Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gold? really?
 Mar 14, 2011

I agree with the other reviewer, there is absolutely NO yellow/gold in this rug. All the gold areas shown on the photo, on my rug at least, are pale BLUE. Not even ivory, like the other buyer got. Also, the red areas in the photo are a deep maroon on the rug I received. All in all, the colors in the photo are way off. To the point that I am wondering whether or not the rug I ordered is actually the rug that was shipped. Of course, it's such a pain in the bleep to return things to overstock that I'm going to try to make it work in a different area than what I bought it for. What a disappointment. (Quality seems ok, so I'm giving it 2 stars)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received wrong design & color
 from South Florida,  Oct 5, 2011

Like several other reviewers, I received the wrong rug. The rug I got matched the design of the 8 x 10 rug listed under the same heading: a lot of blue. in the design instead of gold. It's a great looking rug and appeared well made, but was completely wrong for my purposes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, poor quality control
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color of the rug are no where close to the image
 from Spring, TX,  Aug 24, 2011

You need to change the color of this rug. It is disappointing to vision what it would look like and the colors are no where close. I read the other reviews about the color difference but thought there is no way the colors could be that off. I thought different reds and Golds. This rug looks like the bigger size on this sight that is blue and Navy. If you don't care what color the rug is you will be pleased. But if you want what you see do not buy. If it was the correct color I would give it excellent. I am giving it a low rating so that others will read the reviews. It is not red and Gold.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No the colors where no where close . This rug is blues, Navy and some cranberry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug but not true to the colors
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2011

It is a nice hand made rug for the price. Number of knots in inch square was less than what I was expecting but it made it softer. color is totally off. There is nothing gold in it it is very red and blue.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little bigger that what it is stated in the discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is gorgeous. It's just not the colors you see. There is no gold or tan. It's less warm -- much starker, with ivory. I didn't want to believe the other reviews because the photo showed a lovely rug that would match the room perfectly. It does not match the room; but it is so pretty I will keep it, and considering changing the furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Gold in this rug
 from Washington DC,  Jul 10, 2010

Do not be fooled by the product description or the picture. There is no gold or yellow in this rug. Off-white and tan are as close as the rug comes to a warm gold or yellow. With that said, it is an attractive rug and has a nice pattern. It just was not the rug we had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Miami,  Mar 5, 2010

I recommend this carpet very much. The colors are much nicer that the ones shown in the picture. Excellent buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors !
 from Ohio,  Feb 10, 2008

Thanks again O, for another nice purchase. I love this rug with all the colors. I can add any color pillow or throw or decor and the color is IN the pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug, size is off
 from Martha's Vineyard, MA,  Jul 15, 2010

The rug arrived today, and we rolled it into the bedroom of our vacation house. My husband said it looks better than any rug in our other house! Beautiful teals, browns, and russet colors. Not the tightest weave, but attractive and soft. The size was 6 x 8 rather than 5 x 8. It wouldn't fit into the space I had measured, so we slipped it under a bureau where it looked fine. We decided that it "fought" with the madras bedspread, so it was back to finding a plain bedspread. We clearly were not giving up this rug. I recommend this rug, but do be aware of the true size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought