Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Area Rug - Picture a Bit Deceiving
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

I am an artist and have extensive training in color theory so I am picky about colors. I am very disappointing that the rug's colors do not match the colors in the photo. To take the photo, the photographer must have use very bright yellow light that gives the rug a warmth it really does not have. Instead of a bright, light cherry red, the dominate color is more of a light mauve tone. Although it looks pleasant with the sage green of the border, the all-over effect is one of a cooler and duller tone. I have art work with vibrant reds so it was disappointing there will not be a match. However, the rug is of a much better quality than I was expecting. The feel under foot is nice. I was expecting some sort of acrylic-wool blend. The feel is definately of wool. For the price, I will keep it and give thanks that, although the color is not my favorite, it is a well made rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? All colors matched except the red. The "red" is more of a dull mauve. The picture suggested the red is more of a light cherry red. It is not and, as a result, does not have the pop of clolor I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent for a oriental rug under $300.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My rug measures 9' 1-1/2" X 7' 1-1/2"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from texas,  Feb 16, 2013

This rug is perfect. It is a perfect match to our pricier wool rugs, but doesn't pill like they do. Color is more rusty than a true red.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Southern California,  Nov 30, 2012

No complaints here. Very plush and nice to walk on. The color is sort of off but that's to be expected when you're order online and need to deal with color variations of monitors. If you need a very precise match, then you're probably better off going to a rug showroom. We had more flexibility with color tones so we were happy to take our chances. Turned out to be a lovely addition to the room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty much - it's not rust and it's not cherry red. It's more of a blue toned light/medium red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough for what it is. You aren't going to mistake this for a higher quality a hand knotted rug. But it's very nice for a machined rug.
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug!
 from South Louisiana,  Apr 13, 2012

Love the rug. Wish it came larger because it's not large enough for the room I wanted it for, but I knew that was a possibility and I can use it in one of two other rooms. So I'm very happy with it. Now I need a larger one! It is a great price for the rug and my husband and I really like it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent wool rug
  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug and fair trade too!
 from Cheshire, CT,  Feb 29, 2012

We purchased this rug for our family room and were very pleased with the brick red color that blends well with our furniture and fireplace place wall. The details are accurate to the picture making it very design friendly for a variety of styles. It was also a plus to find this rug listed in the fair trade section.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color matched the photo exactly. Although listed as red, it is truly more of a brick color and blends in beautifully with our fireplace.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug met my expectations and is well made with a tight weave and even pile.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT BARGAIN
 from Ohio,  Jan 7, 2012

The colors are like jewels. Unfortunately, they do not go well with my room because the red is really a bright cherry red. If it had been more rust (as the rug label says), it would have been fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really - color is a beautiful cherry-red and slate green - Not Rust, Not Peach, Not Burgundy - Not as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very pretty
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new rug!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 9, 2011

fabulous deal on a great rug. It warms up the room and is easy to vacuum.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not so much. It is more rust that red but looks fabulous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and does not get the least bit fuzzy or shed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indo mahal rug
 from San Pedro, Calif,  Oct 26, 2011

I purchased this run for my den looks great on my mahogany peg and groove floors. Colors more muted than on line but actually look better on a dark floor. Constructed well; not much shedding and pilling EZ to clean up minor spills w/out damaging rug. good value for the money. Not a formal room rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color not as dark red but like it better than on picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? was a little bigger than in stated dimension is 71/2 x 9 1/2 ft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not red!
 from amarillo, texas,  Oct 7, 2011

Beautiful rug, but NOT red. Color is a very light rust, and green is a light olive not at all like what is pictured. So disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top