Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Very Happy
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 13, 2012

The rug was perfect! The colors are a bit more muted than they look online but that worked just fine for us. Very happy with this purchase. Looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The actual colors are a bit more muted than what is onsite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, no issues
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Houston, tx,  Nov 25, 2011

This rug is beautiful and unusual . Doesnt look like all the other rugs I've seen. This rug is in XXXXXX catalogue for $100 more. The only problem is that there appears to be a hard white substance in the rug that looks like some sort of paste...the rug is not glued, it is hand tied so I guess this stuff will vacuum out. It doesn't show but is hard on the feet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Long Island, Ny,  Nov 2, 2011

I am very pleased with this rug. It's similar to one of the higher priced retailer so I was happy when I found it on overstock. It's high quality and plush. Do not hesitate to buy it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? More or less. It's a little deeper/richer in color which I liked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2010

I was a little hesitant to buy a rug online since you can't touch it, feel it and see it for yourself, particularly since this was not what I consider a "small" purchase. I was pleasantly surprised when it was delivered. The picture was very true to the color and the quality and feel of the rug are great. The price was great, especially given the quality. If I ever need another rug, I won't hesitate a minute to shop them on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2013

Saw a very similar rug at Pottery Barn and then saw this one on sale. It was my first large ticket purchase on Overstock. Very impressed! It shipped on time. The quality is great and looks just like the picture. Highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 10, 2013

I have been looking for the "perfect" rug for our dining room for months. When I saw this I bought it and once it arrived I couldn't be happier! It reminds me of a Pottery Barn rug at half the cost. It's well made, feels great on bare feet and the colors go perfectly with our green, gold, dark brown dining room. I would highly recommend this rug!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I would say it's a bit more muted than the picture, but beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality - it feels great on bare feet and is well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate and is perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique patterned rug
 from Greenacres, WA,  Dec 6, 2012

I love my new wool hand-tufted rug. I'd seen pattern of rug in high end catalog and wondered if this was the same. It is not. Even though pattern is the same, the choice of colors are not. This rug has muted shades of brown, gold, taupe, gray, and rust with some ivory. Even though the colors aren't as bright as I'd hoped (no red or green) I really do like the combination of colors and the pattern is very unique. It has an arts & craft style and is perfect for my decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? picture online was pretty bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a hand tufted rug, not knotted!
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 2, 2012

The product description implies that this is a knotted rug - it's not, it is tufted. The rug smells awful - kind of like mothballs . I've had it for a week and the smell has not yet faded. It had permeated the entire house. I have windows open and an ionizer running next to the rug. I will give it a few more weeks and if no change it will be returned. So far no shedding. I am disappointed because I thought I was buying a handmade knotted rug - the description says 120 knots per square inch. If the description had said hand tufted I would not have bought it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was more muted - more taupe than brown, more rust than red. Still very pretty, but not like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wool is very soft - the rug is clearly handmade as evidenced by the skipped areas that are bare and were missed by the person who tufted them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, but the rug is not "square" - the edges are wavy and irregular.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 7, 2012

Colors slightly more muted than photographs on website, but beautiful nonetheless. Good value for a 100% wool rug, great value for hand-tufted. Nice and comfy underfoot and no yucky synthetic smells.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top