and ordered the chairs from by the original site. I knew the table was lighter than I wanted but I plan on darkening the table and bench to achieve the color I want. Grain is beautiful, table is beautiful. I'm achieving the same look with out the cost. Thank you overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very heavy table...very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? never measured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

Love the way it looks upon arrival. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. The wood appears to be unfinished, or at least in need of some teak wood oil, but we love it. I can a bit of warp... But it is no more than any normal reclaimed wood product. It is exactly what we were looking for at half the price of any other place.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously amazing
 from LA, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

Words cannot convey how pleased I am with this table. It arrived so quickly, just a little over a week and it was here. You can tell it was handmade and I LOVE that no trees were harmed in the making of this table. The wood is gorgeous though with some surprises that let you know it is really reclaimed and hand made. A lot of care went into making it and it was easy to put together. Just so different from everything else, you won't regret it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impeccable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this table!
 from San Francisco,  Jun 12, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this table, especially for the price. I had been looking at high end retailers for something similary and the price was 2-3x's as much. The quality is great. The wood is varied by plank, but very beautiful. And if you're into DIY projects, the legs could be easily painted a fun pop color to match varying interior designs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The table is a little wobbly due to the design of the legs, but nothing you wouldn't see in a similar design and certainly not that noticeable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but minor damage upon delivery
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 6, 2013

Beautiful table. Very substantial, and very heavy. Because it is unfinished, I advice you take care with putting appropriate covers on it when serving food or liquids. It has the exact "industrial" look that I was hoping for and I've received a lot of compliments on it. I paired it with four aluminum chairs. The mix of the rustic wood, iron (?) legs, and the aluminum chairs is very striking. The The only reason I gave it four stars is that when it arrived, the one leg (there are only two, preformed ends) was cracked. The table works regardless but can be a bit wobbly. It wasn't enough for me to send it back. Also, very easy to put together, though b/c it's so heavy, I'd suggest having a friend help (I did it myself with some elbow grease). Highly recommend!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial and very heavy. Wood is beautiful. However, upon delivery, the one (iron?) leg, exactly where the suspension pole attaches, was cracked.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table!
 from Chicago,  Jan 23, 2013

I purchased this table since i have an appreciation for longevity and durability of teak products. The table itself is absolutely beautiful, 100% solid teak. The tabletop is about an 1.5" thick and made of reclaimed teak wood. So, the wood will have some patches, plugs and some cracks. But this doesn't detract from the beauty of this table. You will have to look very closely at the wood to find it's imperfections. There are some issues with the table's stability. When I first assembled this product, I did find the to be a little shaky. Since the tabletop and the legs are attached using two large hex bolts, there are some small gaps between the cast iron legs and the tabletop which cause the table to be a little wobbly. I simply wedged a couple of pieces of cardboard and folded paper between the gaps which was very effective in stabilizing the table. In addition, making some adjustments to the horizontal stabilization bar also helped. After a few adjustments the table was solid with very minimal shaking. In other words, you'll just have to play around with the table a little to get it just right. Overall, I do feel like I made a good purchase. I would recommend this product to other people and I would purchase this product again. This is a beautiful table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, but with flaws
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, beautiful
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 30, 2012

Beautiful table, lots of character. Very sturdy, assembles easily. Looks good with a light sanding and sealing with mineral oil.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table
 from Somers, NY....purchased for Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 8, 2012

Bought it for my daughter for her large loft-like living/dining space. She was thrilled with the purchase. It completely lived up to her expectations. And now, a matching bench has appeared on Overstock which I will buy as soon as my daughter is home from vacation to receive the delivery (which went perfectly, as scheduled for the table).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2012

It's a great table and beautiful. And the bonus:the legs and center pole between the legs detach from the table top easily. The wood is heavy, but not difficult to move or store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost there
 Mar 2, 2016

beautiful table, slightly wobbly and teak wood surface has some cracks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JeanneS
 Nov 15, 2015

Love the look of this table. I got the matching bench which is a lot sturdier. The table wobbles a bit and The top is not one piece of wood. It's pieced together and there are some areas which are quite rough. The overall look is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table.
 Apr 10, 2015

I love it, Its got a few imperfections but i think this is what makes the table unique as apposed to the previous table i had that looked like it was repaired and had the pieces falling apart. The table is not flimsy as other reviews reported. I guess you have to expect that some of these tables in general may have some issues; however, Overstock was really goof with its return policy. Im giving it 4 stars and not 5 because its not flawless. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 6, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought