Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Beverly HIlls, FL and Franklin, NC,  Feb 23, 2013

I got this rug to place in front of the love seat-sized sofa bed in my office to add color and interest to the room. It more than met my expectations, and looks sensational. I was surprised that the quality was so good for the price paid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better than the display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is over carpet and it is heavy enough that no pad is needed to keep it in place. It is soft and sturdy and looks good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Feb 15, 2013

The color is a deep purple-pink-red and navy blue, not orangey as pictured. The quality is of a rug that your crafty friend might have made back in the 1970's. The weave is coarse.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wider than 3'
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK rug
 from MS,  Jan 29, 2013

It's not a bad rug but it doesn't fit my area well. So I'm sending it back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality a little coarse
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this rug for a tight space and it fits perfectly. I had read other reviews regarding the color (and didn't need it to match anything too perfectly) so I wasn't too surprised that the colors didn't match the online images. Just note that the colors are nowhere near as "bright" as they are online. The red is more of a dark red (not an orange red) and the cream/ivory in the image is more of a camel/dark beige color. The rest of the colors (blue/green) are similarly darker. Still very nice vivid, jewel-tone colors, but just not as bright as the image. We've purchased multiple rugs off of overstock and continue to be pleased with the quality. All rugs "shed" a bit at first, so you'll have a bit of red fluff in your vacuum for awhile, but this is normal for most rugs to shed for a period. It's not a big deal and we only have to vacuum this rug every few weeks (even with a dog). It seems to hide any dirt/dog hair very well (and isn't in a heavy traffic area). It's heavy enough not to move while we vacuum. I got a small rug pad to go under (also from overstock) and it works great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no, the online images are much brighter than the real-life rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is perfect! Even more gorgeous in person
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 27, 2012

I ordered this rug for our front entry way. It looks gorgeous in person. It is thick and high quality. Highly recommend this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same as pictured!
 from Los Angeles CA,  Nov 19, 2012

I don't know how Overstock can get away with this. The pattern and design of the rug is the same, but rug I received had totally different colors in specific areas of the design which gave the rug a completely different look. Everywhere where the image shows a dark brown or black color, it is a greyish beige on rug received. And the three ovals at the end of both sides of the rug that show as being red and blue on image, have a weird aqua/green and yellow color on actual rug. So disappointed and such an inconvenience to have to return it now.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but the color isn't as pictured.
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 26, 2012

This rug is very nice - well made, beautiful pattern, soft underfoot. I would have given it an excellent rating, except for the fact that the color is not as depicted. It's more terracotta/orange than red - still beautiful, but don't buy if you are trying to match it with another red item or red walls (as I was). If you are using it to coordinate with other colors (it would go great with beiges, greens, blues), then buy it. It's a nice rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the color is more terracotta/orange than red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Aug 11, 2010

It is a nice plush handknotted rug. Great price too. Color is red, blue, tan and ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as the picture
 from Oregon,  Feb 23, 2010

I was very disappointed when I recieved my rug. It did not have one of the colors that the describtion of the rug specified. It also did not look like the picture, definantly not as colorful as the picture indicated. I was disapponted because I had been so excited to get this rug. Be careful when purchasing may not look like describtion!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indo kazak rug
 from madison wi,  Feb 23, 2010

Arrived well packaged and on time. Nice feel to rug soft and very good quality. Colours not as bright as photo - therefore removing one star. Needs the rubber mat underneath or is slippery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand knotted area rug
 from Jersey Shore,  Jan 13, 2010

This is the third area rug I have purchased from Overstock.com, and as in previous purchases I am absolutely delighted. The rug is even prettier and the colors are even nicer than shown on the web site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from California Desert,  Dec 2, 2009

This is a fine quality rug for the money. Nice colors. It was delivered quickly in good shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought