Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Westchester NY,  Dec 27, 2012

Fits in my child's playroom perfectly, complimenting the decor of the apartment. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are more subtle and richer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - Reasonable Price
 from Charlestown, MA,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased this rug for my living room. I had been looking for a Kilim rug for quite some time but wanted to keep the budget to a minimum. If you shop around you will definitely find that this rug is very reasonably priced, especially for its size. I was pleased with the quality. It is durable but not soft given the material it's made from (completely expected). Contrary to other reviews, I found the colors to be a near exact match to the onsite image with the exception of what the description refers to as black. It is definitely navy blue and even looks navy in the onsite image. The image is a more accurate representation of the rug colors than the written description. My only complaint is that upon delivery, one side of the rug had some dark stains that resemble when dye runs from dark clothes. The stains did not bleed through to the other side so I didn't think it was worth the effort to send it back. I recommend this product. Don't forget to Google coupon codes. I was able to find a great deal that wasn't clearly advertised on the site and saved $20!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Colors are a very close match with the exception of black which is much closer to a navy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculously wonderful
 from Durban, South Africa,  Sep 15, 2012

I battled for quite some time to find a colourful carpet, that was both geometric and fun, but also displayed rich culture and tasteful restraint. This Kilim was a joyous find. I love that it has both bright primary colours blended with pastels. Like the dude (from the Big Lebowski) says "It really ties the room together". In my case, my lounge. Double thumbs up to Overstock.com and high fives to the designer/weaver on a wonderfully crafted rug. This is a stupendously great buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It did. Red is a little less bright. Which suited me down to the ground.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Especially at this price. I love it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product for Amazing Price
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 17, 2012

I was driving myself absolutely crazy trying to find the perfect dhurrie/kilim for my new living room. I went to countless rug stores and spent hours searching online. Every rug I fell in love in this size was at lea**** or more. I knew I had to take a step back when I started to justify spending **** on one. I finally took the chance and ordered this rug in the hopes that it could at least serve as my "for the time being" rug while my hunt continued. Needless to say, it is now a permanent fixture. I've received so many compliments on this rug from visitors. When I tell them where it is from and how much it cost, they are completely shocked. Please note: The photos are not an accurate representation of the rug. They are much too yellow/neon in tone and do not do it justice. The actual colors are: a muted real red (not neon orangey/red), navy, pale blue, a pale yellow/green (not bright neon yellow), muted gold, light pink/purple and ivory. The color scheme has a bit of a Scandinavian vibe to it, which perfectly complements my mid century furniture. And as mentioned in the description, a rug pad is necessary if you plan to use this on wood floors.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and well-made. Takes daily wear and tear well and vacuums easily.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2012

Great, color, design, texture. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since it's slit weave, it can get caught on sharp objects at time but overall great product, I would definitely order it again!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from DC,  May 18, 2012

I bought this to go under my dining table and to coordinate with another Kilim in my living room (since the LR and DR are one room). it looks gorgeous - colors very close to what I saw on the website. I love kilims - easy to clean, stand up very well over time. I would buy another one if there was another pattern!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is PINK not red.
 from Chicago,  Apr 26, 2012

This rug is not red. It is deep pink, even the tag calls the base color "rose". The rest of the colors are much more muted as well, almost pastel. It's a fine rug, if muted hues are what you are looking for. I wanted the vibrant red it appeared to be, so it is going back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine, what you expect from a wool dhurrie- a bit rough but sturdy. Good price for the size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freakin love this rug
 from Asheville, NC,  Apr 15, 2012

Love this rug! Shipping was super fast! It completes my living room. Best O purchase yet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 13, 2012

Beautiful addition to any home, especially if you love color and bold motifs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very much, the light grey and green in the real rug are duller than the one in the photgraph. Also, this is shot image in yellow light, so remember it won't look like this on your floor unless you work with room lighting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Bright
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 11, 2012

This wasn't as expected all around. Ordered for my bedroom but it looks more like an outdoor rug, or a rug for a high traffic area. It's much more muted than the photo suggests. Overall I was disappointed with the color and look. We have 4-5 other Overstock rugs I love but this is a miss. We returned.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt more like an outdoor rug
  • How accurate was the sizing? Acc
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from new york, ny,  Mar 2, 2012

this rug is very hard to walk on. It hurts your feet , I taught it had wool on it so it will be soft. It's the worst item I bought from overstock. I wish I could return it and get credit back and order another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright and loving it!
 from Redlands, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

Couldn't be happier for the price! It is everything I expected for a kilim rug after doing a little research. Absolutely loving its punch of color!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, be ready for it to be vivid.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but there are some gaps near the designs that are typically associated with this sort of weave.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. Fits an 5x8 floor pad with the fringe.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lively design
 from Durham, NC,  Jan 10, 2012

I ordered this rug to brighten and warm up a large swath of hardwood flooring. Eventually I may move it to a smaller sitting area and replace it with one of Overstock's great hand-tufted or hand-knotted wool rugs. For now this rug is doing the job pretty well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The actual colors aren't as vivid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new favorite rug
 from SF, CA,  Jan 8, 2012

This is a pretty nice dhurrie, and given that I needed something to hide the ugly carpet this does the trick. Had a few holes, but given the price I wasn't looking for perfection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, will last for years
 from Oregon,  Dec 21, 2011

I loved this rug when it arrived! The colors are exactly like I imagined, and it fit my living room so well. However, I do wish it was a little softer. You can't sit on it as it is so rough, and it feels rough when you walk on it barefoot too. I should have paid attention to the fact that it is flat-woven I suppose. If you want a plush rug, don't order this one. Other than this tiny issue, I LOVE it. I would highly recommend buying it for any high-traffic area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but be prepared for it to be rough
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've only opened this and previewed the rug because I'm waiting for some remodeling to be finished before I put it into use. But I"m well pleased with the quality of the rug and as always it came with Overstock's quick delivery. Thanks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Orlando, Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

This rug is great for an informal space. I have mine in a guest bedroom. It is thick enough not to have a rug pad underneath it. Unlike other reviewers I did not find the colors to be much more muted than the photos. I bought another style to pick between the two, and this was the winner in terms of look and quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; thicker than other similar price point rugs
  • How accurate was the sizing? Slightly larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for Price
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 11, 2011

This rug is a great find for the price. It adds a fun pop of color under our bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly stiff with a fold mark in the middle that took a few weeks to disappear. Otherwise, exactly as advertised.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Feels slightly larger, but I haven't mentioned.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldl recomend this to a friend
 from NM,  Oct 20, 2011

This is a great rug. It will go great in my new house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft with beautiful colors
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Aug 18, 2011

Very happy with this rug, it adds a lot of personality to our office.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-tufted Rust/ Ivory Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $157.24
Was $184.99
Compare $221.00
Save 29%
(9)
Hand-Knotted Vintage Replica Red Wool Rug (5'6 x 8'6)
Sale $410.54
Was $482.99
Compare $749.00
Save 45%
Hand-woven Kilim Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $96.04
Was $112.99
(3)
Back to top